Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Boulder SALINE POOL TENNIS Wonderland Lake on FOOTHILLS Restaurants 10 peopl

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,950 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights


About the property

4 bed, 2 bath, SALINE POOL, 2 living rooms on Foothills, Wonderland Lake 10

Our property is all about the location

---Why rent away from the Foothills and drive to come here every day, when you can stay right here in Boulder proper at the base of the Colorado Rocky Mountains, wake up and go out for amazing hikes of your door?

--- 1 minute walk to Wonderland Lake Trail System, in a quiet and beautiful family neighborhood, surrounded by open space and nature, while 5 blocks away from trendy NoBo neighborhood with variety of restaurants, coffee shop, Organic Boutique supermarket, Yoga, Pilates, Library and much more.

----We cater to big groups and families.

----Two levels, with a living area in each level, it affords privacy.

----Saline Pool that serves only the small neighborhood HOA , next to the two tennis courts. All steps from the Foothills with amazing views. 4 Quality Tennis rackets .

---8 min to Pearl Street. 10 minute to CU and Chautauqua. 45 min to Rocky National Park. 45 min to Eldora Ski. 2 hours to World class ski in Vail and more.

-----Home is in two levels. Open living concept for entertaining .High end quality furnishings and decoration. All beds extremely comfortable.. Sleeps 10 total, 6 in beds, 2 in Comfort Sleeper Queen sofa bed, 3 extra twin matresses.

--- Outdoor dinning on private patio with lush vegetation. Porch overlooks the locals passing by on their walk to Wonderland Lake for their daily workout, while allowing plenty of privacy. -----Nature and wildlife abound. Children's playgrounds for all ages, endless breathtaking open space for you and your family to enjoy . ----Impeccably clean with organic natural products only. Natural soaps and shampoo with essential oils. Ideal for sensitive people. Instant booking.

----Enjoy Colorado Nature on Boulder proper on the Foothills, all a pleasant close walk to Restaurants and more.

More Details

Maria Kolstad
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Maria Kolstad

We are a small family living in Boulder since 2014 . We appreciate your stay with us, and work hard to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible .

Maria Kolstad purchased this condo in 2014

Why Maria Kolstad chose North Boulder

Location. Right at the base of Boulder foothills...the most desirable location in Boulder, since you can just walk to the Foothills from your door to endless hiking beautiful trails, all 5 blocks away from trendy urban NoBo neighborhood with variety of restaurants and venues. Breathtaking Nature and Hills out of your door.

Spacious with Two living rooms and 3 - 4 bedrooms, decorated with taste, elegance and quality. Impeccable. Cleaned with organic products you will enjoy the smell of mountain air. Natural Shampoo and soaps with no perfumes other than essential oils.

What makes this condo unique

Walk to endless hikes on foothills nature, coffee shops, restaurants, pilates, yoga, library, and more.

Saline Pool that serves only the small HOA Neighborhood

Lush nature and wildlife.

Quiet and safe family neighborhood.

Flexible decoration fits well families as well as only adults.

Luxury beds, bedding and furniture.

Tensui whole house water filter,

Grander whole house water revitalization system.

Quality wooden children's furniture, toys and books for little ones.


North Boulder Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11 ...
  • Max. adults: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No shoes No smoking No parties No pets
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom 2 is small and is outside of the bedroom.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Big bathtub. All bathrooms outside bedrooms.
  • 2 bathrooms, outside of bedrooms. One has a big bathtub, the second bathroom has a small regular bathtub. All bathrooms have Egyptian Cotton towels. Natural shampoo and soap provided. 1 hair dryer.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Family room has QUEEN sofa bed form Comfort Sleeper Company.
  • All bedrooms have high quality Egyptian Cotton sheets, Down pillows, Down duvets, egiptian cotton towels, high end linens. California King bed has a Natural Latex mattress, and the queen bed has a Serta mattress. They are all extremely comfortable.The twin beds have a high end european mattress . The two master bedrooms enjoy complete privacy from one another, in two different levels, in opposite sides, making this a nice home to share with other couples while still keeping your privacy. The condo is set with 3 bedrooms, 1 king, 1queen, 2 twin beds, plus a Queen sofa bed in the family room. In addition, there are two twin mattresses, making it possible to accommodate 10 people.
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
We clean with natural products only.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
41% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Boulder SALINE POOL TENNIS Wonderland Lake on FOOTHILLS Restaurants 10 peopl
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews

Family Friendly

  • 4 of 5

great location which is a short drive from pearl street. outside the condo, there's a trail that leads to a playground and a great trail around wonderland lake. you can also watch paragliding from here. short walk to Lucky's cafe, market, and bakery. condo has every cooking tool you could possibly need. kitchen, living area, and 2 bedrooms upstairs, master bedroom and gameroom downstairs. good toy selection which saved us on some rainy afternoons. loved the neighborhood it was located in. Maria is very responsive.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful area & very relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful location, great walking trail minutes from the condo, quiet friendly neighborhood. Maria was wonderful! The coffee maker was not working & she went out of her way to bring another one over as well as some coffee! Kitchen was stocked nicely with utinsels. Beds were comfy! Only small suggestion would be it would be nice if the 2 bedrooms without AC had fans. We had a fantastic time & I would recommend this condo to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ria Than you you for staying with us during your vacation this summer. We got fans and an air conditioner for the bedrooms today. Thank you for your kind recommendation. Happy travels and best wishes Kaare and Maria Kolstad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Decent place to stay

  • 3 of 5

This rental was a decent place to stay. The beds were super comfy and there were plenty of dishes, which was helpful. On the other hand, we couldn’t sit outside because there were not enough cushions for the chairs and the landscaping needed some work. Everything was overgrown. Our teenage kids slept in the bedroom with the two beds, and no air conditioning came through the vent. They were so hot that we had to buy a fan for their room and open the windows for them to actually sleep comfortably. It’s not a bad place. It just definitely needs some upkeep. We stayed in Colorado Springs two summers ago, and that VRBO was amazing for about the same price as this one.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jesse I'm sorry about the room been too hot for your sons. We bought an air conditioning unit to keep the bedroom cool. We are also taking with our gardener to make sure he keeps the garden in good shape, and buying more cushions for all the chairs. Thank you warmly Kaare and Maria Kolstad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming Town-Home in Great Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

This little gem was a perfect place and location for our family reunion. My husband & I and our 2 adult daughters took full advantage of the beautiful saline pool and adjoining tennis courts. The kitchen was stocked full of everything you might need for preparing meals at home. Lots of room downstairs for playing games. It was one of the few places I could find that had a king-size bed, and all the beds and bedding were of high quality. Close-by was a beautiful lake to walk around and the local market was also a 5 minute walk. Next time we visit Boulder, we will definitely try to book our stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient!

  • 5 of 5

This space exceeded our expectations and was quite spacious and inviting at a reasonable price. We enjoyed the proximity to the park, a heated outdoor pool, restaurants, and many other great destinations in Boulder. We will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not clean! But owner was somewhat nice

  • 2 of 5

The house was not clean, laundry in the washer and dryer, garbage still in the bathroom can, cobwebs, multiple dirty sponges in kitchen sink, used bar soaps in both the bathrooms, shampoo and conditioners we community based....not personal bottles. Also my child stepped on a sharp nail of some sort that was in the children’s rug on the floor. I tried to get it out with my fingers but couldn’t. I contacted the owner about these issues and she brought over new soaps, tissues and new sponges. And offered to come and remove the nail and sweep up the cobwebs. There was also dirt and crumbs on the bed sheets in the lower level bedroom. The house is deceiving from the pictures. You are unable to view the mountains from the property. The community pool was very nice. The upstairs bed was super comfortable. Closet doors did not shut all the way. The home looked as it was a flip home and owner construction. Disappointing but it was a place for my family to sleep. We did not spend a lot of time there

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly We are sorry you are disappointed about our property. Boulder is expensive, an most people here choose to live in an older home rather than outside town. Although there are bigger and newer homes offered through VRBO, they are substantially more expensive. We have never said or implied in any way that you can see the mountains from the window of our home in our listing.We have morals and you are implying that we are trying to deceive our guests, which is not truth. We are really sorry your son hurt his foot . We offered to go and take out the nail you said it was in the carpet, since you told us you could not take it out. We were very sorry and alarmed. My husband asked constantly if you had answered so we could go and take it out. You did not answer, so we had to wait until you left to look for it. Both my husband and I looked for a long time for something like a nail on the carpet. Strangely we could not find any nail or anything like it. Our previous guests had no problems. We have always offered community based shampoo and soap. Even tough there was a big bottle of natural lavender body soap under the bathroom sink, and new sponges under the kitchen, we were happy to bring new soap to you in every single essential oil offered at the supermarket, so you could have a choice of your favorite one, as well as kitchen sponges. We are very conscious about not producing excessive waste, and for that reason we do not offer individual bottles of shampoo. We cleaned the cobwebs outside just before you arrived. Unfortunately you were here during the very short time of the year when spiders are very active. We can not clean the cobwebs outside every day after you go to bed and before you wake up. I had spiders fill furniture and lightning with cobwebs outside in as little as two hours. Luckily this lasts about two weeks in spring and Autumn only. We live at the base of the Colorado Rocky Mountains, this is a wildlife area. Deer, Mountain lions, bears, wild geese and coyotes are common, as well as Colorado spiders in the garden. I'm sorry I left linen in the laundry. I will make sure that does not happen again. My son of 11 is learning to work with us cleaning, and left crumbs on the bed and 1 small piece of garbage on the enclosed can. I apologize for not checking after him. See our reviews
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
46 Miles
Denver Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Dagaby Cucina
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Several Options
Nearest Ski
23.3 Miles
Eldora Mountain Resort
Car: recommended

Steps to Foothills for endless hiking, biking and running, Wonderland Lake, 4 blocks of pleasant walk to Lucky's organic Supermarket, Coffe shops, and variety of restaurants.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250

No pets allowed. No smoking, not even outside the door. If you want to smoke, do so far away from our property. This is a very quiet neighborhood and is not the right place for parties and noise. No shoes inside the home.Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties