Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

FALL SPECIAL! 3 NITE STAYS NOW ONLY $699 TOTAL! RESTRICTIONS APPLY!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,514 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to Calypso 1401 East

Want a Caribbean vacation without ever leaving the States? Calypso is your place, folks. Calypso Resort Towers looks like one of those colorful buildings you might find in St. Maarten or Curacao. it's really a unique resort condominium rental here in Panama City Beach. It's just two years new,and a bright, cheery and colorful escape from the ordinary. The brochures say Calypso will rejuvenate your mind, body and spirit. I say it just makes you happy. Whether you’re strolling along our sugar white sand private beach or enjoying the plentiful resort amenities you’ll realize that you little slice of paradise has a name and it's Calypso.

Here's the scoop about your condo.

Man is this place cool. You're really going to enjoy your condo. It's got all the bells and whistles! And there's plenty of room for your stuff. But that's only the beginning. The first thing you'll notice is that this is a really upscale place. All decked out for a great vacation. Lot’s of neat stuff. Let me tell you about it.

The LIVING ROOM is a gathering place for everyone that features a comfortable sofa that opens into a queen sleeper. It’s a neat sectional that’ll seat 6 comfortably. There’s really neat decorator lamps that create a warm glow in the room. A great place to kick back and watch the 35” flat screen TV and there's surround sound too! Can you dig it?!? The remote that can switch channels from anywhere in the room. And there’s a DVD so you can play your favorite movies. Or if you like, surf the web on the high speed internet that’s available. But why would you want to do that when you can look out at a spectacular view of the beach and the gulf. Floor to ceiling sliding doors. How about that!?!

The MASTER BEDROOM features luxurious king size bed and private bath. This room is something else. The bed’s really comfortable. I checked it out. Almost fell asleep. There’s great art on the walls. An oversize dresser. Another flat panel TV. There’s plenty of space to store your beachwear in the spacious walk-in closets. You can even surf the net from in here on the wireless. You’re really going to enjoy zoning out in here after a day of “beaching.” Here’s the cool part. You’ve got floor to ceiling sliding doors for an incredible view from here!

The SECOND MASTER is equally well appointed with a comfortable Queen size bed and plenty of space for everything you’ve brought to the beach. This large bedroom is a great hideaway because it not only offers a place to catch up on your favorite book. And you can log on to the wireless from here too! This bedroom has an adjacent oversize bath with tub and shower. It’s tiled so that cleaning up is easy.

The THIRD BEDROOM has Queen over Queen Bunks and is a kid friendly suite that allows plenty of room for sleeping and playing.

The open gourmet KITCHEN area looks out over the water and features beautiful granite counter tops with attractive cabinets and appliances. It’s fully stocked so no matter whether you’re cooking your specialty or just fixing grill cheese sandwiches you’ve got everything you need to please the family. Bar seating makes it easy for everyone to grab a quick snack or a full meal.

The DINING AREA comfortable comfortably seats six, so the family can share meals and trade their favorite part of their days at the beach.

The LAUNDRY makes keeping everyone in clean clothes a breeze.

These bedrooms along with a pull out sleeper sofa in the living room allow the unit to sleep 10 comfortably including 3 complete baths.

Please note: 3 nite minimum stay is required; 7 nites during high season.

More Details

Property Manager
Best Beach Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1514 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Notes:
Area Information • Learn about the area http://www.alongthegulf.com/pcb/index.htm • Check the Local weather http://www.weather.com/weather/local/32408 Activities • Boat Rentals through Shell Island Tours http://www.shellislandtours.com/ • Diving with Panama City Dive Center http://www.pcdivecenter.com/ • Dolphin Observation, Interaction and Swimming on a Water Planet, USA http://www.waterplanetusa.com/ • Fun and adventure with The Flying Beach Boat http://www.flyingbeachboat.com/ • Golf - Book a tee time at area golf courses http://www.panamacityonline.com/pconline/golf/index.html • Golf Link - http://www.golflink.com/golf-courses/city.asp?dest=Panama+City+Beach+FL • Take the shuttle to Shell Island http://www.shellislandshuttle.com/ • What's playing at the movie theaters http://tinyurl.com/2m8tfw • Have fun at the new PCB Aquatic Center at Frank Brown Park http://www.aquaticcenterpcb.com/ Fishing Charters • All the way charters (850) 896-2148 �� Olin Marler’s (

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
FALL SPECIAL! 3 NITE STAYS NOW ONLY $699 TOTAL! RESTRICTIONS APPLY!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
2

Good view but dirty and worn down

  • 2 of 5

Great view and resort pool and staff were fantastic. 3rd bedroom bed is awful and collapsing as is the worn out sofa. Dirty bathroom with hair everywhere and walls were filthy in need of painting. Sticky carpeting. Would go to resort again but NOT this condo. Had issues connecting to wifi and management company was abrasive and uninformed. On a better note, Calypso towers is convenient to everything! 10 minute walk to pier park and Walmart!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take guest feedback very seriously, but want to correct things when we feel they are misrepresented. We inspect every condo prior to the guest's arrival to ensure that the unit is cleaned and ready. This unit was ready before 4pm and we called the guest. In three different communications with our guests we ask them to let us know if they have any issues with the cleanliness and condition of their vacation rental. This guest did not contact us regarding any cleanliness issues with this vacation rental. if they had we would have addressed them the same day. We provided this guest with the information they needed to connect to the wifi in the building.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Athens, GA
5

EXCELLENT CONDO!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for us! Me/my husband, 2 adult children and their families. The bedrooms were far enough apart that you couldn't hear anything if I wanted to go to bed early or take a nap. The louche an love seat were updated since the posting of the pic online. The furnishings were beautiful & comfortable. The 3 separate bathrooms and tv's in each room made living with 3 families for a week so nice! The patio furniture, balcony, and view were excellent! No one wanted to leave and are already talking about going back next year! Loved having a washer and dryer right in the condo! This condo is the perfect choice for a week at "home" away from home for a week at the beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This condo was wonderful. The views were breathtaking and the condo was very clean. If I could make one recommendation, it would be for an angled latter for the bunkbed. My kids had a hard time with the straight latter and the ceiling fan. Other than that, it was perfect! We had lots of room to spread out (there were 7 of us) and loved sitting on the balcony and watching the schools of fish swim! Thank you for making our stay easy and memorable!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Christmas vacation

  • 5 of 5

It was great 3 year in row been there for new years eve!! Love fireworks from our balcony!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees