check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Seas the Day - the Most Beautiful House on the BEACH!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

NOTE: THERE IS ONLY A 3 DAY MINIMUM STAY UNTIL THE SUMMER SEASON, SO COME ON DOWN FOR A LONG WEEKEND. SPECIAL $2200 MONTHLY RATE FOR OUR NORTHERN VISITORS FOR JANUARY, FEBRUARY, AND MARCH.

This is the most beautiful house on Topsail! And it's right on the beach - not an 'ocean-view' a couple of blocks from the beach or across the street from the beach, or even a piano lot (with only a small strip that extends between the houses to the beach). Seas the Day is right on the beach and the house is gorgeous.

Now wait a minute...I bet you think I'm just saying that. Well look at what some of are guests have said (see the full comments below):

'The website does not do this house justice! It is gorgeous, and the views of the beach and water are amazing from every room. ' Bonnie from Va

'Seas the Day is one of the best vacation houses I have stayed in. ... You will not be disappointed if you rent this place' Norma Jean from Ohio

'I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a wonderful beach house that has one of the best vistas in Topsail.' Mark from Northern Va

'Loved that house!!!!!! oh my, the walk to the pier was wonderful and so pretty. the house was perfect and held my whole family! it was an awesome vacation! thank you so much! wonderful!' Jessica from Ohio

And it goes on. You will truly love your stay at Seas the Day.

Located just 1 mile south of the Surf City pier, you're close to all the activity, yet just far enough away to enjoy the tranquility that lives here also. As a matter of fact, you may note some of our guests jokingly refer to the 'Buddy's walk'. Buddy's is a bar/restaurant by the pier, which is a nice 1 mile walk on the beach. Some people, including my brother, myself and our two wives like to walk down to Buddy's at lunch time, watch the surfers by the pier, order oyster shooters, and... possibly a cerveza or two (that's Spanish for beer) and maybe a tequila shooter. Well, the walk back is now quite enjoyable. We often just come back, lay out a towel and catch some rays and a snooze. The Buddy's walk - a perfect way to spend a vacation day.

Do you like to bike or run? There is a bike shoulder on the main road the entire way from the north side of Surf City to the south tip of the island. The island is like 22 miles long, so you can get a good work out.

Recently I rode my bike to the south end, and the smell of Jasmin and ocean air was unbelievable. I stopped on the far south point of the island and walked around the beach on the undeveloped point. I then rode back to Topsail Beach city hall and said hi to the ladies who worked there. (They had kindly sent me an invitation to pay real estate tax in their city even though my house was in Surf City. I graciously declined :-) but they were very pleasant.) I then rode back to Surf City and promptly bought an ice cream cone at DQ just to make sure I hadn't burnt off too many calories.

Believe me, this place is fun.

And I haven't even told you about Giligan's, just before the bridge on the mainland side and it's hilarious karaoke nights, or about Sears Landing and its award winning clam chowder made with sherry, or Indigo Marsh - the best restaurant overlooking the sound that you will ever find. Oh, and how about the fresh fish market (I mean right off the boat) behind the Crab Pot where you can get shrimp, flounder, shark or whatever they have been catching and take it back and grill it at Seas the Day.

You can play 18 holes at Coastal Carolina's only four-star golf course, North Shore Golf and Ocean Club (as per Golf Digest).

Surf shops that make me wish I was 18 again, Andy's and Island Delights that serve 50's style burgers and malts, the Surf City Wine and Cheese Shop (I go in for the weekly wine tastings and just the great smell!), II Bouchaines, and on and on. You won't want to leave.

And I haven't even talked about surf fishing, kayaking, surfing, jet skiing and more (check out the ALL CAPS paragraph below to see my web site for MORE things to do with phone numbers, addresses, etc.)

Seas the Day is BEACH FRONT. It is not a piano lot, a view lot, or across the street from the ocean. It is direct OCEANFRONT property.

For my RESTAURANT REVIEWS and THINGS TO DO web pages, LOOK BELOW THE CALENDAR ICON FARTHER DOWN ON THIS PAGE below the rates. ABOUT 1 INCH BELOW THAT THERE IS A LINE THAT SAYS 'CLICK HERE for more photos and information'. CLICK THERE and then click on RESTAURANT REVIEWS or the THINGS TO DO pages.

My teenage son once walked up the stairs to the living room and said 'This place just makes you smile!'

I still think OUR GUESTS SAY IT BEST:

'We loved the outside shower, complete wtih room for dry clothes and towels! Very kid friendly, my 13-month-old niece could wander around and the gates kept her safe. Topsail itself is so peaceful. We went to the sound side a few times to fish, canoe, and take the baby swimming. We golfed, ran, sailed (you have very nice neighbors who invited us!), and fished from the surf (caught sharks, stingrays, and a few fish). Such a great house -- plenty of space, well decorated, and everything you need in the kitchen for eating in!' Bonnie VA

Jim Murray from GA agrees wholeheartedly:

'My sister and I are both recently retired school teachers. For over 25 years we have talked about renting a beach house on the North Carolina coast, big enough to house all of our families. ... This house was everything we had dreamed about. It was RIGHT ON THE WATER,...

'Setting on our porch, we could watch the sun rise each morning. In the evening we could drive to the end of the island and watch the sun sink into the ocean....I bought 5 kites and one day we all spent the day flying them. ... We enjoyed the secluded walks on the beach and the discovery of hundreds of sea shells. We saw dolphins swimming by several times. The only regret we had, was that we couldn't stay for another week.'

We have added a 42' FLAT SCREEN TV in the living room and NEW FLAT SCREEN TVs in the master and 2 queen bedrooms, and there is a large TV in the bunk beds room. Ill post pictures soon.

BEDROOM SETUP: Top floor: QB & Full Bath. (There is also a QSS but it's right in the middle of the living room); Middle floor: KB, QB, 2BB (i.e. 4 beds), and BB with 2 Full Baths. There is a deck on both floors and there is an enclosed outdoor shower on the deck of the middle floor. The bottom floor has 2 full car garage, grill, and storage space.

Keywords: House, Beach, Surf, City, Seize, Seas, Topsail, Outer, Banks, Wilmington

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

Why The Owner chose Topsail Island

We absolutely love Surf City. But Seas the Day is so beautiful itself. The colors seem to bring the outdoor yellows of the sun, the sky's blue, and the ocean's greens inside. This is a totally relaxing beach house. The ocean breezes, the salt air, and the wonderful people make this a great place to be.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Seas the Day - the Most Beautiful House on the BEACH!
average rating of 4.898305 based on 59 reviews
benson, nc 27504
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in your beautifully decorated beach home. It made our family time most enjoyable. Look forward to using it again next fall. Pat Blackman

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pat and do please come again. Many of our guests are repeat guests, so treat it as your own "vacation home"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valrico Florida
5

Repeat Visitor

  • 5 of 5

Seas the day is awesome. We have stayed there more than once and truly enjoyed our stays. You can look out the sliding glass doors and see the ocean. Both times I have been there I was able to see Dolphins swimming by. The house is huge and provides privacy for everyone weather you have several couples who want to vacation together or even a large family who needs space. You are in an area where you can walk to most of the Topsail attractions. There are a couple of places nearby where you can get fresh seafood and the kitchen at seas the day has all the items necessary to stay in and cook. You can tell the owners are looking out for their guests, the décor is friendly and inviting. The living area had plenty of seating and the colorful dining room table seats 8-10 people. The balcony outside the house is perfect. It provides privacy from the beach crowds while providing a beachfront view. If you go for a swim there is even a shower outside to rinse off sand. We took our dog and he loved going out to the beach. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great owner to work with!!

  • 5 of 5

Steven is such a joy to work with. He was in touch immediately and supplied his e-mail address and phone number. He called me the very next day after booking to be certain I didn't have any questions and supplied even more information about the house. I would definitely recommend this rental. It means so much to have such a pleasurable owner to work with. Thank you Steven!!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We just got home from our vacation at Seas the Day. The minute we saw the house and pulled into the driveway, we knew we made the right selection. What a perfect place to gather. We had more than enough room for 4 adults and 3 kids (+ 3 large dogs). The owners take great pride in their home and made sure everything was provided to make our stay comfortable. We were blessed with perfect and surprisingly WARM weather for our fall excursion! Seas the Day is a great location for extended family gatherings, with numerous beds, spacious living area, and a huge oceanfront deck. The home is beautiful as well as comfortable, and the place was spotless upon our arrival. Steve went above and beyond to ensure that our vacation was the best ever. On top of that, he provided extra support when our vehicle broke down and we needed to extend our vacation (I can't even imagine a better place to be stranded). As luck would have it, our 12-year-old son left his phone and Steve graciously shipped it to us the next day. We feel so fortunate that we selected this house and we will definitely be back next year. Until then the sounds of the ocean will be wonderful memories.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

If you love the beach......

  • 5 of 5

We can’t say enough great things about this property. The ocean view is truly spectacular with floor to ceiling windows complimenting the open concept kitchen/dining/living room layout. The outside deck overlooking the ocean was a wonderful place for us to have morning coffee as we watched the pelicans surf and dive for breakfast. Bring your binoculars if you want a closer look of the dolphins that will swim by, just a few hundred yards from the house. Monarch butterflies were morning visitors, as was one tiny, shy, elusive anole lizard, just about 3 inches in length. If you sneezed, you’d miss it! The master bedroom has sliding glass doors leading to the lower deck and walkway to the beach. What an incredible experience to fall asleep to the sound of crashing waves against the shore. Hard to imagine the ocean was in our “back yard” for the week. The house has enough rooms for a large family, however, it’s also great for smaller families. There were only two of us with our two dogs, who absolutely loved walking on the beach (don’t forget to bring their leashes as there are others who also walk with their dogs). The outside shower is wonderful for washing off sand from people and paws. We really lucked out with temperatures in the mid to high 70’s, and sunshine every day, with the exception of a sprinkle on the day before we left. People are very nice, and you are close to amenities if you need to pick up a few grocery items, and are close enough to restaurants if you want to eat out. We chose to bring our own bedding, towels, and paper products, so I can’t comment on the linen rental process. Also, keep in mind that this property is not handicap accessible for individuals who may have difficulty with negotiating stairs. Steve Morrison is very responsive to questions, and was a pleasure to deal with. I definitely recommend this property. It was a great choice to celebrate or 30th wedding anniversary!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, I'm so glad that you and your husband so enjoyed the place. It is so beautiful there at Seas the Day. Like you, we love walking on the beach with our dog and going down to Buddy's by the pier for lunch. We see turtle nests along the way, but we haven't yet seen when hundreds of the little fellows come out and crawl to the ocean. Please come visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice but definitely not the "best house on the beach" as advertised.

  • 3 of 5

Nice house. Definitely close to the beach. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Some negatives. Insufficient seating at dining table. This house sleeps 12 people (with two of the beds in the laundry room) but only has dining table seating for six. No other chairs available to pull up to the table. Kitchen ware is adequate but showing lots of wear. Only two small (on the rocks) size drinking glasses. Bedcovers and furniture seemed dirty and in need of cleaning...or replacement. Sliding screens on patio doors do not slide. There is no icemaker, though the description says that there is. Charcoal grill is poor quality. Listing says the this is not a piano lot with wide open views of the beach....however, the house does sit back behind houses on the left and right which restrict an open view to the beach on both sides. The view ahead is still beautiful, but the description is deceptive. The write up on the vrbo site definitely oversells and under-delivers.

Again, a nice place overall. In need of some paint and updating. We have rented worse, but definitely not one of the nicer homes we have rented. If this is the best house on all of Topsail beach, all other houses must be really bad or mediocre.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: UPDATE: We bought a BIG table. As set up, it seats 10, but we have an extension leaf in the closet so that you can seat 12. I've included a picture of it. *********************************************** Ron, I'm sorry that you didn't have a better time. The house actually sleeps 14 (KB, QB, QB, 2BB, BB, and QSS, but we put a limit of 12 people maximum that can stay in the house. We understand that sometimes people want to have 2 or 3 families stay together for vacation, but that's why we put a max limit on who can stay. We do not have a laundry room. It's a beach house with no basement or utility rooms. In the small room with a bunk bed in it, we have a washer and dryer in the closet. Seas the Day is right on the beach, no piano lot, and it's on one of the few side streets on Topsail Island (since Topsail is so narrow), so you don't have traffic running up and down. Topsail doesn't have any high rise condo buildings so it is a very friendly, easy place to take a family vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Wilmington NC
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Buddy's
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Snead's Ferry
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
210
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Beauchaines 211
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Right in front of the house
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surf City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 17 2016 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
May
May 6 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,850
 
 
June 4th
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
High
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,250
 
 
Mid August
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,670
 
 
Late Aug/Early Sept
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Off Season
Sep 16 2017 - May 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

PeaceofMind (no sec dep) $60
Pet Fee $150
Cleaning $140
Tax Rate 13.0%

1. We have a no refund cancelation policy. We will try to re-rent for you and if we do we'll pay you the amount received net of costs for re-renting. 2. You must sign a rental agreement with the owner before you get access. 3. The week before and after Easter, we only rent by the week, Saturday to Saturday, but we only charge the very low off-season rates. Note on Monthly rate: This only applies to January, February, and March.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surf City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , This is a Jack 'n Jill bathroom (shared between 2 bedrooms).
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size beds (1), Sleeper sofa (1), Bunk Beds (3) One room has 2 bunk beds (4 beds) and one room has 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers