Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 4 Bedroom Villa, With Private Pool and Garden and Mountain Views.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Large Terrace & Balconies, Sleeps 9

Set within the picturesque valley of Ovacik this spacious, luxury and contemporary privately owned Orka Crown Villa newly completed in July 2013 enjoys over 200sqm of accommodation over three floors with two double bedrooms on the first floor sharing a large balcony with seating for 4, and two twin rooms on the 2nd floor, each with its own balcony and seating. All bedrooms are en-suite, in addition there is a downstairs toilet and shower.

The front door is situated to the side of the property, and as you enter the villa, there is a contemporary open plan living space, which is attractively furnished and minimalist in feel. The villa comes with all modern essentials and has been finished to an extremely high standard and is fully air conditioned and is suitable for couples, families and large groups.

There are four large double patio doors that invite plenty of natural light into the house and a fully operational well equipped kitchen; with the added benefit of a water cooler (replacement water bottles can be purchased and delivered).

The villa stands on a 700sqm plot and has its own 60sqm private swimming pool and an attractively landscaped garden and provides panoramic views of the Babadag Mountain and the Ovacik valley. There are 10 sun loungers, and dining inside, or al fresco, on the terrace for 9 people.

The villa comes with all modern essentials and has been finished to an extremely high standard and is fully air conditioned and is suitable for couples, families and large groups.

Encompassing all the advantages of a private villa, guests staying with us also have the benefit of using all the Orka Hotel group facilities which includes Club Orka, just 2 minutes’ walk away, and the new Ultra all inclusive Orka Sunlife Hotel (local charges may apply) allowing guests access to all hotel amenities and services, including free pick up services from Club Orka reception to the Orka

Sunlife Hotel and 24 hour on site assistance for any of your needs. Guests also have access to the children’s club run from Club Orka.

Our Crown Villa located in Ovacik, is 10 minutes away from the world famous Blue Lagoon beach at Olu Deniz and also the bustling harbour town of Fethiye. Both locations offer a varied choice of restaurants, sailing trips, paragliding, fishing and diving as well as beaches and beautiful walks. The hotel has a mini bus that will drop you at some locations, otherwise you may wish to experience travelling on the local “dolmus” bus. Ovacik and nearby Hisaronu offer a choice of restaurants , bars, shops and supermarkets all within easy walking distance, most of the local supermarkets run a delivery service bringing shopping to your door .

More Details

Owner
Nick and Emma Willetts
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Amenities

Ölüdeniz Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Hairdryer, Dressing area
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Hairdryer
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Toilet, Bath with shower over, Hairdryer
    Bathroom 4 - shower , Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Hairdryer
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Ground floor shower & W/C
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Hairdryer, Dressing area Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure , Hairdryer Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath with shower over, Hairdryer Bathroom 4 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure , Hairdryer Room 5 - There is also a shower & toilet on the ground floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , with en-suite shower room access to 1st Floor balcony
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , en-suite shower room - roof veranda & seating
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Dressing area, en-suite shower room & access to balcony.
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , en-suite bathroom (shower over bath) roof veranda & seating
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed, with separate dressing area & en-suite shower room - access to balcony Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed with en-suite shower room access to balcony Bedroom 3 - 3 Single Bed with en-suite bathroom (shower over bath) - roof balcony with seating Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed with en-suite shower room - roof balcony with seating Childs cot/cots available on request local charge to apply
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Additional Security Electronic keypad safe Additional Bolts to Patio Doors - Ground Floor Intruder Alarm

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Villa, With Private Pool and Garden and Mountain Views.
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
4

Stunning

  • 4 of 5

Stunning villa ,well set between oviack and hisaronu .top road in oviack 2 mins walk try Angora run by smiley ,best food & the staff look after you .try you will not be disappointed ....

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on our villa. We look forward to seeing you again. We offer discounts to repeat bookings and bookings made by new customers following recommendations from our clients Regards Emma and Nick Willetts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful villa , helpful owners , great pool , super holiday!!!

  • 4 of 5

We were a party of 7 ( 47 , 43 , 27 , 16 , 12 , 8 & 3 ). The villa is beautiful and very spacious and the pool is the best we have had in any villa we have rented in the past. We rented the villa in August 2017 and were very pleased with our choice. Transfer was arranged on our behalf everything went smoothly on both arrival and departure.

Overall we had a super holiday and would return to the area again although Hisaronu is perhaps a little bit "over the top".

Our only gripe was the customer service from the hotel. When we had any issue then they were simply not interested even though the villa comes under their management. The original villa rep had left the business and nobody else wanted to take any responsibility and the reception staff were useless.

The cooker in the villa and the TV did not work on our arrival and so we raised this with the hotel and without going into all the detail, we raised this with the hotel on 5 occasions. The TV was eventually fixed on day 1 of week 2 but the cooker was not fixed even by the time we left and so apart from the grill and the hob we could not use the oven for the duration of the stay. The iron also did not work but we managed to borrow one from the villa owner next door as again the hotel were not interested.

The cleaning of the villa was done only twice in the 2 weeks we were there and they were reluctant to allow you to have nearly enough towels. The gardener and pool guy were there every day and so that could not be faulted at all.

