Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DW Gulf 105 -**Free Beach Service** Steps to Beach-Pools-Jacuzzi- LAZY RIVER!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,025 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Newly renovated- BEAUTIFUL first floor unit. Walk directly to your unit with no elevators to wait on. Only steps from the beach. This 1 Bedroom w/ 1 Bunk Room, 2 bath is the closest unit to the beautiful white beaches of the Gulf Of Mexico on beautiful Okaloosa Island. You have all the fun of the pools, hot tub, work room, grotto waterfall pool, beach boardwalk, just steps from your back door patio. Your patio has a private entrance to the pool area and is set back from the pool to provide privacy and convenience!.

Take advantage and call for information and easy booking process, .

Call/Text -->***

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Traveler! Thank you for looking at our unit, we are here to assist you with the booking of this wonderful beach condo. We are dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service and a fabulous vacation! Please contact us and we will gladly provide quotes and answer any questions you may have.

The Destin West Beach & Bay Resort is one of the most requested Emerald Coast vacation destinations! Walk out of your condo directly to the pool or only 70 steps away to pristine sugar white sand and emerald gulf waters. This one bedroom plus bunk room, 2 full Bath condominium is on the highly desired Gulfside and convenient ground floor on the pool level. This resort has the best amenities on Okaloosa Island. Large swimming pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, and huge fitness center are all directly on the premises and Florida's largest fishing pier is in walking distance and available for your use.

Enjoy the facilities of the Destin West Bay Resort across the road, via a convenient Skywalk, to our 700 Ft, award winning Lazy Lagoon River, waterfall, zero entry pool and two large hot tubs. This smoke-free condo is an easy beach walk to Okaloosa Island's famous Fishing Pier and Boardwalk with all kinds of restaurants, the Gulfarium, shops and much more! Also less than 1 mile away is the Emerald Coast Convention Center, home to numerous activities and fun displays.

Also, as a Destin West guest, you have the added bonus to use the water playground and volcano waterfall pool with swim up bar right next door at the Ramada Inn!

On the inside, new owners have redecorated with updated décor, pictures, and bedding. The Master bedroom boasts a king size bed with a full private bathroom, a new LCD/DVD combo TV, ceiling fan and closet space. Additional sleeping space is available in a bunk alcove with spacious bunk beds, new bedding, privacy curtain, and direct access to the second full bathroom. Tiled living room has queen size sleeper sofa and plenty of seating with professional decor and a new 40' LCD HGTV! The full service kitchen is stocked with all the tools you need to cook up and enjoy all the fresh seafood Destin has to offer! Dining area has table with seating for four and two additional bar stools at the breakfast bar. Plus, our unit is conveniently located just a few steps away from the outdoor cooking grills to grill up your favorite meat or seafood.

If you want to keep up with the latest online, enjoy FREE WIRELESS high speed internet access in the condo, on the patio table, or even poolside! Bring the kids or if you're just a big kid at heart, then enjoy complimentary use of the Play Station 2 game system, including games for all ages or bring along your favorites!

For your convenience, we have stocked the unit with two first class beach chairs and an umbrella!

More Details

Property Manager
SSRENTS.com : Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About SSRENTS.com : Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals

We are a family of three living in Knoxville, TN who found ourselves returning to the Emerald Coast of the Destin area and love it.

Why SSRENTS.com : Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals chose Fort Walton Beach

We love all the amenities that Destin West has to offer, from the multiple pools, uncrowded beach, walking distance to beachside restaurants, shops and the Ft Walton fishing pier, and finally, the award winning Lazy River. Plus, being on the ground floor and one of the closest units to the beach, we love walking right out the back door to the pool and the front door to the beach walkway! We wish for you to enjoy our place as much as we do!

What makes this condo unique

Super convenient to the beach, pools, outdoor grill, and the little known use of Ramada Inn's splash pad. Easy walk to the lazy river. Never feel crowded.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks so much for sharing your condo with us. We were ready for a reprieve from the cold MI weather, was a long hard winter. We really enjoyed the white sands and beautiful beaches. We enjoyed Maguires Irish Pub and shopping at Coastal Home and took home some great things. Hope we can return soon.
May 2011
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1025 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Full use of the water park/splash pad next door at the Ramada Inn!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
DW Gulf 105 -**Free Beach Service** Steps to Beach-Pools-Jacuzzi- LAZY RIVER!
average rating of 4.5 based on 27 reviews
5

Great property. We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the beach service and that the pool wss steps from the back door. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. We will definitely be back again!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Liz, This property is so neat, super close to the pool and beach access, but still offers a private patio. We look forward to seeing you again! Sugar Sands
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Unit...BUT problems with Management

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice unit, very close to the walkway to the ocean. However I cannot recommend it because of this unit's management. Our stay started off well with a courteous email exchange and booking process. However when we arrived, only about 1/4 of the unit had power. We searched for a while to see what could be causing the problem. Finally, we called and the management company sent someone quickly to check out the problem. He was pleasant to deal with at first, but when I mentioned that I didn't want to move in a week's worth of our belongings to stay the night with our kids in the unit without power he said, "I rent units, I don't guarantee power. What do you want? A refund? Do you want to go home?"

He suspected, but wasn't sure, that the whole gulfside part of the complex was experiencing a power problem. It was my suggestion that he call the power company and ask if there was an outage and when it would be restored. He never could get the power company to answer the phone. So he left, unsure why we didn't have power or if it would come back on or not and he NEVER checked to see if we got power back on the entire stay. (Our original plan was to rent a hotel for the night so we would be able to stay somewhere with power. But thankfully my husband had the idea to go to Gulf Power online on his phone and put in the unit address and follow the status updates to see that there was indeed a power problem at Destin West and it should be restored by 9-10 pm. The renter should not have had to figure this out for himself...it's the LEAST the manager could have done for us!)

We mentioned upon booking that we would be departing a day early and the company asked us to let them know if we left early so that they could get a jump start on the cleaning for the next guests. I sent them a note right away after we left and no one ever replied to my email letting them know we'd left early or to see how I enjoyed my stay. The email request from VRBO to rate my stay was the extent of anyone's concern as to how my week went.

So the sad thing is that this is a nice unit and the master bed was comfortable. I liked the location, but I will rent from a different owner within Destin West next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed staying at DW Gulf 105. This was our 1st time staying in this condo and We loved the convenience of getting in and out of the pool from the back porch and the beach was around the corner ... perfect for a family with small kids...Thanks Tina the property manager and her Crew members !! they where very helpful to us in the time of arrival.... We are definitely going back again...

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome location! Very clean unit. First floor - only steps to pool and beach.

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The pools and lazy river were awesome.

  • 4 of 5

Being able to step right out to pool was very nice and so convenient with kids! Yet it still had the private feel to the patio. And the close proximity to the beach is very nice and made it so easy to go back and forth. Condo slightly dated but worth staying there for all the extras. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marcel, Thank you for your recent review. We really appreciate your comments. We have already talked to the owner about adding some up-dates. We love this property and look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We had a good time but I thought condo was unimpressive for what we paid.

  • 3 of 5

Pretty as always st DWBBR but our condo had terrible mattresses, older comforter, just needed updating badly. Mattresses on bunk beds were awful. Very expensive unit for what we got. I had to change light bulb on patio, hardly any dish towels, not much storage for pantry items. We've stayed at property over 9 years and this was the most we paid and the least impressed we were. Seems like upkeep on property is different- less friendly, beach access used to be lit up, no children's activities this year, the "pool and beach policing " checking for bands, the beach area not being dozed every day. At the lazy river not having as many tubes...Very different experience. Going to look at other properties sadly for next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback concerning the mattress situation and will advise the owners. They are very interested in making sure you have a wonderful time on your vacation. We were unaware of any issues with the mattress and the bunk mattress. Bunk beds are normally more suitable for children. Please note our "Welcome Letter" request that you call with any concerns or needs you may have while staying with us. We are always available to change a light bulb on a patio, or help in anyway. The pantry in the kitchen is fairly large, but, depending on the occasion, may have been small for your needs. The monitoring of pool bands is to ensure you have the comfort of the amenities exclusively for yourself. We are so sorry your experience during the peak season was not better for you and your family. Thanks again for your feedback, we do care about your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***

    ***

    Rates Exclude Tax and Cleaning Fee.

    Please send inquiry to receive full quote.

    Or visit ssrents.com/Unit/Details/94449 for instant quote and online booking for this condo.

    ***

    ***