Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall is in the air. Book a leisure getaway at Splash. Beach chairs included.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 995 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

***Splash is the place to be in Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall.***

Whether you like to relax at the beach, lay around the pools or play golf at discounted rates..SPLASH is the place to be.

Splash! Is still Panama City Beach’s newest beachfront resort that offers fun for the whole family. With a water park, including a kids’ pool with waterslides, interactive water toys, a lazy river ride and a 'dive-in' movie theater as well as an arcade. The kids will never want to go home. Parents can enjoy themselves as well in our adult pool, Jacuzzi and a state of the art fitness room or relax at the poolside bar and grill.

At Splash! Our unit is equipped with bunk beds and a sleeper sofa for even more space in addition to the spacious master bedroom. Our unit comes fully equipped with a state of the art kitchen and a high chair for the litle one,full size washer and dryer.

The gorgeous views of the white sands and emerald-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico can be seen from our 8th floor private balcony.

Splash is located in Panama City Beach and on the west end of Front Beach Rd, just 15 miles from the Panama City International Airport. The renovation of Front Beach Road brings sidewalks, bike paths, tropical landscaping, and a public trolley system for transportation. You’ll find exhilarating attractions including museums, theaters, galleries, parks, restaurants, and upscale retail shopping opportunities at the new Pier Park. You will love the fact that the west end of Panama City Beach is a little more quiet than the rest of the area, yet still close to everything.

Come enjoy the comfort of home that you will find at SPLASH 805W!

PS: Discounted Snow Bird rates available from Nov 1st, to March 1st.

Published rates do not include taxes and fees.

Keywords: condo, shopping, biking, walking, swimming, fishing, golfing, sunset and beaches.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Vacation Rental Protection-All questions should be directed to: CSA at 1-866-999-4018.

No refunds for early departures.

More Details

Owner
Richard
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Richard

Peace and tranquility mixed with life and exuberance

Richard purchased this condo in 2007

Why Richard chose Florida

Family oriented resort, away from the hustle and bustle where one can relax and enjoy the scenery.

What makes this condo unique

Nice early morning bike rides on quite streets

7 minutes drive to Pier park shopping and dining center

Newly opened Pier that offers long walks or a place to seat and enjoy the sunset.

You can also try your luck at fishing at the beach or on the pier

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
North Florida National Airports
Car: recommended

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 995 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed, Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All condominiums are equipped with starter kits of Wolfgang Puck coffee, dish soap/powder, laundry detergent and Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Childrens interactive Aqua Play Pools with water slides and spray toys, Li'l tot splash pad. Lazy river 'Dive-in' movie theater. Arcade. Beach service and water toys. Pool side bar and grill. Ice cream shop and cafe. Adult heated pools with Jacuzzi. State-of-the-art fitness facility. Beach apparel and surf shop.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Fall is in the air. Book a leisure getaway at Splash. Beach chairs included.
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Spent 5 day here with our 4 children. Even though the weather was not the best. We were able to find many adventures for the children right on site. The condo was clean and plenty of space for the 6 of us. The owner was great. We would stay here over and over again!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review and for allowing us to host you and your family at our Splash condo in Panama City Beach, Fl. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the weather and we look forward to hosting you again anytime you want comeback. Richard and Emily. Splash 805 W.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Point Pleasant, WV
3

The resort was awesome. But the condo needs improvments

  • 3 of 5

The resort itself was wonderful the kids loved it. Had everything you needed there. The lady at the registration desk to get your wrist bands was so nice and helpful. As for the 805w condo it could use some improvement. When we got there I went out on the bocony and came back in but the door wouldn't lock so I called and told them and they sent someone up to fix it. I assumed it was fixed but that night we left and I made sure it was locked but it still wouldn't lock. They seemed aggravated cause I asked for assistance the first time so I didn't bother asking again just took the chance. The floor had tons of sand on it like it wasn't swept. So I took a broom they had stored there and swept it made a huge difference. Yes I know you can't get it all but there was so much you could tell it hadn't been swept. The remote to the tv in the living room didn't work even with batteries. They said I could go buy a universal remote. YeH I bet I did. NOT. Also the main bathroom shower had mold or black scum on the shower head. And the clock over the counter had dust piled an inch high. I am a housekeeper also so maybe I am being too hard. But if my boss inspected a room like that she wouldn't dare put anyone in it until it was thourghly cleaned. I like the resort and the condo appeared cleaned until you took your shoes off or took a shower. This condo could be very nice if it was cleaned good. The decorations and furniture was all nice and looked good. Just cleanliness and some broken things was what made this condo only 3 stars. And the greatness of the resort helped also.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Miranda, I am sorry to hear that you had a less than ideal stay in our condo. Actually I am shocked. Please know that your concerns are being taken to heart and addressed as we “speak”. I can assure you that we strive to maintain a clean environment at our place, as it is also where our own family goes to getaway from it all. We pride ourselves in the belief that our guest’s comfort and happiness is of utmost importance and our top priority. We purposely reach out to our guests before they arrive and upon their departure to ensure they had a pleasant stay and to hear of any unreported problems they may have encountered during their stay. Our guests are our eyes and ears and we value their input. It is unfortunate that none of these issues were brought to my attention during or even after your stay. I wish that you had mentioned them to me during our conversation upon your departure. Had I been aware of these issues during your stay, they would have been corrected immediately. We operate on a zero tolerance policy for cleanliness and appearance. You are there to relax and enjoy your vacation, not to clean or be worried. Based on your review, we have switched cleaning companies and taken other corrective actions to prevent this from happening in the future. Please know that you and your family will always be welcomed back to our place should you decide to return to Splash. We will even extend a “special discount” to make it up to you all. Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5

The condo had everything we wanted. I loved the exercise room

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great beach---Great condo!

  • 4 of 5

Great vacation spot. Condo was clean and had all we needed. Owner was great to work with and responded quickly. Highly recommend and plan to return. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oxford, Al
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! It was very clean and I have no complaints. The owner was very nice as well!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We do strive to keep our condo at its best for our guests enjoyment. It gives us great pleasure to host families such as yours... God Bless.. Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Iuka, Mississippi
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time! Clean rooms friendly staff. Was glad that the two lounge chairs on beach were included with room. Just wish algea had not been on beach that week.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had fun despite mother nature's little touch. Please remind us next time you book with us and we will make it up to you. Thanks for your greta review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Reservation Fee $97 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Complimentary Beach Services are available to reservations of 4 plus nights... Late Check out is subject to a full day fee and lock reset fee.

3.5% fee added to Credit Card payments.

Cancelation Policy:

50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.