If this review were simply about the villa itself and the helpful owners then I wouldn't hesitate to give 5 stars , but due to the poor hotel customer service and the fact that we had no cooker for the whole 2 weeks then I believe 4 out of 5 is the correct grading from our experience.

Overall I would definitely recommend booking the villa for your holiday and know that Nick and Emma will go out of their way to make your stay a happy one.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our property. We are so glad that you loved the villa and pool. I can only apologise for the the failings of our management agency “Orka" we have been clients of theirs for the last 4years and they charge us a significant amount to provide what should be a first class service. We have not been informed at all from Orka of the problem with the oven, iron, or TV. Or indeed that the villa liaison has left the company. In addition we have not been informed regarding issues with appliances from any of our pervious guests, we do not charge a damages deposit we simply ask any guests to notify us of any damages or issues. We forward your email sent a few days into your stay to Orka and had been assured by them that everything was now rectified. And had assumed as you had not contacted us further that Orka had resolved the problems you had been experiencing. It is only with feedback from our clients that we are able to manage the villa remotely and we have always acted immediately we are made aware of any problems. I think it is safe to say that we will be parting company with Orka at the end of this season. Once again we glad that you have enjoyed the Villa and sincere apologies for the failings of Orka our management agent. With kind regards Emma and Nick Willetts
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing great location & views

  • 5 of 5

A great villa for large parties pool wasbig enough for a good swim everything you would need us catered for

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DORSET
5

Beautiful villa with lovely views along with large pool. Everything you need for a holiday Villa..

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at this villa & were very pleased with our choice. A transfer was arranged for us, which made it really easy as taxi stopped at Orka hotel to collect our keys & then we were driven to the villa, bear in mind we didn't arrive till 5am so everything was easy with no stress.The villa had everything we needed for our week away, including a bathroom for every bedroom which was good as we had teenagers with us. We had cleaners in every other day, pool cleaned most days.Lots of sunbeds to accommodate us all. Quite close to shops & restaurants a slight hill to walk up be not to steep, then a 10min walk into hisaroni which was a pleasure to walk, with lots of shops & places to eat. 10 mins taxi ride down to Olu Deniz where you have the nice beach, along with some lovely restaurants & the beautiful blue lagoon which has a fee to go into but really enjoyed it there for the day along with some water sports. We also went to the waterpark which again was only 10 mins drive in a taxi had lots of fun rides. We had a fantastic week & could of easily stayed longer. Would recommend this villa & will hopefully be going again.

Many Thanks for letting us have the use of your lovely villa.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie Thank you for your feedback on our villa. Nick and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Evden Eve is Turkish for "Home from Home". And we have endeavoured to achieve that for our guests. We welcome repeat bookings and offer discount to repeat customers, who advance book. With kind regards Emma and Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing villa time and time again.

  • 5 of 5

This was our third year staying at Evden eve, Nick and Emma's home from home. The villa is in an ideal location giving you the choice to do as little or as much as you want. Nick and Emma have thought of everything you need to make your stay perfect.

The views of the mountains surround the villa making it peaceful and relaxing especially when in the pool. The Orka hotel is opposite and you can avail of the nightly entertainment and facilities if you so wish.

Numerous restaurants are only a stroll away and you can walk into Hisarano easily although the taxi button opposite the villa is very tempting especially in the heat.

Anna from Club Orka was very helpful as usual suggesting places to visit and even organising transport. Supermarkets are on the main road and will deliver shopping to the villa, even giving us a lift as well. The people are so friendly and helpful.

I would strongly recommend a visit and I can assure you, you will not be disappointed.

We will be looking into visiting again very soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon With kind regards Nick and Emma Willetts
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fabulous spacious villa, ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We spent two weeks in Nick and Emma's villa in July/Aug 2016. The location of the villa is perfectly located in Ovacik, in between Olu Deniz and Fethiye which are a short taxi away and walking distance to Hisaronu. This part of Turkey is beautiful and the scenery is simply stunning. The people are friendly, the food is good and everything is good value for money (even after the recent drop in the £).

The villa is very well equipped and we had everything we needed. The villa's pool is a perfect size and we found it very relaxing simply resting by the pool. That said, there is plenty to do in the area, for example ... we went on a Jeep Safari (trout farm, mad baths, zip line, gorge, water fights etc), Para Sailing in Olu Deniz, hired our our boat, sunset cruise ... I could go on!

You also have the Orka Hotel complex opposite with all its amenities. We used the spa many times and can highly recommend.

We had a fantastic holiday and have no hesitation but to recommend this villa. Out heartfelt thanks go to Nick and Emma.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
DALAMAN
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
CLUB ORKA,
Nearest Beach
4.5 Kilometres
OLUDENIZ
Car: not necessary

Oludeniz is one of the most photographed resorts on Turkey's coast and adorns the covers of many holiday brochures, it has some of the most striking scenery on Turkey's Mediterranean coastline the good local bus service is a cheap and easy way to make your way there. with its pine covered mountain backdrop Oludeniz is famous for the 'Blue Lagoon and its beach'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund