Located in Haines City, this vacation home is next to a golf course. LEGOLAND® Florida is a popular area attraction and if an activity is on the agenda, ChampionsGate Golf Club and Reunion Resort Golf Course are worth checking out. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Winter Haven City Tennis Center or Cindy Hummed Tennis Center.
Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
LEGOLAND® Florida - 23 min drive - 27.8 km
Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park - 27 min drive - 37.2 km
Disney Springs™ - 27 min drive - 40.7 km
Universal Studios Florida - 39 min drive - 56.8 km
Getting around
Winter Haven Station - 21 min drive
Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Taco Bell - 20 min walk
Zaxby's Chicken Fingers & Buffalo Wings - 4 min drive
Burger King - 20 min walk
Arby's - 20 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Fairway Escape have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Fairway Escape?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fairway Escape on Nov 7, 2026 start from $281, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Fairway Escape pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fairway Escape?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fairway Escape?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Fairway Escape located?
Situated in Haines City, this golf vacation home is 0.8 mi (1.3 km) from Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club and within 6 mi (10 km) of Ember Dog Park and Lake Henry. Lake Hamilton and Heart of Florida Regional Medical Center are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
This house at Haines is perfect for families and we had a wonderful time. The rental company did an excellent job assisting us and we absolutely loved the house. The location is beautiful right on the golf course and the neighbors were very friendly and welcoming. We will be returning in the future.
Stayed 14 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 9, 2021
Thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
We had a great stay at this house! It was very welcoming. The location was perfect. Quiet. Relaxing on the golf course. We do recommend! Not a long drive to the parks, maybe 35-40min depending on traffic. So it was close but still far enough away from the noise of the traffic.
This home is located in a beautiful gated golf course community. The home is situated on a large lot with foliage on both sides to give the pool a very secluded feel with views of the 11th hole. The large pool is complimented by plenty of deck space to relax without feeling cramped. In the home, bedrooms are furnished with very comfortable beds and a kitchen with plenty of cooking equipment and utensils. Some rentals feel like a just a vacation house, this rental feels like home. You won’t be disappointed. We can’t wait to go back.
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on May 4, 2020
Hi Katie! It was our absolute pleasure to host your stay. Thank you for being such a wonderful guest and we are very happy you had such a good time. If you ever need anything, you know where to find us! On behalf of all of us at Florida International Homes... THANK YOU!
Villa was great. We love playing Southern Dunes course so this villa was perfect for us.
Nice villa with plenty room for 4 golfers.
The pool area cover had been damaged in a storm before we arrived. We weren’t told and had to report it only to find out the management company knew.
We were told it would be fixed on the 1st day, then after chasing told it would be fixed on 3rd day. It wasn’t
The management company never contracted us unless we reached out to them.
Great Villa let down by lack of communication
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 22, 2024
Thank you for your review and feedback! We are very sorry for the lack of communication regarding the screen enclosure getting repaired. We do contract those to an outside vendor, and his schedule was backed up due to the increase in screens from that storm. Unfortunately, he does not provide us with a timeline of when it will be done.
We will continue to work on and improve our communication with the guest regarding this. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Very nice place - very noisy concert just outside the property
Awesome place - the best we've ever stayed at in Southern Dunes. The only thing is that concert noise from Thursday through the weekend was very loud and annoying. We could hear the multiple bands playing inside the house with the doors and windows shut! It was even louder out the front door. You should complain to the town that gave the permit for the concert, there has to be a decibel limit placed on the community center. It was awful....
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 3, 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are very sorry about the music; as I'm sure you can understand, that is something out of our control. It's unfortunate that you felt the need to rate our home with only 3 stars because of something that was not in our control.
But, thank you for your kind words about our home. It is appreciated.