Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vantage Point -Steps to the Old Mill and River. Hot Tub. New & Updated, Winter Escape, Bikes, Gorgeous Outdoor Spaces!

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 bathroom (2 master suites) Old Mill District

Vantage Point is located just a short 3 minute walk from the Old Mill, Deschutes River, Restaurants, Shopping, Festivals and Concerts.

This elegant and peaceful home is newly decorated and comfortable for the entire family. This exquisite 1800 square foot home has Central A/C for those hot summer afternoons in Bend. The outdoor courtyard is perfect for balmy evenings with a private hot tub, gas fire pit and relaxing chairs, and a fully fenced landscaped paradise. Four cruiser style bikes, a 2-child bike trailer, wifi and comfortable patio furniture provide entertainment for all. The home is just a 3 minute walk from the Old Mill where you will find shopping, entertainment, restaurants, the Deschutes River and Les Schwab Ampitheater. Furnishings and décor are all new. Crisp clean lines and elegant touches give this home a true Bend feel.

The home is 2-level with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.

On that main level, there is also the living room, family room, kitchen and dining areas. Downstairs there is also a bunk room (2 twins total) and a full bath.

Upstairs is the master bedroom has a new King Bed and private bath with a huge walk in closet. The second bedroom has a queen bed and private bath.

The living room has a gas fireplace and a flat screen TV for watching your favorite sports team, or for the family to gather around for a movie night. Beyond the living room is the family/game room (partially open to the living room). This family room space is set up to be either a quiet refuge or an extension of the living room. The family/game room has room for puzzles, games, toys and also has access to a quiet balcony on the front of the house.

The beds are all made with luxury linens, crisp warm comforters, and new mattresses.



Living Room

Family Room

Bunk Bedroom – 1 set of twin bunks (2 twins total)

Full Hall Bathroom


King Suite - King Bed with Private Bath

Queen Suite - Queen Bed with Private Bath

More Details

Property Manager
Arrived - Your Vacation Rental Destination
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About Arrived - Your Vacation Rental Destination

Founded in 1999, BVR is Bend's most established and recognized vacation rental company, offering every guest high-quality service with attention to detail. BVR takes pride in matching guests with a vacation home perfectly suited to their needs and tastes.

The company also offers property management services for owners interested in making their home a high-end vacation rental.


Old Mill District Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Child's Highchair
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • King Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Queen Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Hall Bath - toilet , shower , downstairs
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King Master Suite - 1 king , upstairs
    Queen Master - 1 queen , upstairs
    Bunk room - 1 bunk bed , downstairs
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Vantage Point -Steps to the Old Mill and River. Hot Tub. New & Updated, Winter Escape, Bikes, Gorgeous Outdoor Spaces!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews

Great property close to Town

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location of the property, very close to Old Mill District and downtown....all within walking distance. Would stay there again! Property was clean, well appointed and very quiet! A couple of minor issues, Hot Tub temperature was a little low, tank on the outside fireplace ran out of propane cutting short our enjoyment of the fireplace, dishwasher and garage door opener didn't work. Small issues that were corrected when we called the next day. Again small annoyances as we thoroughly enjoyed staying there!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Great location in Bend above the Old Mill District. Provided well maintained bikes to ride around Bend! House was super neat and clean. We had 2 full size SUVs with us on this trip and we could keep one in the garage, but parking the second vehicle was problematic as the driveway was too short and the residential parking spaces were always full. Overall, the house is terrific and I will rent it again when we come over to Bend for a weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review it is great when this can help others while planning their vacations to Bend as parking does sometimes become an issue in certain areas especially in the summer months. Glad to hear you made good use of the bikes and stuck with our city motto of Get Outside!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

home interior great. Outdoor patio lighting inadequate.

  • 4 of 5

Home is in great location and very comfortable for a group of 6. We called regarding a broken sprinkler head after our first night; it remained broken on night 2.

Our suggestion is that exterior lighting be repaired/replaced. With multi layered decks, trip hazards abound.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so happy you had a comfortable stay at our beautiful home. We always appreciate feedback. Thank you for letting us know about he sprinkler head. It has been repaired. We have sent someone out to ensure the deck is well-lit as well. We do hope you will stay with us again and experience our best at any of our locations in Bend, Sunriver, Hood River, Kauai, or Palm Springs. - Arrived
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

gorgeous house

  • 4 of 5

The house was gorgeous. A couple things we did ran into though, 1)the dryer not working and 2) the hot tub didn't get over about 85 degrees. We didnt realize it til late at night so we didn't call it in. Was likely just a setting issue but the sign in the hottub was pretty clear about not changing the settings so we just didn't mess with it. We turned on the jets and let it sit for a couple hours, then went back and checked on it again, gave up, covered it and opted to use the firepit instead. Didn't really end up being a big deal since it was pretty windy out anyway but since we didn't report it at the time I can't really complain about it not working after that.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Old Mill District
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Amazing Bend Golf Courses!
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 97
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Old Mill District
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Mt Bachelor Ski Resort


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties