Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**September availabilityl!!!. Call 814-352-7669 Now!

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

Gorgeous! Two miles from 7 Springs Resort, six bedroom, six bath log home with expansive, uninterrupted valley views. Surrounded by natural state park lands with hiking, biking, snowmobile trails, fishing and more. Two miles from the entrance to the Seven Springs resort and three miles from Hidden Valley ski resort. Wildlife abounds!

Home is professionally decorated in a sophisticated, yet rustic style. Gourmet kitchen with granite central island offers six bar stools to complement the huge ten person dining table. Floor to ceiling stone gas fireplace in family room with loads of seating around large entertainment center. Kitchen nook offers a cozy place to watch the amazing sunrises over the valley. Wall of windows in family room provides unlimited valley views and beautiful fall color.

Eight person hot tub offers a place to sooth aching muscles while enjoying the star lite sky. Campfire ring and under deck swing.

'Valley view' offers a beautiful setting to create lasting memories! Call Michele to reserve your vacation now at 814-352-7669. You will be so glad you did!!

Keywords: log house, log cabin, log home

More Details

Cindy Urgo
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english,
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 31, 2017

About Cindy Urgo

We built this amazing home to share with our friends and family. As two families with four children each, we envisioned a home where we could all be together but also spread out when desired. As this home came together we were thrilled to feel that it was everything that we imagined, and more. While we originally intended to use the house for ski weekends, we quickly learned that the peace and serenity we experienced when visiting during the summer was so special it quickly became one of our favorite times. We would love to share our home with you and hope it will become one of your favorite places as it has for us. Thanks for visiting!

Cindy Urgo purchased this house in 2006

Why Cindy Urgo chose Laurel Highlands

When looking for property to build our dream vacation home, we were disappointed to find there were few lots available that suited our needs. On our way out of town we spotted the realtors sign and decided to take a drive by. We were skeptical while driving on the seemingly deserted dirt road to the property but when we came around a corner suddenly the area came alive with green grass, yellow daffodiles and an amazing view of the Laurel Highlands Valley. We decided on the spot that this property was unique and priceless. Ten years later we still feel the same way but now have added so many memories with family and friends at the home and in the area that we feel so blessed to have made this our own.

What makes this house unique

Family groups will find plenty of room to spread out here and create lasting memories. The kids will love the spacious lower level with pool table and t.v to hang out as well as the secret loft in the double second floor double bunk room. Adults will appreciate the fully equipted kitchen and granite island to gather around, as well as huge dining table to celebrate with food and drink. Everyone will love sitting in the hot tub under the stunning stars. The huge wall of windows affording stunning views of the valley will please all.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to write you a note to say thank you for a wonderful family weekend! The house was PERFECT for us, and everyone loved it. No one wanted to leave - it was so beautiful! It was our hope that this would become an annual tradition, and it looks like everyone else now feels that way too. In fact, the cousins all wanted to know if we could book the house again for next year - only for a longer weekend! So we will certainly be in touch once we figure out dates and things.

It was a pleasure to be there and we're certainly looking forward to making this happen again!

:) Audra
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 2


Champion House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 3rd floor (main bedroom level) - Two king size bedrooms, each with a private full bath. There is another room down the hall, that is themed for kids and has two sets of bunk beds (please no adults in the bunks), this room also has a fun loft area. There is a full bath right outside this room. 2nd floor - the main living/entry level floor has a queen room with a private bath and another room with two single beds and a full bath right outside. 1st floor - the lower/rec. room level offers a large bedroom for an entire family that has a queen bed, a pyramid bunk with a full bed under and a twin on top. This level also has a full bath, along with the pool table, foosball table, large t.v. with a large sectional and loads of floor space for kids to tumble around. 6 bedrooms and 6 full baths
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Gorgeous, sophisticated log home surrounded by park lands, incredible views, wrap around deck with furniture, camp fire ring for evening campfires, cozy family room with floor to ceiling stone gas fireplace, huge rec room with pool table, foosball, bar tables and stools, and TV area with large sectional, professionally decorated


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
**September availabilityl!!!. Call 814-352-7669 Now!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Couldn't stay - but great experience with owner!

  • 5 of 5

I had booked the property for Memorial Day weekend, but had to choose another property because my group grew too large to fit in this 6 bedroom location. (not a bad problem to have!)

Owner was prompt in replying, and super understanding when my husband lost the refund check not once, but TWICE. Reissued it quickly and was constantly communicating via email. Hope to someday get a chance to stay with you!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Booking Question

  • 3 of 5

Has anybody been able to get a hold of the owner of this property recently? I have been trying unsuccessfully for a few weeks and I have yet to hear a response. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

The good and the bad

  • 4 of 5

My husband and sons returned from a men's weekend of skiing and card playing. The good- The view was beautiful, home nicely furnished and the beds comfortable. The bad-My husband had to shovel his way to the front door when he arrived first, several breakers were popped and he had to spend time figuring out which ones to reset, numerous light bulbs were missing, no batteries for the tv remote (had to run to the store to buy some), no big pot to cook for a large group and the biggest disappointment was that the hot tub did not work. They had looked forward to soaking after a day of skiing. They had a great time anyway.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate any and all comments, thank you. In response, we apologize about the hot tub situation. Our hot tub made it through many rental seasons and will be replaced this month with a new one. It is unfortunate that it occurred on your vacation, we did offer an additional night free upon your next visit. Just replaced all of the light bulbs in January, plus provided many extras in the closet in BR off of the kitchen. Blown fuses happen and the snow drifts sometimes quite a bit up there on the mountain, just happy you had snow!!!! Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Allison Park PA

Great House - Great View

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect house/location for a girlfriend weekend. We rented it for the first weekend in October 2010 and had a great time. Lots of room to sit around the kitchen island, sharing drinks, food and friendships. The property was immaculately clean. Lots of stuff to do at Seven Springs Autumnfest. The sunrise from the large outdoor deck is awesome!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your rental and your kind words. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

This is a very beautiful,...

  • 5 of 5

This is a very beautiful, relaxing and fun resort. This is a great home away from home where the air is fresh and clean and every day you wake up to a beautiful surrounding.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Pittsburgh, PA

Our big family stayed at ...

  • 5 of 5

Our big family stayed at this house last year for a winter weekend. We have had our "family ski trip" every year at Seven Springs for the past 6 years and have stayed at many different large homes in the area. This house IS beautiful! The house is a mile or two off the main road and the view from the back deck is unsurpassed. The weekend we rented, the gas fireplace wasn't working, which was a real "bummer" when you're at a ski resort but that was the only real drawback.

Like I said, we've stayed at many properties in the Seven Springs area over the years and have come to one conclusion..with kids, having a gameroom, like the one in this house, is a must! The kids have their separate area away from the adults with a multitude of things to keep them busy.

All in all, I would rent again..the amenities are great (and the kids fought to stay in that loft in one of the bedrooms...what a hit!)

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Not sure why the fireplace was not working but that has now been fixed and we've had no further troubles with it! Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Seven Springs Mountain Resort
Laurel Highlands
"Located down a secluded gravel road offering an expansive uninterupped view of the valley!"

Seven Springs Resort activites -

skiing, tubing, biking, trout fishing, clay shooting, kids club, indoor pool, bowling, restaurants/bar, roller skating, arcade, shopping

Laurel Highlands State Park - 10 minutes away

Falling Waters - Frank Lloyd Wright House 30 minutes away

White water rafting in Ohio Plye 40 minutes away AWESOME!

Nemecolin Resort 45 minutes away - worth a visit

OhioPyle State Park


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $154
Damage Deposit $500

****IMPORTANT - Our cancellation policy is as follows---100% refund if canceled 31 days prior to arrival and non refundable if cancelled 30 days prior to arrival, but can change the date with in the year.
Our property is managed by a wonderful local rental agent who is available to help you with your rental needs and computing an exact quote for your vacation planning. Our agent has been renting our home for us for many years and can help make sure your stay in our home is perfect! Please contact Michele at Al Meucci Real Estate 814-352-7669

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties