Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mistral 24🌴☀- Gulf Front, Spectacular Views! 2 bed/2 bath + bunks, sleeps 8.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Waterfront Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Full Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Feel free to call if you have any questions 478.230.3261

Located on scenic Hwy 30-A, Mistral 24 is a two bedroom plus bunks, two bath condominium in Seacrest Beach. It sleeps up to eight and is perfect for your family vacation. Wake up to bright sunshine and crashing waves and enjoy your morning coffee on the balcony directly overlooking the sugar white sands of the Emerald Coast. Build a sand castle, fly a kite or rent bikes and enjoy the miles of paths that start and stop at your door. On the top floor of a small community, the panoramic views are absolutely breath taking. Recently updated in 2016, it is very clean and new. The main floor holds a queen bedroom, built-in hallway bunks, a full bath with washer and dryer, kitchen, living and dining areas and Gulf-front balcony. Wind your way up the spiral staircase to the king bedroom loft with clerestory windows and a private bath with a gorgeous tile walk in shower with two shower heads. This Beaches of South Walton location is convenient to Rosemary Beach and Seaside boutiques and restaurants, while being in a less crowded, family friendly area. Email or call today to reserve your dates!

Highway 30A is a 20-mile scenic shore tucked quietly between Destin and Panama City Beach, Florida. Speckled with artsy villages, rare coastal dune lakes, upscale resorts, funky beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A is the birthplace of 'New Urbanism' and is also home to the most beautiful beaches in the world. You will find yourself returning to Mistral 24 year after year.

See our 1 bedroom listing VRBO 508039.

Check in is at 4 pm, Check out is at 10 am.

Weekly reservations must be Saturday to Saturday

PETS: We're sorry. We do not allow any pets. Please do not email to ask for an exception. Pets are never permitted.

AGE RESTRICTION: No reservations will be made for vacationing students or any singles under 25 years of age unless accompanied by an adult legal guardian or parent during the entire stay. Restrictions may apply regarding the number of people that may accompany a parent or legal guardian. Chaperoned groups are prohibited. Please do not email and ask for an exception.

SMOKING: Smoking is NEVER permitted in the unit or on its balconies or porches.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, gulf front, beach front, water front, 30-a, 30a, 30 A, Rosemary, Seaside, Seagrove, Alys, Seacrest

More Details

Owner
Angela
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Angela

We are a military family. I am retired from the Air Force and my husband is in the Army. We have twin sons. We love to travel--especially to the beach. One of our favorite places is Hwy 30-A.

Angela purchased this condo in 2009

Why Angela chose Beaches of South Walton

Hwy 30-A is the best place for a family vacation. The beaches are quiet and clean. It is close to Panama City Beach, but seems a world away. We bought this condo to enjoy as a family and hope to live there full time when we retire from the military. Until then--we hope you will stay and enjoy it as much as we do.

What makes this condo unique

Gulf front, private beach access, unobstructed 180+ degree views

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to thank you for the use of your beach condo! We had a wonderful time & it was beautiful there! Again, we loved the condo & enjoyed our stay! Thank you,
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 1

Map

Highway 30A is a 20-mile scenic shore tucked quietly between Destin and Panama City Beach, Florida. Speckled with artsy villages, rare coastal dune lakes, upscale resorts, funky beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A is the birthplace of 'New Urbanism' and is also home to the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Amenities

Seacrest Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) In master loft with private en suite bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, Queen size Beds (1) In second bedroom with full bathroom with washer and dryer, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull out sofa UA-26690214-1, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk area--kids will love it!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
25% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mistral 24🌴☀- Gulf Front, Spectacular Views! 2 bed/2 bath + bunks, sleeps 8.
average rating of 4.71875 based on 65 reviews
5

Amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

This place was one of a kind! The views from the porch were to die for and we ate breakfast while spotting dolphins, sea turtles and lots of fish! There is plenty of space and a very well stocked kitchen too. The beach in front of the condo is MUCH less crowded than other parts but a super short drive to restaurants and activities. Angela is very knowledgeable and friendly, offering up places and things to do!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to have another satisfied customer and hope you will return again and again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

My family of 6 had the opportunity to stay the night and the condo was amazing. From the balcony on the 3rd floor to the pathway to the breathtaking white sand beaches.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to have you stay at Mistral 24 during your Hurricane Irma evacuation. We hope you can come back and stay a while longer during calmer seas!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Never Disappoints- Chillaxed week by the sea!

  • 5 of 5

It's always so hard to say goodbye to this place when we leave. We had another wonderful week at Mistral 24. We love this place and the sweet owners that take such good care of it. The weather was picture perfect, the dolphins put on a great show, a sea turtle swam right by us, and the view from our balcony just can't be beat. We've been coming here for 15 years now and it never gets old. The renovations they have done this year are spot on! Luxurious shower after a day at the beach and a beautiful color palate that is modern and melts right into the beautiful view. An annual "must go" for our family!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen. We appreciate you so much! We love that Mistral 24 has given your family so many great memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Terrific Vacation Rental!

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing vacation with famiky and friends at Mistal 24. Nice touches with the remodel particularly the Master bath... Awesome views from the balcony. Angela was great to work with - she had the entire HVAC system completely replaced for us while we were there! Couple of things to note - there are a lot of stairs to be mindful of with this rental. Zero problem for us, however worth noting.

The master bedroom is in the loft which is open to the living room, and you have to negotiatiate a spiral staircase Again - zero problem for us but worth noting. We really liked this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had an amazing vacation at Mistral 24. We try our best to provide exceptional customer service. As noted in our description, Mistral 24 is on the 3rd floor. The stairs are the trade off for the most gorgeous, panoramic views of the Gulf, the sunsets and everything that surrounds us. We hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olathe KS
5

Very Clean and Cared for Property! Awesome Location.

  • 5 of 5

This is our 4th time using VRBO and this was the nicest home we've stayed in yet. Everything was clean, new, and nice. The Master Bathroom was a hit! All of the kids had to come upstairs and use our shower everyday.

The view of the Gulf was amazing. We saw dolphins off the deck in the morning. The stairs gave us a great workout, up and down, but it was really breath-taking to be so high above the beach and water. It was beautiful. It was great having the west-end-unit.....no one to our right.

Seacrest beach and Rosemary Beach Communities are quaint and comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love watching the dolphins play from the balcony. You just can't beat the views being that high up. Gorgeous!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo on the beach on 30A

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much! We had a great time! Loved the condo and location! You did an awesome job on the master suite. Whole condo was perfect for us! Favorite restaurants this week were Perfect Pig, Great Southern Cafe, hurricane oyster bar and Chiringo in Grayton! Loved breakfast at little sundry in Seacrest. We also rented a paddle board from flyer on refrigerator and they were super nice and had board to us in 30 minutes! Loved it!!! Kept it 2 days!!! Had a great happy hour one day on top of the Pearl hotel in Rosemary:). Didn't love the Hub and had terrible service at cowgirl cafe in Rosemary but loved the food:). Thank you so much! We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 30A has so many great restaurants. I appreciate your feedback. I'll be sure to try some of your favorites. Seacrest Sundries is one of our favorite spots for breakfast. I'm glad you had a great experience with the paddle board rental. We have tried that and it is super fun when the water is calm. Sometimes you can see a turtle or dolphins up close. Safe travels and hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.