check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spectacular Ocean Front Condo in Cabo San Lucas!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

4 adults and 2 children (sofa bed) maximum occupancy

2101 Missiones del Cabo

Cabo San Lucas, MX 00000

GROUND FLOOR UNIT – Disabled access for walkers and wheelchair (there are a few stairs to get to the condo) Newly furnished, non-smoking with open concept floor plan. Only 5 minutes away from downtown Cabo San Lucas and 20 minutes from the International airport!!

This spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium offers breathtaking ocean front views of the Sea of Cortez with easy access from your private patio. Located at Misiones del Cabo in a gated community (24/7 security). The resort offers an exceptional location, dramatic views, safe swimming on two beaches and a wide range of guest services including a convenience store, free parking and laundry service. There are 2 private pools, one with a swim up palapa bar, and 2 restaurants on site. Maid service may be arranged through the front desk management. There is snorkeling equipment available in the unit to use at no cost.

This newly redecorated condo has a master bedroom with king-sized bed and gorgeous unobstructed ocean front sunrise views and private bath. The second bedroom boasts a generous queen-sized bed with an oversized additional bathroom so this is like having two master suites! The large living room includes a sofa bed for additional sleeping space. The full-size, open concept kitchen is well equipped with all the amenities needed for preparing meals.

Enjoy spectacular sunrises from a private furnished patio with an electric grill in the gourmet kitchen, so you can make the most out of the fresh local produce and farmer’s markets. Relax to the soft sounds of the ocean as you have your morning coffee on the over sized patio where, you can watch the whales swimming by during the day and relax sip a margarita or a ice cold beer in the evening.

There is a Smart TV (with Netflix) in the living room and wireless broadband DSL is available onsite, so bring your laptop or tablet so (if you desire) you can watch all your favorite shows while on vacation!

Because there are 2 private beaches that are a 2-minute walk from the condo with access through the patio, you will never encounter annoying beach vendors, like you will on the main beach. The best time to use the beach is in the early morning and in the evening when there is high tide. During the afternoon is low tide and more rocks are exposed.. This is one of the safest beaches in Cabo and good for children with adult supervision when it is high tide. There is snorkeling equipment available in the unit to use at no cost. There are also activities available in town (3 miles away) such as Scuba diving, parasailing, ATV's and jet skis, horseback riding, sunset cruises, shopping, dining and more….so you can do many activities without going very far.

A newly built Costco is located less than a mile away and with the addition of supermarkets like Soriana's, Sam’s Club, Wal-Mart Super Center, and City Club, you'll be able to find almost any grocery item you desire! There is a Mega Store on the way to and from the airport so you can purchase anything you need while in Cabo or pick up souvenirs on your way back to the airport.

Many are asking if this is a safe beach, yes it is a very safe and beautiful beach. However children must be watched at all times near the water. Extreme caution must be exercised at all times.

Prices include all taxes and utilities and WiFi. Cancellation Fee is 25%.

You may pay by VRBO's payment program or contact me for additional payment options.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Ground floor unit with views from the Master Bedroom and Living Room. Large over-sized furnished patio so watch the sunsets.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Ocean Front Condo in Cabo San Lucas!
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
Austin
4

Beautiful, worth the view

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had the pleasure of staying in this unit the beginning of January 2017. The view from the kitchen, living room, master bedroom and patio is fantastic. The beach is just down a flight of 50 steps. It is a coarse sand “private” beach and when we were there, sparsely populated. At times, it felt very much our own private beach. If you snorkel, you’ll be in heaven – just steps into the water was some of the best snorkeling we’ve had in a long time and so much better than Chileno Beach north of the condo complex. The unit conveniently supplies large beach towels and 2 beach chairs.

The unit was clean and neat. Both bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious.

The beds are firm and each bedroom had a lot of storage in the large closets with plenty of hangers. The big sectional in the living room is a great place to lounge and read a book. There is a washer/dryer in the unit but we did not use it. This condo complex is quiet day and night, very peaceful.

Communication with the owner and on-site manager was easy and prompt. Security is vigilant, the first couple of days we were stopped and asked what unit we were in. We felt very safe here and everywhere we went in Cabo as well as a day trip to Todos Santos.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, and I hope to see you all there soon. Ali Harati
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlingame, California
2

Spacious 2 bedroom with partial ocean view

  • 2 of 5

There was plenty of space for 4 adults. Large bedrooms and bathrooms. We felt like much was missing to make this a really nice stay: just a dining table on the patio with chairs; there were 2 folding loungers, but very corroded; beach chairs would have been very useful as the folding ones on the patio are heavy and awkward to carry around (everyone else on the beach has the Tommy Bahama ones from Costco which are perfect); bed and bath linens are very worn and not matching; no blankets on the beds, just a bedspread and sheets and bedspread is not washed often; if you are overly clean, the floors in the units at this complex will drive you crazy--white tile that doesn't get fully clean. The view was nice from the patio, just know that this is the second building back and the view is only partial water and part of the #1 building. The pool bar had great drinks and food at cheap prices and really good service. There are 2 pools, but only 1 has lounge chairs. The pool with the view is barren (we learned that there are 2 HOAs here and the other side is not kept up as well). We had a rocky start with the unit not being cleaned, toilet broke twice, and no move-in instructions sent. We arrived at 3pm and were told afterward that we were supposed to arrive at 4pm by the owner, the property manager was put out and said he didn't know we were coming, but should have not arrived until 5pm. Beach is private, but not big enough to walk for exercise if you like to do that. Overall, it just didn't live up to the reviews we read and what we were expecting.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Carey; I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. I do try to keep the condo in satisfactory condition for all renters. As far as the patio furniture it is very difficult to keep the loungers from rusting as it is exposed to salt water and air on a continual basis. Most of the owners do not supply beach chairs as they are often left behind on the beach and have to be replaced again. Extra sheets are provided for each master suite along with additional blankets that are in the hall closet wrapped in plastic as blankets are not a usual request due to the weather in Cabo. And the bedspreads are cleaned after each guest. To future renters it does have a beautiful view and we clean after each and every guest. The beaches throughout Cabo are used mainly for sunbathing as most beaches are granite. And only one of the pools belongs to the Condos. Our check in time is at 5PM and if you arrive early without a notice there is a good chance it will be in the process of being cleaned. I do provide arrival instructions via email before you arrive. . Again I do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced as most guests are very pleased with the accommodations. Thank you Ali
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Awesome view

  • 4 of 5

The view from the living room and patio can't be beat! The sunrises were spectacular, my husband and I would wake up early and watch the sunrise over the beach and listen to the ocean. The master bedroom also has sliding door to patio which made sleeping easy as we listened to the ocean and felt the breeze. Everyone in the complex was very nice, and Ali and Ed were very responsive when we had a small problem with the HVAC, which was repaired ASAP. The condo is well equipped with dishes, pots and pans for cooking but no dishwasher, which was a bit disappointing but again the patio and view made up for it. There is a great little snorkeling beach down the stairs, so no need to drive to one. We had a great time and loved Cabo

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi dear Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am pleased that you have had a good time in Cabo. Have a great holidays. Ali
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location and accomodations

  • 4 of 5

My daughter and I spent 6 days at this lovely condo. We enjoyed the location as it was quiet and peaceful but not too far from downtown so that we could also enjoy the nightlife when we were in the mood for more excitement. The pool at Misiones was beautiful as was the view from our condo's patio. The owner, Ali, and the manger, Ed were wonderful to work with before and during our vacation. I recommend this condo for anyone wanting a relaxed environment with a beautiful view.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking

  • 5 of 5

This property is hard to beat. The pictures don't do it justice, and there are many other amazing views that aren't shown. We absolutely loved our stay. We traveled with another couple but it is large enough to where we each had our own space. The pools are wonderful and one has an incredible view of the arches. There is a market onsite where you could pick up some food and toiletries but the Walmart isn't far to get everything else. We loved having what felt like our own private beach/swimming area (which is hard to find in Cabo) and the staff was so helpful. The only thing is the location isn't in downtown Cabo like it appears in the picture, however it's not far and we liked that area better. They do mention it is a couple kilometers outside of downtown in the comments, but if you are planning to stay for a while, you'll want a car because taxis get expensive (about 20 one way). We got a rental for pretty cheap (100 for 5 days) with Cactus rentals and it worked out great. There are a number of really good restaurants within walking distance as well. I could go on and on - we had an amazing time and I'd definitely go back. Thank you Ali for your very helpful insight into the area, we really appreciated it.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean and turn key. The view! I could sit on the deck all day and taken in the surf pounding on the rocks. The unit was better than I thought it would be, it has two bedroom/bath suites. The bathrooms are large with beatiful tile. Plenty of towels were provided. The suites are located on each end promoting privacy if you travel with another person/couple. The only negitive thing was one of the beds was rather hard.

The property is very well manicured with staff tending it all day. The pool food and bar is great! All staff was friendly and helpful.

If you rent a car the parking lot in the evening can fill up and you may have to park a little farther from your unit.

Over all I give this condo, comunication with owner, and staff an A+ rating. We will return to rent this property again! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and a great review , I am pleased that you have had a great time staying with us......Hope to have you back again. Ali Harati
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cabo Bello Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Oct 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cabo Bello Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Hide-a-bed best for children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties