Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful ski house located .2 miles from Sugarbush North

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

A picturesque New England ski house situated in a private setting with the sound and beauty of Slide Brook enhancing your stay. Enjoy the comforts of a spacious home with plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the winter. Stay cozy by the wood stove or sled in the yard with the children. Our house is located right outside the entrance to Sugarbush North, so you can easily make fresh morning tracks. We are walking distance to the Mad River Path for hiking, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing Three large bedrooms comfortably sleeps eight. Our house can certainly accommodate more guests upon request. Eat-in​ kitchen with a table that seats ten, bonus room with a foosball​ table and video games for hours of entertainment for children and teens. We have enjoyed many winters in the Sugarbush Valley, and we would like to share our home with others, so they too can experience the same winter fun!

More Details

Owner
Helena
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 10, 2018

About Helena

We built our vacation home 20 years ago and have enjoyed all four seasons in the Mad River Valley. Our four children have learned to ski and mountain bike here. Many hours have been spent playing in the brook behind the house or playing in the snow. Summer has been spent in the wonderful swimming holes, golfing, biking and hiking. We are happy to now share our home with others so they too can experience the magic of the Mad River Valley.

Amenities

Waitsfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We love our home and hope you will too, please treat it with respect.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , includes a private porch
    Guest bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Guest bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful ski house located .2 miles from Sugarbush North
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Great House Super Clean

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as expected and more. House was immaculate. Helena was readily available by phone for our questions at check in. Perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Great weekend get-a-way!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the house was perfect, spacious, clean, and close to downtown and mountains! Great set up for kids also with game room over garage.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester, CT
4

Big, clean house very close to the mountain

  • 4 of 5

I came up with a group for a ski weekend. The location was amazing, right at the base of Mt. Ellen and a very short drive to Sugarbush's main entrance. The house was clean and comfortable with plenty of space for everyone as well as their ski clothing and gear. It has a nice bonus room over the garage as well.

The one downside was the WiFi didn't work very well and I didn't get any cell reception either.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve- Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. I am sorry that you had issues with the WIFI. I wish you had notified us while you were experiencing the problem so we could have fixed it for you during your stay. We will look into this since we do not want anything to take away from our guest's stay. Unfortunately, some cell provideres have spotty service in the valley. We have AT&T and have good coverage. I beleive Verizon works well too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great access to Mt. Ellen.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. The house is great. Quick access to Mt. Ellen. It's terrific that we were able to use the 2 car garage during our stay. Would love to stay here again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, Massachusetts
5

A wonderful and immaculate ski house for our families

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Helena's immaculately maintained home that sits perfectly, just 1/4-mile from Mt. Ellen, a 7-minute drive from Lincoln Peak, and 10-minutes from Mad River Ski Area. It generously accommodated my family of four and our close friends' family of five. We were even able to entertain an additional family of four for dinner. The Jacuzzi tub is clean and capacious. There were no hassles and everything was ready for our arrival. When our friend's daughter became ill, we asked if we could have a later checkout time so they could recover from a tough night and care for her from the house. Helena she was very responsive and accommodating. We all left dreaming of buying our own homes in Warren/Waitsfield.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a wonderful stay, and we would do it again!

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and neat and very comfortable and more then enough space for our group of 4 adults (2 were grandparents) and 2 small children. My son age 6 loved the foosball table, and my daughter age 2 loved curling up in the window seats with the pillows in the bonus room. The kitchen is very nice and roomy - in fact we opted to cook in 1 night instead of going out. The wood stove was easy to operate, and was nice to warm up to after a day on the slopes. The beds are all very comfortable for sleeping, and the rooms have a special 'cared for' touch to them. It had rained days prior to us coming up, followed by cold weather and a bit of snow so it was extra nice to be able to pull both cars into the garage bays. The mud room right off of the garage is very spacious for loading and unloading too. The proximity to Mt. Ellen is wonderful - we might not have tried it if we were not so close, and we throughly enjoyed avoiding the crowds at Lincoln Peak on a busy Saturday. Helena proved to be a very kind and gracious host. All in all, we highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties