Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wrigleyville Home away from Home! 5 mins from downtown! steps from Lake!! Cozy!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautifully furnished Three Bedroom, Two Bath. Walking distance from the lakefront, and a short bus ride to Michigan Avenue.

First Floor Condominium Unit, New Oak Floors, Granite Counters, Marble Baths. Stainless Steel Brand New Appliances. In Unit, Washer, Dryer. Three Large Bedrooms. Master Bath has a Large Jacuzzi Tub, and a Walk in shower. Second Bath has a Tub, with Shower, Double Sink in both Baths.

Minutes from downtown!

Sunny Great room with Gas Fireplace, with Marble Surround. Two Decks off the Great room.

Keywords: First Floor Luxury Condominium.

More Details

Owner
Andrea
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, greek
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2017

About Andrea

A worldwide traveler who knows what guests want in a home away from home!

Andrea purchased this condo in 2007

Why Andrea chose Far North

Easy First Floor Access, Parking right in front, close to the lakefront and easy access to mag mile!!

What makes this condo unique

Comfortable, cozy home, with all the items you need to feel at home!

a Great Escape for a weekend!

Amenities

Uptown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full baths. master bath has extra large jacuzzi, and walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3),
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(118 traveler reviews)

Wrigleyville Home away from Home! 5 mins from downtown! steps from Lake!! Cozy!
average rating of 4.779661 based on 118 reviews
Calgary, AB
5

Great place close to Wrigley

  • 5 of 5

We really loved this place. It exceeded our expectations! It's a very large 3 bed 2 bath. We were in Chicago to watch some Cubs games. This apartment is close to Wrigley and suited us perfectly. Andrea was very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Andrea's great and the home is lovely. We had a wonderful Easter brunch for our Chicago-based adult children, and there was plenty of cutlery, plates and serving trays to accomodate. Great location, too.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Inside the place Is a good size, but carpet were dirty and blanket some hairs

  • 3 of 5

Parking lot was too small, really bad to park!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all we do not have carpet. The entire apartment has hardwood floors Secondly we don't own a parking lot. We have a legal standard size large parking spot. I find your review odd and intentionally false. I inspected the unit myself and it was impeccable before your arrival . I will post a photo of the parking spot which is included free of charge btw. You had us waiting till midnight for your arrival without an after hours fee.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Great location and spacious accommodations. The living/gathering spaces were spacious.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this great location! The first floor unit and ultra close parking spot made it so easy to access.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ! we would love to have you back as our guests. Hope you have a wonderful remainder of Spring! Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Very trustworthy and helpful owner. Super well-maintained condo.

  • 5 of 5

We arrived not knowing the restaurant scene as well as we would have liked, and realized upon getting there at 5pm Friday that should have run our initial idea by Andrea first. Andrea helped us secure a table for 6 that very evening at an insanely sought-after place with little more than a snap of her fingers and a phone call, and was at the ready throughout the weekend to help us as needed with ideas for music, more restaurants, dancing, and more. We slept in very comfortable and clean beds, and the kitchen was beautifully equipped with everything we wanted, glassware, cookware, utensils, etc. The bathrooms were perfect. The place was spacious. The free parking spot was there and available. The living room/dining room/kitchen area is great for groups to lounge in over breakfast/brunch/cocktails. We chose the place based on its reviews and layout (needed a place where 3 couples could chill under one roof) and were very happy. We would do it again without question.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here with some friends and it was perfect for what we wanted. The location was great, easy to get to wherever we needed. It was nice to have a parking spot as well. Andrea was very friendly and greeted us when we arrived. We will definitely be staying here again next time we come to the city!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Liz! You were great guests! Please come back anytime! Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
O'Hare International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
a few steps away
Nearest Point of Interest
Wrigley Field
Car: not necessary

Just across Marine Drive , a very short walk (a half block)away is the Sydney Marovitz Golf Course, Tennis Courts, a Lakefront Cafe, baseball diamonds, huge park for kids and beautiful Lake Michigan Lake Front.. Our guests enjoy their walks along the lake !

Photos

Rates & Availability

Uptown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May discount days
May 15 2017 - May 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Housekeeping Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties