Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

30% OFF Spring 2018 Gulf Views*Private Beach*Beach Chairs*Bikes*Arcade

Bedrooms 8
Space 5,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 26-30)

Located in quaint and beautiful Seacrest Beach, Neptune's Retreat is a spacious 8 bedroom and 7 bath private beach home on the south side of Scenic Hwy 30A. This fully equipped 5,000/sqft home has many great features that make it the perfect venue for reunions, weddings, corporate retreats or any other large gathering. To find us on Facebook, search Neptune's Retreat.

Just steps away from the beach access and less than a 5-minute walk away from the restaurants and retail of the world famous Rosemary Beach, Neptune’s Retreat sits on a private, gated cul-de-sac. Spectacular Gulf views from the home’s large 2nd and 3rd-floor decks await you. There are no busy roads to cross making the location perfect for families with children.

Special Features of this home:

• 6 Complimentary beach chairs with umbrella setup daily for you (Mar-Oct)

• 6 Passenger Street Legal Golf Cart (Optional with rental)

• Complimentary use of 4 adult bicycles

• Large 30 x 14-foot private heated pool (Extra Charge for Heat)

• Game room with 6 FREE PLAY commercial arcade machines

• Wii

• Air Hockey

• Foosball


• WiFi

• 2 HiFi Stereo systems with iPod docking stations

• 2 fully equipped kitchens

• 2 sets of washer and dryers

Game Room

Rainy days are not a problem at Neptune’s Retreat! Whether you prefer, video games, board games or active games you will have your choice of activities in the home’s fully equipped game room. The main attraction is the upright video arcade machine. This unit features 100 classic games including Golden Tee. In addition to the arcade machine, the Wii will provide hours of active enjoyment for kids and adults alike. Wii Sports is provided and includes tennis, bowling, baseball, and boxing, but feel free to bring along any of your other favorite games to enjoy. In addition to these video style games, there are also Air Hockey and Foosball tables and a variety of other board games. If you prefer curling up with a good book, you are welcome to read any of the books on the shelves in the game room. If you don’t finish the book before you leave, feel free to take it with you and leave another book behind.


Chefs and novices will both enjoy the spacious feel of the second-floor main kitchen. The main kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel Kitchen Aid appliances. The large island provides an abundance of countertop space, seating for 5, food prep sink and extra outlets for laptops, appliances or other electronics you may have brought along with you. The kitchen’s two dishwashers will handle the heavy load of a big group and the large French Door style refrigerator offers chilled and filtered water along with expanded, efficient storage for groceries and frozen items. A separate under counter beverage refrigerator and ice maker provide more storage for drinks and premium ice for poolside drinks and cocktails. The kitchen is also equipped with an ample supply of silverware, dishes, bowls, cups, glasses, pots, pans and convenience items such as coffee makers, toaster oven, electric can opener, electric griddle, electric frying pan, blender, crock pot, hand mixer and food storage containers. A strap on high chair and kid-sized bowls, cups, plates, and utensils are provided to assist in mealtime for our younger guests. Finally, a new desk area just to the left of the kitchen provides free long distance telephone access and a high-speed cable modem with WiFi router that serves the entire house.

A smaller but fully equipped kitchen is located on the first floor. This kitchen features, cook top, oven, microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator freezer. A bar height countertop provides seating for 4 guests and a small dinning table seats 4 more.

Keywords: 8 bedrooms, Large, Beach home, family reunion, pool, gulf front, arcade, neptunes retreat, Neptunes's retreat, rosemary, seacrest, alys, south walton, 30a

More Details

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2018

About The Owner

Family of 4 from Atlanta, Ga.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Why The Owner chose Seacrest Beach

My husband Martin and I visited the Beaches of South Walton every year for 7 years. After staying at just about every beach along Hwy 30A we found that we loved the Seacrest, Rosemary Beach area the best. It is not as crowded as Seaside and has a lot of the same amenities. It is also located within walking distance of our favorite eatery, Wild Olives! We wanted a location where our children would be safe to explore on their own and a place to build lasting memories! We have not been disappointed and I am sure your family will love it too!

What makes this house unique

We love how close the beach is to the house and the location is perfect being within walking distance of 3 different retail and entertainment centers of Alys Beach, Seacrest Beach and Rosemary Beach. Also, being nestled between the Gulf and the pedestrian and bicycle friendly corridor of 30A we feel safe to let our kids explore the area on their own the way we used to be able to do when we were kids!

Our beach is so special because the dolphins love to swim there, we almost always get to see them swim and sometimes the even put on an aerial show for us! The kids love to catch crabs at night and almost every time we are there we get to experience some form of wildlife that is completely new to us. On one visit the beach was full of sand dollars. We must have found over 30 and we didn't even try that hard! Each time we visit I feel like I am going to a new place because it is always different!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had an absolute blast! Weather was perfect for almost the

whole trip. House was perfect for our big family! The game

room was perfect for all ages - pool was very nice! We hope

to come back and visit again. We've been staying in this

area (Santa Rosa, Blue Mountain) for about 7 years and this

was our favorite house!! Maybe next time Tim and Faith will

be here!

P.S. Extra Ammenities (bikes and beach chairs) were greatly

appreciated and used daily :-)
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 20


Seacrest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 30
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 27 people
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Skipper's Suite - toilet , tub , shower , Walk In Closet 2 Sinks
    Crow's Nest - toilet , shower , Large Counter 1 Sink
    Skipper's Suite - toilet , shower , Large Counter 2 Sinks
    Cofferdam Corner - toilet , shower , Jack and Jill shared Shower with Amidship Quarters
    Amidship Quarters - toilet , shower , Jack and Jill Style - Shared Shower with Cofferdam Corner
    Pirate's Cove - toilet , shower , Located off 2nd floor hall across from Pirate's Cove
    Wheel House/Sea Dog's Quarters - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large Counter double sinks and linen closet.
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Crow's Nest - 1 king , 3rd Floor
    Spinnaker Suite - 1 king , 3rd Floor
    Cofferdam Corner - 1 queen , 2nd Floor
    Amidship Quarters - 1 queen , 2nd Floor
    Pirate's Cove - 2 bunk bed , 2nd Floor
    Wheel House - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , 1st Floor
    Sea Dog's Quarters - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , 1st Floor (1 Single is a Trundle)
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out Sofa 1st Floor
    Skipper's Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 3rd Floor
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (4)
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
6 Passenger Street Legal Golf Cart, 2 Microwaves, 3 Dishwashers, 2 Refrigerator, 2 Ice Makers, Private, Grill (BBQ), heated pool.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
30% OFF Spring 2018 Gulf Views*Private Beach*Beach Chairs*Bikes*Arcade
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 32 reviews

Great beach house for large families

  • 5 of 5

The house was well equipped with everything we needed, including 2 fully stocked kitchens. It was great to have 2 refrigerators, 2 ovens & 3 dishwashers & an icemaker. The kids loved the arcade games & the pool was delightful. The beds were all very comfortable. The location is excellent and close to the beach. We'll be back to Neptune's Retreat on our next beach trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati, OH

Wonderful home and location

  • 5 of 5

Like many of you, sometimes you rent a good home and sometimes you get fooled by the pictures and get a less than desirable home. Neptunes Retreat is the perfect vacation home, it is made for enjoying your vacation. The location is perfect. The home has many great areas to gather, a well supplied kitchen, and each bedroom is very comfortable. Walking to the beach and having your spot with umbrellas and chairs already set up for you to enjoy the day was appreciated by my husband who becomes our beach pack mule. Everything you need and some....bikes, pool, extra kitchen, video arcade and a built in ice maker.

We highly recommended staying at Neptunes Retreat. We will rent again.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA

Our Favorite!

  • 5 of 5

We've been renting homes in Florida for the last 8 years and this was our first time at Neptune's Retreat. We had an amazing time. By far the most accommodating home with a great location with dining and easy access to the beach. We are a large family and needed lots of space with many amenities to entertain both adults and children. The bikes and golf cart was a huge hit. I found having 2 kitchens and 2 living rooms with lots of room is exactly what we needed. Home was very clean and has that perfect comfortable/relaxing atmosphere without looking like every other beach house.

Booking was a breeze. Property manager offered lots of information about the area.

So happy we've finally found a place we can go to year after year. Neptune's Retreat...WE'RE BOOKING FOR NEXT YEAR :)

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Dirty and in Disrepair

  • 1 of 5

We booked Neptune's Retreat for a family of 13 adults and 7 kids over Thanksgiving week. We have stayed in quite a few houses on 30a and have never had an experience like this!

The first night when we went to bed, we found dirty sheets on two of the beds. When I stripped the beds and went to wash the sheets, I found wet, smelly sheets in the washer. Who knows how long those had been there? In the morning we found old, used coffee grounds in the coffeemaker, a bowl with cigar butts in it on the balcony and a can full of smelly garbage by the pool. The oven was also filthy and the refrigerator needed cleaning. The toilets were black and the bathtub was dirty. Then we started seeing roaches - dead and alive. The kitchen drain also clogged up. The floor was so dirty that the baby's knees were black from crawling around. It was gross and disgusting and we would have left but we had no place else to stay.

In addition to being dirty, the house is in a state of disrepair. The downstairs sofa is so dirty and stained we didn't want to sit on it. The refrigerator is missing covers on the big drawer and the doors don't close properly so one side was always popping open making it difficult to regulate the temperature. All of our produce froze. The wood floors are worn in addition to dirty. The self-cleaning feature on the oven is broken so it can't be cleaned properly.

The property manager was responsive when I called about these issues but we had to wait around 3 days in a row for the cleaning service, the pest control service and the plumber.

We paid a lot of money to stay in this house. I contacted the owner LuAnn about all of these issues and requested a partial refund. She offered me $100.00! She said all of the issues had been resolved and insinuated that we are difficult to please. We paid to rent a clean house in good condition and we didn't receive that. It's a shame because this was probably originally a great house and it's in a great location, but it has not been maintained or cleaned well. There are much newer houses on this street and in this area and next time we will rent one of those.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marci, Again I apologize for the cleaning issues and understand your frustration. As a result of the issues you experienced during your stay, the cleaning company was terminated and a new company has been put in place. I am sorry I was unable to refund you the $3,000 that you requested. We have inspected the refrigerator and adjusted the temperature setting to ensure future guests do not experience the same issues with their produce items. We have regular pest control company that comes 4 times a year. They had just been to the house a week before your check-in which may explain why you were seeing dead and dying roaches out in the open. We appreciate your feedback and hope that others understand that we take these issues seriously and try our best to make sure they do not re-occur.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A home for families of all sizes and all ages!!

  • 5 of 5

Taking a week of from the normal hustle and bustle is always something to look forward to but knowing that we will spend another fabulous week at Neptune's Retreat just makes us look forward to it that much more! We have rented this house at least six times. Sometimes with as many as five families at once. The house offers not only plenty of sleeping space but many gathering places (pool, patios, large kitchen areas and even a private gated street for skating, biking, hover boarding). The kitchen allowed us to cook many fabulous group meals, prepare lunches for beach and is so close to beach you can walk back to make snacks or drinks for beach several times during the day. We have created so many 'kid, pre-teen and now teenager memories for our kids here that it feels like a part of our family! We also try to take annual pictures on this breathtaking beach each year and what kid doesn't enjoy the freedom of biking to get ice cream or candy or mingling with other kids on the many green spaces in Rosemary or when watching fireworks at Aly's Beach! Truly a hidden gem in Rosemary Beach!! I highly recommend you book your next family vacation.... Just don't take our favorite week!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ideal Beach Location for Large Families

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Neptune's Retreat for the past 5 years for our Annual Family Beach Trip and have begun to feel like it is our home away from home. There are 34 of us when we are all together and the house layout is great for our large family. Only thing I would suggest is moving out a few of the games and put in bunk beds as the preteens/teens like hanging out downstairs watching movies until late at night. We love the location to the beach, shopping and activities in the area. We have always had great response to any calls and questions we may have had encountered on a visit. I really like it that they now have signs up on the beach saying "Private Beach for Sandy Shores Court". The large resort across the street had started really crowding our beach area and this has really helped shrink the crowd some. Thanks for building a house that has allowed our family to make so many great memories over the year and hopefully more to come!! - Cindy and Dan Adrien and Family

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport
Car: necessary

Wonderful restaurant and summer events are just minutes away. Neptune's Retreat is located off of 30-A on the Gulf side between Seaside and Rosemary Beach. Neptune's is approximately 7 miles from scenic Seaside and a 1/4 of a mile from Rosemary Beach.

There are both private and public golf courses nearby. For the athlete we have an excellent trail for biking, roller blading, running as well as walking.

Fishing, boating, sailing, amusement parks and shopping are within a few miles.

Just outside your door you can bike, roller blade or walk for miles on a safe trail adjacent to 30-A. This community is within walking distance to the shops and amenities of both Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach and a short 7 mile drive to Seaside.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee (< 7 Night) $700
Refundable damage deposit $1,200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund