About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay7 nights
House, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 8 Baths, (Sleeps 18-22)
Known for the color of their tiled roofs, Pink House Villas offer two houses overlooking Jost's most exclusive spot, White Bay. As one of only a few houses built on the island's western side, each Pink House Villas home offers all the beauty and privacy the Caribbean can offer. Take in breathtaking views of sparkling aqua-blue water from each home's spacious veranda, or venture down the terraced walkway and slip your toes into the silky white sand. Conde' Nast has called White Bay "one of the ten most beautiful beaches in the world." You will call it paradise. Whatever your idyllic vacation calls for, you're sure to find it from the deck of Pink House Villas.
Whether you are a couple or two looking for a quiet getaway or a large group/family looking to relax and celebrate, Pink House Villas can accommodate up to 22 adults/children very comfortably. Each house has its own private beach access, luxury amenities and of course private and unobstructed views of White Bay and the Caribbean Sea. The links above provide detailed information for each house including additional pictures and information on amenities. The availability for the houses can be found on the left-hand navigation of our website.
Frankie and Lydia Chinnery are our invaluable property managers and will be your on-island contact. Be sure to call them a week or two before your trip to confirm your arrival time. Their phone number is (284) 442-4651.
From the airport, take a taxi to the dock and take the ferry to the island of Jost Van Dyke. As an alternative to the ferry, private transportation can be arranged from both St. Thomas and Tortola. Transportation information can be found on the BVI Welcome website. At the dock on Jost van Dyke, take a taxi to Pink House Villas; Franky will have opened the house just prior to the arrival time that you indicated when you called him to confirm.
Keywords: Beach House, Oceanfront, Luxury, 22 steps from the Ocean
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Mar 14, 2018
What makes this House unique
22 Steps from one of the Top 10 beaches in the world as voted by Conde Nast
Sports & Adventure Activities
Great Property - Terrible Service
While the properties are wonderful, the caretakers leave much to be desired. Our first issue was with grocery delivery. They advertise clearly that grocery pick up and delivery are services that should be provided and expected by guests of the properties for an additional fee. I attempted to do this a month in advance, offered to pay the fee, and was first ignored. I contacted her again a couple of weeks later and then was sent a very curt reply that basically said to do it myself. I never received a response to my follow up.
As such, after getting up at 3 a.m. and traveling for 12 hours with a group of 14 people, we were forced to leave half of our group at the ferry dock to wait for the 4:00 p.m. ferry (which arrived 30 min after we did). These people then had to maneuver almost 50 boxes of groceries and beverages onto a taxi, get them to the house, and put them away. This left the other half of us to get all the luggage alone. We were exhausted and this was absolutely a horrible way to begin our vacation.
Her "excuse" was that we used Bobby's Marketplace, rather than her recommendation, and she doesn't think they provide adequate service. Personally, we have provisioned with Bobby's four times, and each time the service has been flawless. This time was no exception. I don't think it should be up to the caretaker who provides the groceries for guests.
After a horrible experience upon arrival due to the added hassle, we did not see her upon arrival. We arrived unattended, let ourselves in, and began the process of trying to unpack and put things away. Lydia arrived about an hour after we arrived and then rudely demanded we all stop what we were doing (trying to unpack and get cleaned up so that we could finally relax) so that she could give us a 5 minute tour of the house. We never saw her again.
She also tried to demand additional money for the taxi even though we paid exactly what he asked and what was the published rate. The driver was her father in law.
We paid a hefty sum to rent Escape Villa and the Pink House. While the properties are exception, we will not consider them again due to the service provided. At that price, service should be exceptional.
We are very sorry that our service didn't live up to your expectations as it has in the previous visits you have enjoyed to Pink House Villas. We have received nothing but positive feedback regarding our property managers (Franky & Lydia) who go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are comfortable and having a great time and thus one of the reasons you decided to come back and visit our property. Because of our historical high ratings on customer service, we feel it’s important to note a few exceptions to your comments:
1) We have established relationships with vendors who provide our guest top service. In this case, while you’ve personally had a good experience with Bobby’s, we’ve had dozens that have not and therefore we do not use them anymore. We advised you this was the case and simply stated that you would need to coordinate with them on your own if you didn’t want to use our preferred vendor.
2) As mentioned previously and given what you have experienced previously, our managers are hard-working, honest people and always try to exceed our guest’s expectations. We have numerous guests that stay with us specifically because of this. Your experience is completely contrary to every single other guest we've had.
As always, we would enjoy to have you back and experience the great services that you and 1,000s of others have experienced previously.
Additional information about rental rates
Please note the rates are listed for each villa and that the rates for Bougainvillea which has 5 bedrooms is higher than the published rates here. Please refer to our website, www.pinkhousebvi.com for additional rate information. The weeks of Christmas and New Year's are $12,950 for Bougainvillea and $9,950 for Oleander plus 10% BVI Accommodation Tax for each villa.