Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

“A Salty Piece of Land” is a Quiet 4BR w/ Pool – Short Walk to Beach

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

“A Salty Piece of Land” is lovingly furnished with nautical décor to set the scene for the perfect beachside vacation. This 4BR/3BA house has flat screen TVs in every bedroom and one in the main living area.

Set in a quiet walking community with two shared pools across the street. Near the beach, where you can wriggle your toes in sugar sands and splash in the waves.

Go horseback riding, beachcombing, or boating. Play miniature golf, rent a jet ski, or hit the mall for some great outlet shopping.


This two-story 4BR/3BA home offers a warm welcome with its two rocking chairs on the front porch.

Inside, the open-concept living, dining, and kitchen area is tiled throughout. Ocean-inspired décor sets the scene for your beachside vacation. A 55” flat screen TV, PlayStation 3, games, and books will keep everyone entertained.

There are couches for reclining and an eight-seat farmhouse dining table for group meals, plus four stools at the breakfast bar. The kitchen offers stainless steel appliances and fully stocked cupboards.

The first guest bedroom is located on the ground floor and is furnished with a queen bed and 32” TV. An adjoining full bathroom has a shower/tub combination.

Upstairs, the second guest bedroom also has a queen bed and 32” TV. The third features sea foam colors, two twin beds, and another 32” TV. There’s also a full bathroom with tub/shower combination.

At the end of the hallway, find the spacious master bedroom with a king bed, 32” TV, and DVD player. Sip morning coffee on the private balcony, and indulge in the en-suite bathroom with soaker tub and walk-in shower.

Your rental includes access to two shared pools, an outdoor shower, and parking for two vehicles.


It’s a 10-minute stroll to Shell Seekers Cove, where you can dig your toes in sugar sands and play in the waves. Once you’ve worked up an appetite, you’ll find a range of excellent restaurants, featuring freshly caught local seafood.

Hop in the car for a 7.8-mile trip to the Village of Baytowne Wharf, where you’ll find a carousel, zip line, and playground for the kids, plus live music when the sun goes down.

At Grayton Beach Park, 3.2 miles away, rent canoes, kayaks, jet skis, or bring a picnic and explore the trails.


Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018


Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
“A Salty Piece of Land” is a Quiet 4BR w/ Pool – Short Walk to Beach
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

July 4th week

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we realized how far this house was from the beach, we were super bummed. My dad has bad knees, so we had to drive to the public access every day for him to get to the beach without stairs. When we took our first showers, we realized the towels all smelled like cigarette smoke. Disgusting! I immediately let the Turnkey people know and was promised new towels immediately. That never happened. I even called and complained and Greg said the cleaning company would deliver new towels ASAP. Nope. Never got them. The second day, the upstairs AC unit was blowing hot air, and it took me FIUR calls and demanding a partial refund before they finally got someone out to the house. It ruined our day because we had to wait for the guy to show up. The temperature was 90+ degrees upstairs all day!!! The positives? This house is close to the pool. It is a large house and has tons of room. Beds are comfortable. House was clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to bring additional towels during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback has been to passed to our team, and the towels have been replaced for the home. Regarding the A/C, we are thankful that you called our 24/7 hotline, and that we were about to send a repairman same day. We apologize if you experienced long wait times. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet little beach neighborhood!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time at this spot! Walking distance to some cool restaurants and the beach. We would definitely rent here again! Had a minor issue with the wifi not working and turnkey was promptly over to address the issue. We did clean the master bedroom sheets again because they may have been missed by the cleaning crew but therwise we had an excellent experience! I really like the option Turnkey provides to text any questions or issues, certainly made it an easier experience. We’ll be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kimberly, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break

  • 4 of 5

House was great size for 4 adults and 2teens. It was nice to have bedroom on main level for grandparents. House was well stocked with things that were needed, we only bought a couple things that we didn’t see. I would not depend on WiFi. It continued to go in and out the entire week. Overall, it was a great place.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the WiFi and make sure any issues are resolved as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.