Entire home

Chateau Relaxeau Caribe

Photo gallery for Chateau Relaxeau Caribe

A view of a beach through an open window with a stone wall at the bottom.
A two-story building with a balcony, surrounded by lush greenery and a view of the sea.
A building with a balcony overlooking a clear blue sea, featuring a palm tree and a view of distant land.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a bedside table, a chair, a door, and a window.
A kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, and wooden cabinets.

Reviews

6.4 out of 10

Highlights

  • Scenic water view
    Relax and unwind with top-rated water views, offering a scenic experience.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Long Bay Beach

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Kitchenette
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Tortola
  • Place, Long Bay
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Apple Bay
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Long Bay Beach
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, Tortola (EIS-Terrance B. Lettsome Intl.)
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

West End

Located in West End, this villa is on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Virgin Islands National Park and Sapphire Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out Tortola Cruise Ship Port.
Map
Tortola

What's nearby

  • Long Bay - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Apple Bay - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Long Bay Beach - 10 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Little Carrot Bay - 4 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Tortola Cruise Ship Port - 20 min drive - 12.7 km

Getting around

  • Terrance B. Lettsome Intl. Airport (EIS) - 43 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Omar’s Dockside - ‬11 min drive
  • Skinny Legs
  • ‪Sushi Bar - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Peg Legs - ‬12 min drive
  • Roti King Foodtruck

Frequently asked questions

Is Chateau Relaxeau Caribe pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.

How much does it cost to stay at Chateau Relaxeau Caribe?

As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Chateau Relaxeau Caribe on Nov 17, 2026 start from $147, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Chateau Relaxeau Caribe?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Chateau Relaxeau Caribe?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Chateau Relaxeau Caribe located?

Situated on the waterfront, this villa is within a 10-minute walk of Long Bay, Apple Bay, and Long Bay Beach. Little Carrot Bay and Smuggler's Cove Beach are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

6.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 5 reviews

5.2/10

Cleanliness

2.0/10

Staff & service

2.0/10

Amenities

2.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Beautiful view
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Apple Bay

Great location and view.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

As close as you can get to the ocean!

The windows open onto a view of the ocean what is just about six feet away. That's the wonderful news for having a great view, nice sea breezes and to be surrounded by the sound of the waves. It's not so great news for being able to keep everything clean. If you want a space with squeaky clean surfaces this is not for you. We were here in January when there is no sand on the.beach, just rocks. I'm sure we would have enjoyed it even more of we could have walked along the beach just out front of the place. If that's important to you it would be best to check in advance based on your travel dates. We wound up closing the shutters at night to dampen the sound just a bit.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This property should be deleted from your inventory. We arrived to a toilet over flowing, flooded bathroom and bedroom, electrical outlets hanging out of the walls open electrical wires inside and out of property. Totally a bait and switch. We could not even stay there to due these issues. Working with property manager, owner and HomeAway a total nightmare. We had to Submit photographs and videos of issues with HomeAway, property manager and owner to no avail. We were lucky to find last minute accommodations. We have not yet received a full refund. The owners have not repaired this property since Hurricane Irma. Please don’t let this happen to other travelers.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness

Vacation

Owner nice, the unit was not clean, stained bedding with holes. Stained and smelly towels. I realize Irma did a number on the island, but I would have been embarrassed to rent a place out for guests with the condition this was in and ask that kind of money. My friends stayed at another place nearby, and it was very clean. Overall this rental needs much more attention to detail !!!! I would not recommend nor stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 6, 2021
The cleaning company for this unit was replaced with another company that is much more reliable and attentive. New bedding and towels have all been purchased since this traveller last visited. It should also be noted that the nightly rate was lowered due to Covid restrictions on travel and we plan to keep them at this level for now so our rates are very fair in comparison to other like units on the island. Please message us directly if you have any concerns. Thank you.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback