Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Gone to the Beach" Gulf Front Studio

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Beautiful Gulf Front Studio Apartment directly on the Gulf of Mexico! Open the sliding glass doors to the huge covered patio and listen to the sound of the surf. Dune crossover is about 50 feet from the back door.

This studio is the ground floor of a 3 story townhouse. The upstrairs 2nd & 3rd floor is rented separately, VRBO # 120932. Studios are designed with everything in one big room, (no separate bedroom). Furnished with new (6/2016) king size size bed, sofa, (not a sleeper sofa), & dining table. Kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker, portable 2 burner cook top, indoor grill, toaster, TV, DVD, wireless internet, & stereo. Bath has a tiled shower. Washer & dryer in unit.

Located in the residential area of Navarre Beach away from the crowds of the high-rises, only 1 mile from the National Seashore and 2 miles from the Navarre Beach Causeway.

You can also enjoy the multi-use path that runs the length of the island and into the National Seashore for running, walking, or biking. It's only a two mile walk to the restaurants. Rentals are available for bikes, kayaks, jet ski's, sailboats, surf boards, beach chairs and umbrellas. No pool at this property.

You should bring beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, sun screen, hair dryer, hand & bath soap, dish washing & laundry detergent, and paper products like extra toilet paper and extra trash bags.

Although the unit is pet friendly, dogs are not allowed on the beach along the Gulf of Mexico. There is a dog park on the Gulf of Mexico about 10 miles down the beach and you can walk them along the multi-use path or along Santa Rosa Sound .

I only take weekly reservations for summer months, Saturday to Saturday, but if it’s not reserved a couple weeks ahead of time I’ll rent it for less than a week.

Average Temperatures: High and Low

Jan 61°-42°, Feb 63°-44°, Mar 68°-50°, Apr 76°-58°, May 83°-65°,

Jun 89°-74°, July 89°-74°, Aug 90°-74°, Sep 87°-70°, Oct 80°-59°,

Nov 69°-48°, Dec 62°-44°

Gulf of Mexico Average Water Temperature

Jan 56°, Feb 58°, Mar 63°, Apr 71°, May 78°, Jun 84°, July 85°,

Aug 85°, Sep 82°, Oct 74°, Nov 65°, Dec 58°

Keywords: GULF FRONT STUDIO APARTMENT

More Details

Owner
Terri
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Terri

My name is Terri. I live here on Navarre Beach with my Fiance John. I started selling real estate on Navarre Beach in 1986 and moved onto the island in 1991. I enjoy meeting the wide variety of interesting people who visit here and strive to make the your stay a memorable one.

Terri purchased this studio in 1996

Why Terri chose Navarre Beach

Ever since the I first time I saw the beaches here, they were so beautiful... it's one of God's greatest creations. I bought my 1st property in 1991, a townhome on Tina Dr. Then I bought Southern Breeze Townhome in 1998, and SanNavarre Townhome in 2000.

What makes this studio unique

I enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of Navarre Beach, the restaurants, the bike path, or driving through the National Seashore to Pensacola Beach for dinner.

Amenities

Navarre Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2 ...
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • I will email you a rental agreement for you to complete and send back to me. Thanks
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Easy access to the Gulf of Mexico.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(100 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
"Gone to the Beach" Gulf Front Studio
average rating of 4.46 based on 100 reviews
Bethpage, Tennessee
5

A little piece of paradise.........

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time my husband and I have rented "Gone to the Beach", and I really hope it won't be our last! Terri has made some changes since our last stay; there's a larger deck area ( I really like the table and chairs), a king size bed that had us sleeping like babies, and a huge flat screen T.V. that my husband really enjoyed. A beautiful little beach hide-away, this studio is sized perfectly for a couple.........and the location cannot be beat! Easy beach access was just steps away, and the Beach itself was amazing!!!!

Truthfully, this is one of our favorite places we've stayed! Terri's rentals are always comfortable, spotlessly clean, and well furnished; I recommend her properties every chance I get. Thanks Terri!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Look forward to having you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great beach location.

  • 4 of 5

Property was as advertised. Perfect location. could use better wall plug situation in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm going to address that issue in Dec while doing some renovations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful location, beautiful place, beautiful views. Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

My overall experience was phenomenal.

The location was great, the view we had waking up was great, we were right there on the beach and it felt “homey” right when we walked in. It was very clean and has been kept up well. I will defiantly be going back! 10/10 recommend

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It Never Disappoints!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the updates! This is our favorite place, and the unit is the perfect size and location!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and look forward to having you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springdale AR
4

Quaint spot on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Perfect spot for my wife and I as we don't need much space for the two of us. We enjoyed the fact it was right on the beach and easy to get around the area as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

NEVER Rent this Property!

  • 1 of 5

NEVER NEVFR NEVER rent this unit! You have been warned. When we arrived, and turned down the covers on the bed, they were nice enough to already have sand in the bed for us. Doubtful that they even put clean sheets on the bed.

This rental is part of a single three story residence that has been poorly converted to a downstairs unit and an upstairs unit. No soundproofing was put in the ceiling to isolate the constant noise from upstairs. You hear every footstep and ball bounce. The owner will rent the upstairs unit to anybody without regard for the renters of this unit. There was about 7 people and a 150 pound dog running around the entire time we were here.

The unit is also a fire trap. The are no outlets to run the appliances in the kitchen, so everything uses extension cords. Microwave, hot plate, frying pan, it all uses an extension cord. The user manuals on these appliances will say not to use with extension cords, but the owner of this unit does not care enough to pay an electrician to properly wire it. I'd even bet that the city has never inspected this conversion and itprobably was done without the proper building permits.

The bathroom has a window that opens into the garage that is shared with the people upstairs. With a curtain that looks like a dishrag to attempt to cover it, but does so very poorly. There is also a door that opens into the garage that has a giant window in it. The owner is so cheap that they could not replace it with a $100 solid door. Instead they leaned a piece of plywood against the window in the garage to block the view into the unit. If someone wanted to look in, all they have to do is move the plywood.

The steps leading to the beach off of the balcony are trip hazard. There are weeds growing all over the steps that the owner does not appear to have trimmed in years. There is only enough clear space on the steps to put one foot.

The only TV in the unit is mounted on the wall above the bed. It is impossible to lie in bed and watch TV. Your only option is to sit on the nasty sofa that uses a portly made cover. Surprised they didn't put vinyl on the sofa.

The only thing good about this unit is the location, but it is not worth it. Rent somewhere else and have a good vacation. The owner does not care about anything except how ,much profit they can get out of you.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The good thing about a bad review is it brings to my attention where I need make improvements if I can. The pictures are recent and very representative of the unit. I am planning to add a 2nd ceiling with soundproofing insulation in December. Housekeeping always puts clean sheets on the beds, perhaps something got set on the bed before it was completely made up. If there's ever an issue, please notify me and I would send the housekeepers over immediately to take care of it. If you want to lay in bed & watch TV you can move the pillows on the other side of the bed. I do care about my unit and the enjoyment and comfort of my guests. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Hidden Creek Golf Course
Car: necessary

Things to do during your visit:

Visit the Navarre Beach Sea Turtle Conservatory.

Walk, run, or bike the multi-use path that runs the length of the island. Beach bike rentals available.

Fish on the on the Longest Fishing Pier on the Gulf of Mexico or walk out to see what the fishermen are catching. All fishing equipment is available to rent.

Enjoy the view from the outside bar & grill at the Fishing Pier.

Watch the sunset at Juana's Pogada. It's an awesome site.

Rent a kayak for the day and kayak along the Gulf of Mexico. Kayak or snorkel to the Marine Sanctuary in the Gulf of Mexico. Located 300 ft east of the Most eastern pavilion, in 9ft-12ft deep water.

Rent Jet Skis, Sail Boats, Stand Up Paddle Boards, Surf Boards & Boogie Boards. Lessons available.

Drive into the National Sea Shore. The pristine beaches are spectacular.

Go to the Blue Angel Naval Museum in Pensacola.

Visit The Zoo in Gulf Breeze. There's a Free Flight Aviary, in which budgies (parakeets) perch on visitors' hands, hats, heads and shoes as they nibble treat sticks.The zoo's meandering and well-groomed path leads roaming visitors to primates, large cats, bears, birds, a petting area, a giraffe feeding station, and indoor reptile and bat exhibits. A mini-train runs every hour on the half hour ($3), allowing up close views of larger animals, such as hippopotamuses, gorillas and chimpanzees.

Visit Club Pagodas, Juana's New Dance Club, Sports Bar and Event Hall.

Go to the Gulfarium in Fort Walton Beach.

Go Deep Sea Fishing. Charter boats available on Pensacola Beach.

Dive the USS Oriskany, the World's Largest Artificial Reef! Located off Pensacola Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation fee $40 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $60 + Tax

You may request the total rental fee to be divided into 3 payments, with the final payment due 30 days prior to check in.

Pet Fee is $75 per pet. Prior to requesting a reservation, email me with number of pets & the pet's breed.

Monthly rates are only available Nov-Mar 1. Weekly rates begin Mar 1.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.