Located in Hampton, this apartment is near a water park and near the beach. Hampton Beach and Hampton Beach State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Huckleberry's Candies and Blue Ocean Discovery Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Casino Ballroom or Rye Airfield. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking, and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Portsmouth, NH (PSM-Portsmouth Intl.) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 6 min drive
Lupe's 55 Cantina Mexican Grill - 5 min drive
Galley Hatch Restaurant - 5 min drive
Dunkin' - 6 min drive
The Community Oven - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Oceanside Room at North Beach Motel! Pet Friendly! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Oceanside Room at North Beach Motel! Pet Friendly! ?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanside Room at North Beach Motel! Pet Friendly! on Nov 1, 2026 start from $178, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Oceanside Room at North Beach Motel! Pet Friendly! ?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Oceanside Room at North Beach Motel! Pet Friendly! ?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Oceanside Room at North Beach Motel! Pet Friendly! located?
Situated by the ocean, this apartment building is steps from North Beach and 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Hampton Beach. Plaice Cove and North Hampton Beach are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Love the location, no frills which is perfect for being at the beach most of the day. Went to Hampton Seafood Festival- 5 minute drive right down the road.
Perfect stay for one night while visiting family. Didn’t get to enjoy the area but seemed close to plenty of things. Could use some new pillows, but overall had a good stay.
This was perfect for my adult daughter and me to getaway for peak leaf peeping, delicious seafood locally and nearby whale watching. Comfortable and clean. Safe and convenient, and right at the beach. A great value.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Denise
Jun 1, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Very clean and partial efficiency.
Stayed 1 night in May 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Donna
Sep 4, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The room was great and the amenities provided were excellent; coffee, sugar, creamer, dishes and cookware. Toaster oven and microwave, nice touch.
This place was just what I needed on my journey back to the area from FL.
The location is superb and the host Tyler, has gone above and beyond to make sure my accommodations were warm and comfortable. I would highly recommend this stay to any of my friends and family.
10 out of 10!!
No frills but all the things you need for a beach vacation. Comfortable, functional kitchen. It’s literally about 1-2 minutes, across the street, down the steps and you are on a beautiful beach.
Staying again in a couple weeks for the Seafood Festival.
Host was great
Spent a few nights at this studio by the beach over New Year's with my two pups. It was well equipped, the owner was responsive, and the location was exactly what I was looking for (right across the street from the ocean). The only thing that one should be aware of is the walls are really thin. Earplugs are supplied - I had no issue with this as the place was an old motel converted into individual rentals. It's sort of the appeal of the place. I would rent there again for sure.
Small but very clean, great location and pet friendly!
It's a tiny, old school motel room, but very clean. Loved that it had a mini kitchenette, and the location was close to everything. Really nice that we were able to bring our dog along too, and walk him on the beach, directly across the street. If I had one very minor criticism, it would be that there was no bath soap - not that this is something a host has to provide, but others and hotels usually do. It was, of course, the one thing that we forgot to pack and bring with us.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Marie and Mark
Sep 23, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
It was quaint, cozy, neat room, across the road from the beach, loved the ocean, it was a big pluss for us because it was pet friendly the price of the room for a couple of days, for being after labor day, i thought were kinda high, but, overall, we were very happy with our room, and our bed was very comfortable, also. Couldn't ask to get much closer to the beach than what we were. Wasn't crazy about crossing the highway, but, i would come.back again.
Good. Gave the bed and dog to daughter. Slept (little) on futon. My own fault.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kim
Aug 1, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Communication
The property was fine but I was told I couldn’t check in till 3 when I got there still didn’t have my code The owner said my room was ready at 12:30. I should have got an email from VRBO. I never received anything disappointing would have had more time at the beach.
The location couldn’t be better, but boy, was this place tired. water stains on the ceiling, threadbare bedding and comforter, sofa/futon like a rock. just disappointing. yes, its a bargain, but still. spend 500 bucks on a decent duvet and bedding, so at least its not freezing at night.i went on other guests 10 plus rating, but its not. not even closed. and they give you ear plugs because the walls ate thin. seriously.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 25, 2025
Hi Carol! I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay! Just a little confused by your review - your room has a brand new ceiling, put in a month before you arrived. There are no water stains. We always buy brand new bedding before the summer season, and have never received a complaint about our sheets - I wish you had mentioned during your stay that you didn't like them. We could have given you different ones or a brand new set as we always have them.
There is also heat in the room, along with extra pillows, blankets and sheets in the closet - so it's not freezing at night. Whether it's noisy or not - leaving earplugs is standard at hotels.