Oceanfront Wailea condo with hot tubs, resort pools summer deals

Photo gallery for Oceanfront Wailea condo with hot tubs, resort pools summer deals

A balcony with a table and chairs, overlooking a beach with palm trees and the ocean.
A modern kitchen with a large island, wooden cabinets, and a dining area with a view of the ocean.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a granite countertop.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a granite countertop.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and a built-in microwave.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Steps from the shore
    Top-rated for its nearby beach, ideal for sunbathing and swimming.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Makena Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Massages in spa
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue grill

Explore the area

View in a map
Kihei, HI
  • Place, Po'olenalena Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Makena Landing Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Makena Beaches
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, Kahului, HI (OGG)
    ‪37 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Guest Bedroom

2 Double Beds

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Primary Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Kihei

Located on the beach, this condo is in Wailea, a neighborhood in Kihei. Wailea Gold Golf Course and Wailea Emerald Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Wailea Beach and Ahihi Bay. Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary Headquarters and Kula Botanical Garden are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and snorkeling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and mountain biking nearby.
Map
Kihei, HI

What's nearby

  • Po'olenalena Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Makena Landing Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Makena Beaches - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Maluaka Beach - 2 min drive - 1.6 km
  • Palauea Beach - 2 min drive - 2.3 km

Getting around

  • Kahului Airport (OGG) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Loulu - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Lāhainā Brewing Co. Wailea Craft Kitchen - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Humuhumunukunukuāpuaʻa - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Manoli's Pizza Company - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Napua Tower Concierge Lounge - Grand Wailea - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Oceanfront Wailea condo with hot tubs, resort pools summer deals pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Oceanfront Wailea condo with hot tubs, resort pools summer deals?

As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanfront Wailea condo with hot tubs, resort pools summer deals on Nov 2, 2026 start from $661, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oceanfront Wailea condo with hot tubs, resort pools summer deals?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oceanfront Wailea condo with hot tubs, resort pools summer deals?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oceanfront Wailea condo with hot tubs, resort pools summer deals located?

Nestled on the beach, this Wailea condo building is steps from Chang's Beach and 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Wailea Beach. Po'olenalena Beach and Makena Landing Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 40 out of 52 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 52 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 52 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 52 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 52 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Amenities

4.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was wonderful. The property was in great condition, the view was amazing, and the whole check in process and communication from the company was seamless. Only issue was that the fridge water dispenser water had a horrible taste. DO NOT USE IT.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful view! Easy check in and check out process.
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
It was a beautiful condo in a wonderful place. Great view, lovely beach. Paradise!
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful well maintained property

Fantastic stay at a fantastic property. Great snorkeling from what is essentially a private beach, incredible views!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Unit was nice but furniture terrible, worn, stained , nothing matched, looked like college dorm room, ice did not work in freezer, plastic glasses cracked and leak, light bulb over dining table out, cushions on patio filthy and stained . Baths and kitchen were nice and recently redone. Master shower had constant puddle at drain .
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic location and views!

We had a fabulous time and couldn't be more pleased with the condo, its location within Makena Surf, or view from patio. We are already looking forward to coming again soon!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break Getaway

Property grounds is what sells this place! Its gorgeous, close to the beach, on site gym and well kept. Two pools is a great option when traveling with kids.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent unit

Our stay in this unit exceeded our expectations. The views are outstanding and we appreciated the proximity to beaches that were un crowded. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Glorious views

Absolutely perfect setting. The condo was very clean and everything was wonderful. The view was spectacular - we watched whales and sunsets right from our lanai. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 10 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation

Excellent in all respects
Stayed 13 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Snorkeling Suite!

Wonderful, spacious condo! Right on the ocean, with excellent snorkeling out front and south to five graves. Beaches to the north (short walk) are gorgeous for swimming and sunsets.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It’s the view

The proximity to the ocean as well as the view is perfection.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Second Stay Still Amazing

This is our second time staying in this property and once again, it did not disappoint. Superb location and views. We watched whales from our lanai daily. It doesn't get any better than that!
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing Views & Relaxing Vibe

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is the perfect place to stay when in Maui. Perfect location, close to resorts and fantastic restaurants. The accommodation is well maintained and very clean. I highly recommend staying here.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 14, 2023
Aloha Joseph,Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our accommodation! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay with us in Maui. We're glad that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed the nearby resorts and restaurants. We strive to keep our accommodation well-maintained and clean, so we're delighted to hear that this was reflected in your stay. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay in Maui. Mahalo
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful view

Coldwell banker was fantastic to communicate with, Makena Surf property grounds and amenities are wonderful, location on two beautiful beaches can't be beat and the view from the kitchen/main living area/patio of this condo is fantastic. Condo could use some refreshing but didn't detract much from our stay on beautiful Maui.
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great location, tired furnishings and decor

We loved the location and natural beauty of this condo complex. We were disappointed with the furnishings and decor. They were dated and not aesthetically coordinated.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 30, 2024
Lisa, thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you liked the area and will use this feedback for future stays.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and view

Makena Surf is wonderful. We've stayed at a few units at this location. This unit is similar to others but needs a few upgrades. Some of the smaller details were missing or needed attention but overall, it was a good experience. The water dispenser in the fridge broke when we were there and management did their best to help the situation by bringing us water and ice.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2024
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great location

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The overall experience was nice. A big umbrella and a small ice chest to take to the beach would have made our experience better.Asking 1/2 of the daily price for a late check out was way too much and should be changed to possibly an hourly rate.
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Aloha Lori, We will be sure to pass on the recommendations of the ice chest and umbrella. Please know our late check out policy is in line the standards across Maui.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The grounds of the Makena surf are great, however the condo itself was not great from a maintenance perspective; The Mattress was uncomfortable, The ceiling fan didn’t work, the refrigerator froze our food and the ice maker didn’t work The bbq ran out of propane after 2 uses I would recommend the Makena surf as a property, however I would not recommend this particular unit for the issues noted above
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful views!

The condo had amazing views, and is located a short walk from one of the famous “turtle beaches” in Maui. The snorkeling was amazing! The condo was very nice, though the mattress on the pull-out sofa needs to be replaced. We spent most of our time on the lanai overlooking offshore islands and beautiful sunsets. Our only minor issue occurred when the water dispenser in the refrigerator leaked. We called the property manager, who said a maintenance person would be out the next day. No one came to fix it before we checked out 2 days later. Overall, though, the place, the location, the Makena Surf facilities were all top notch.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Summer Trip

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have been to Makena Surf several times before, but this was our first time in this unit. This premium condo overlooks a small cove with some great snorkeling (several tour groups stop by the area). The condo is spacious and well-appointed. Makena Surf has some great amenities and direct access to a large beach. The kitchen has the basics but is not equipped to prepare more complex meals. We had a minor glitch with the property codes provided that we resolved quickly. As a corner unit, the lanai lacks the privacy of some of the other units. All-in-all we had a wonderful time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

fantastic covid safe trip

Such a wonderful location, nothing between you and the ocean but a few beautiful palm trees which do nothing but add to the beauty. Condo was well appointed and extremely comfortable. property managers communicated well and were quick to respond to anything we needed. the check in was a little off as you have to check in with the state, airline, car rental, rental firm and property onsite, where each needed something a little different. a bit of patience will take you a long way, everyone is trying to do what the state wants and was easy if you read all the info a couple times. we even extended our stay a week we enjoyed it so much and highly recommended unit. there are a few condo's that have impacted views due to some trees. Beaches on both sides were incredible, one is quiet and the other is long and has amazing waves. we look forward to our next trip already! Mahalo!
Stayed 18 nights in Jan 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

F201

This property had a great view and was very large. We had issues with the air conditioner. It did not cool the condo sufficiently, especially in the afternoon. There was no communication with the host. I had to call Coldwell Banker to get the info. You must take into account that some guest may fly a day or two earlier and stay in a hotel to avoid a 9 hr, plane ride. Hence, I do not feel 3 days is enough notice!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Peaceful stay with incredible view

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family of four with a 15 and 17 yo loved this stay! Snorkeling is fabulous around the rocks off the beaches next to the property- just a small walk. In fact everyday we saw your companies drop off snorkelers to the cove. The grounds of Mākena Surf are lush and beautiful. Kitchen was well stocked, laundry detergent was provided, along with beach towels and lots of beach chairs to use for your stay. There is a Keuirg/carafe coffee maker. The master bath shower is huge! Only downside on that is our kids used it too so we ended up sharing one shower when there were two available- ha. Keep in mind this property is pretty far south on the island. It is close to shops of Wailea - about 10 min. Coming in at night is tough as it’s hard to tell where all the buildings are located. Follow the path to the right around the back of the office. I wish there had been signs pointing out where bldgs are located.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback