Located in West End, this villa is on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Virgin Islands National Park and Sapphire Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out Tortola Cruise Ship Port.
Terrance B. Lettsome Intl. Airport (EIS) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
Omar’s Dockside - 11 min drive
Skinny Legs
Sushi Bar - 12 min drive
Peg Legs - 12 min drive
Roti King Foodtruck
Frequently asked questions
Is Chateau Relaxeau Caribe pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Chateau Relaxeau Caribe?
As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Chateau Relaxeau Caribe on Nov 17, 2026 start from $147, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Chateau Relaxeau Caribe?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Chateau Relaxeau Caribe?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Chateau Relaxeau Caribe located?
Situated on the waterfront, this villa is within a 10-minute walk of Long Bay, Apple Bay, and Long Bay Beach. Little Carrot Bay and Smuggler's Cove Beach are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
6.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The windows open onto a view of the ocean what is just about six feet away. That's the wonderful news for having a great view, nice sea breezes and to be surrounded by the sound of the waves. It's not so great news for being able to keep everything clean. If you want a space with squeaky clean surfaces this is not for you. We were here in January when there is no sand on the.beach, just rocks. I'm sure we would have enjoyed it even more of we could have walked along the beach just out front of the place. If that's important to you it would be best to check in advance based on your travel dates. We wound up closing the shutters at night to dampen the sound just a bit.
This property should be deleted from your inventory. We arrived to a toilet over flowing, flooded bathroom and bedroom, electrical outlets hanging out of the walls open electrical wires inside and out of property. Totally a bait and switch. We could not even stay there to due these issues. Working with property manager, owner and HomeAway a total nightmare. We had to Submit photographs and videos of issues with HomeAway, property manager and owner to no avail. We were lucky to find last minute accommodations. We have not yet received a full refund. The owners have not repaired this property since Hurricane Irma. Please don’t let this happen to other travelers.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Sharon M.
Nov 16, 2019
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
Vacation
Owner nice, the unit was not clean, stained bedding with holes. Stained and smelly towels. I realize Irma did a number on the island, but I would have been embarrassed to rent a place out for guests with the condition this was in and ask that kind of money. My friends stayed at another place nearby, and it was very clean. Overall this rental needs much more attention to detail !!!! I would not recommend nor stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 6, 2021
The cleaning company for this unit was replaced with another company that is much more reliable and attentive. New bedding and towels have all been purchased since this traveller last visited. It should also be noted that the nightly rate was lowered due to Covid restrictions on travel and we plan to keep them at this level for now so our rates are very fair in comparison to other like units on the island. Please message us directly if you have any concerns. Thank you.