Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Special $89 a ngt- Plush Chic Mountain Condo by Eagle Lodge

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

April and May $89 a night (3 night min)

Romantic "M" (Mammoth) Style Condo only minutes away from Chair 15 Eagle Lodge. Our condo overlooks Hole 4 & 5 at the Sierra Star Golf Course in quiet, serene location which is a great area for your kiddos to make snowmen and doing a little sledding. Centrally located only a 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants at the Village.

Specials-

Please contact us about our specials or any questions.

We can also be located at EliteMammothCondo if you search on google for more info

April and May special- $89 night when booking 3 nights dual occupancy only. Please add add'l adult ($50) or child ($25) to the fees section.

Additional fees: 14% Mammoth Bed-tax, $100 Cleaning fee and deposit by CC. Call for details!!!! Visa and MC accepted!

If you have a dog that is not a service animal please see our other unit that is dog friendly. This is a NO PETS property due to HOA rules. Service and ESA dogs permitted with proper verification required by the HOA.

Why we are ELITE:

*LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! Super Private, Super Plush w/ stunning VIEWS!

*Luxury Satin and Flannel Sheets and Soft Towels (Not your typical rental white scratchy sheets/towels)

*Down Hypo-Allergenic Comforters and plenty of Pillows

*Cal-King Aloe Vera Pillow-top Bed

*Soft Cotton Pottery Barn Sateen Duvet w/ super comfy soft blankets

*FREE Wireless High Speed Internet (Lightening Fast)

*DVD Collection for your Viewing Pleasure

*Keurig Coffee Maker

*Wood Burning Fireplace w/ plenty of complimentary firewood

*Large Flat Screen TV’s in both Bedroom and Living Room

*Automatic 1 car garage

*Own private Bar-b-q grill on patio during summer and fall

*Brand new HUGE Jacuzzi and pool located just steps away from condo-

Our average renter is celebrating a major life event: anniversary, b-day, honeymoon... Our place is recommended for 2 adults or 2 adults with 2 small children. 4 adults is a tight squeeze and a per person rate of $75 is charged over the 2 person double occupancy. Max 4 occupants.

Relax and enjoy the Mammoth seasons and views from our elite getaway. Furnished in a soothing color palate, this cozy retreat is the perfect place to escape everyday responsibilities and take in the beauty of nature. The condo is fully remodeled and upgraded with granite counter tops throughout and brand new wood floors and carpet. Just think 'The W' Mammoth Style and then some. We have a gas grill on our patio for our warm months overlooking the golf course, towering pines and Sherwin Mountains. A large pool and jacuzzi to relax in after a long day skiing, hiking or a golf outing. This elite condo has the amenities of staying at a “5” Star Resort without the congestion and hustle bustle. Just imagine unbelievable views that you cannot take your eyes off. We welcome you to come spend some time at our personal condominium in the Eastern Sierras to take in the outdoors and relax your senses and renew your energy.

Our Mammoth Mountain condominium is located less than a quarter mile away from The Village Shops and Gondola and a half a mile from chair 15, where the new up and coming Eagle Lodge already has a high speed chair with Rentals at both locations. Canyon is only a minute’s drive for other activities such as snow mobiling and the Tamarack Lodge for cross-country skiing is just up the road. Sledding right across the street next to golf course.

For summer activities, this location is ideal for access to the Lakes Basin for the avid fishermen. There are many lakes, streams and rivers stocked by the Department of Fish and Game and include the world famous Alpers Trophy Rainbow Trout.

Within minutes, the magnificent Ansel Adams and John Muir Wilderness areas are accessible for hikes and picnics. There are numerous mountain biking trails for the novice, to challenging trails for the pro biker. Scenic Sierra Star and Snowcreek Golf courses is steps away.

Keywords: Condominium , Mammoth Lakes Rentals, Mammoth Condo Rental, Mammoth Condo

More Details

Owner
Kymberly and Chris
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Why Kymberly and Chris chose Majestic Pines

We love it in Mammoth! The Fall and Winter bring us the seasons we don't experience in LA with the BEST skiing in California ....and the last couple of year the BEST of the West! As for the Summer months, we have a gorgeous challenging golf course, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. We are only a 5 minute walk to the Village or the Eagle Lodge and we sit in front of the 4th and 5th hole of the golf course which has fabulous views. It is our escape from LA to just 'BE'!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place was the perfect little getaway nestled on a quiet street overlooking the golf course. It was close to Eagle Lodge about a quarter mile down the street and only a couple minute drive to the Village. I loved all the little touches of home and the place was very nicely upgraded. I actually asked after the fact what kind of bed because it was so comfortable I did not want to get up in the morning. We definitely will be coming back!!!!
Feb 2018
  • 1 of 21

Amenities

Majestic Pines Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • See security agreement for details on cancellation.
  • Check in and check out can be flexible due to our maids schedule. Please ask in advance for earlier or later check outs.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Brand New Cal King - Aloe Vera Pillow Top Bed with featherbed topper and high end linens. Think "W" Style and then some!!!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Comes with Feather Bed and Comforter for extra comfort and plenty of high end linens and blankets.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Spring Special $89 a ngt- Plush Chic Mountain Condo by Eagle Lodge
average rating of 4.870968 based on 83 reviews
5

Great location, great value, great renters

  • 5 of 5

If you read the other reviews, I can't add much. This place was 'the bomb'. Clean, quiet, well stocked, very fairly priced, GREAT bed. It was exactly what we needed. The owners are great communicators, and this was a plus, also! I have rented many nice places, but sometimes, it's hard to get info/help from the renters. Not here. Good contacts, good pre-arrival info, and even checked in the day before we arrived, just to make sure we didn't need anything else.

I will be back next fall. I forgot how beautiful Mammoth is!!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Mark! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Elite Mammoth Condo. We look forward to seeing you next time! :) Alec & Kym Elite Mammoth Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome condo- Owners were great!

  • 5 of 5

We have used VRBO for years and when we come to Mammoth we always rent from Chris and Kym. They have a great 1 bedroom condo tucked away on a residential street overlooking the Sierra Star Golf Course. This condo is clean and upgraded-cozy with all the comforts of home. I love that they have a Keurig and their King size bed is heavenly with nice soft sheets and cozy blankets and duvets. I feel like it is our home away from home. It is close to the Village but far enough away that you feel like u are in the mountains. We will see u again this summer and winter!!! Thanks Again!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best in Mammoth, Love this Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Perfectly furnished, private location, super plush and clean w/ awesome views! This condo is exactly as described and then some - we loved it and chose it to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The owners, 'Chris & Kym' were great and helped us with some questions during our stay - they do not use a management company which makes it much more of a welcoming and personal experience when renting with them. We are not fans of dealing w/ management companies which can sometimes be and create a very impersonal experience. We highly recommend this condo and cannot say enough great things about it. We already booked our next trip to Mammoth in the Summer with them, Thanks Chris & Kym!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 Stars, we love this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We’ve been coming to Mammoth Lakes for several years now and have stayed all over the mountain. This condo by far has been our absolute favorite! We love it. Quiet, private location w/ a incredible view that overlooks the Sierra Star Golf Course. Super comfy bed, high quality linens and towels. Fully equipped kitchen w/ great appliances and even has a Keurig. Awesome owners were just a phone call away to help with any questions we had during our stay. The rates were really great too - for what you get, this condo is a rare Mammoth gem! Highly recommend, We’ll be back. Thank You!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Needs care in several areas. MICE running around condo

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to the condo with two feet of snow from the garage, up the strairs and to the doorstep. There was no shovel to be found, so we borrowed a neighbors and shoveled the common area stairs as well as the entry to the condo.

There was wet sheets in the dryer. Who knows how long they had been there. I kept thinking how bothered I’d be if I was the next guest who was going to receive these sheets. The ones we slept on were incredibly old and uncomfortable flannel sheets. They were scratchy and pilled—obviously very old.

There were MICE. Two running around together. My husband had to go out at night and go get mouse traps. The mice in this area carry Hanta virus, which is deadly. I had two small children with me, including a baby who crawls. I was very upset seeing all the mouse droppings on the floor.

The tub is a non-working jacuzzi tub. The jets are black inside from mold.

I am amazed at the reviews this condo has. I’ve stayed in so many rentals and never had such a poor experience.

We will definitely not be returning to this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anya- I am sorry you had a bad experience we have never received anything below a 4 star review and mostly it has been 5 star reviews since we owned for over 10 yrs. I know we spoke on the phone during your stay and you mentioned to me thank you for being so attentive but but none of the other items were ever brought tour attention. I have contacted my house cleaners to address the issues and everything has been immediately resolved including new sheets. We take great pride in our mammoth getaway and want the best for all of our renters. Our 5 stars reflect our customer satisfaction. Thanks Kym and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo

  • 5 of 5

Such a cute and cozy little condo!! The bed was absolutely amazing! Has everything you will need for your stay! I would def love to stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Clean Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

All rates need to be confirmed by owner and above rates do not include holiday rates which are subject to change. Please call us or email us for any additional questions. Additional fees can be charged for occupancies more than 2 adults or 2 adults and 2 children max. We have the max because we want to keep our place a romantic getaway for future enjoyment of future renters.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties