Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Downtown Carmel Lifestyle Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

The color, textures and features in the condominium complex take you back to a Mediterranean villa. Arched gated entry with limestone courtyard and hand painted Frescos scattered about the complex exude Old World charm. This condo is open and bright with lots of skylights.

The chef's kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook a home cooked meal or even just breakfast is open to the main living area. There is a cozy dining area and living room combination with a flat screen TV and gas fireplace.

The master suite has a flat screen TV, gas fireplace, his and her closets, and an attached bathroom with a big jetted tub and steam shower. The second bedroom has his and her closets lots of windows and a bathroom in the hall with a stall shower. The condo is stocked with everything you will need for a long stay in Carmel, including beach mats and towels. Close to shops, restaurants, cafes, galleries, the beach, and so much more! List of things to do provided at condo and we are here to help you during your stay.

PAYMENT IS MADE THROUGH PAYPAL ONLY. WE WILL SEND YOU AN INVOICE UPON ACCEPTANCE OF THE RESERVATION.

Keywords: Condominium, Carmel, Pebble Beach, Golf Course

More Details

Property Manager
KELLY SHATTO
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About KELLY SHATTO

YOUR PRIVATE GETAWAYS

We are a luxury vacation rental company in beautiful Carmel-by-the-Sea, California. Our homes are of all sizes and designs so let one of our reservation specialist help you find the exact home to suit your vacation needs.

Amenities

Northwest Carmel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
We use a concierge company called VIPWELLFIT.com. You can order personal care, adventure trips, and a variety of other services. Ask house manager for more details.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Modern Downtown Carmel Lifestyle Condo
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Best property we have stayed in during visits to Carmel. Beds super comfortable. Kitchen has everything you need. Perfect location.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We have been going to Carmel every year for 10 years and we have finally found the perfect property to rent!

It is in a great location and furnished beautifully. Kelly was very helpful with everything we needed and we can't wait to rent it again next year. Pictures don't do it justice.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Convenient and magical!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My parents stayed and properly played grandparents here for a month. They could walk to town and enjoy people and shops or just open the window and listen to the soft music and chatter from the restaurant next door. Kelly was a superb hostess, she even offered to drive at night to change an old fire alarm beeping for maintenance. (My folks did have to work through the night with the noise but it was changed promptly the next morning.) The condo is well equipped (including an elevator to get to the 3rd story!), and was awaiting us with treats and wonderful basic supplies to get started: olive oil, water, coffee... what more can you ask for? We shared wonderful home-made meals as a family, it was fabulous!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
grand rapids, MI
5

Executive Level Comfort in Carmel

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upscale amenities and comfort with designer decor. Great location right in the heart of Carmel-by-the-Sea. Convenient overnight parking within a couple of blocks.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Carmel Luxury Getaways
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review you were a great guest as well! Carmel Luxury Getaways Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Angeles, CA
2

Decent property, poor service and details

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed at this property for two years running, each time in August during the busy "concours" week. Last year the level of service and attentiveness of the owners was acceptable, enough so that we elected to stay again, based primarily on the convenience of the location in downtown Carmel. This year, however, the attention to detail and service were found to be lacking, to put it kindly.

Upon arrival, the new detailed instructions for entry using various codes and lockboxes proved incorrect and impossible, which resulted in a bit of a goose chase and telephone tag in order to achieve entry into the unit.

The level of cleanliness was a bit less than stellar this year as well, to the point where it wasn't possible to walk on the bare wooden floors without socks without covering one's feet in loose dirt and grime. In addition, the TV and entertainment controls were non-functional (a condition which I believe was the case even a year ago).

Finally, even after ensuring our complete compliance with all contractual terms and deadlines in all cases, we have yet to receive a security deposit refund, even two months post-departure and after much nagging. This, despite the fact that state law and the lease agreement are both quite clear on the fact that refunds must be made no later than 3 weeks after departure. At this point we are done chasing the owners for the owed refund, and will have no choice but to pursue legal remedies. A shame, really, since the rental unit seems so promising, but the owners clearly just don't care about their tenants, ultimately.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear that you were not please with your accommodations and service. Upon realizing your deposit had not been returned by the homeowner, we as a company stepped in and full-filled this request but it did not reach you due to incorrect address. We took care by personally depositing into your account immediately. The cleaning is always done by a professional cleaning service who is rated 5 stars so not sure what happened to make you feel this way. We have updated all modems, cable, WiFi and remotes to be the most advanced in technology. Note: Please look at all of the other great reviews and realize reviews are subject to be bias for a multitude of reasons. Thank you, Carmel Luxury Getaways Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Melbourne, Florida
5

CONDOMINIUM CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this upstairs 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo, named Banyan, during the month of July for the past several years. There are only 3 condos in the complex. In addition to stairs, there is an elevator to access the condo unit. The condo has a lot of windows along with skylights which make it nice and bright during the day, especially for early risers. The kitchen includes all top-end appliances. The family room, as well as both bedrooms, have TV’s with Comcast cable service. Parking is located in the owner’s real estate office parking lot a short walk from the condo. Bob and Judith, the owners of the condo, have always been more than responsive to our requests and needs.

The condo is located next to the Forge in the Forest Restaurant which has great food and is so convenient. The Forge managers, Greg and Caroline have been amazing. Downtown designer shopping, many more restaurants and Bruno’s Market are all located within a few short blocks from the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You guys were so easy and neat! Thank you for all of your help and understanding when things went wrong. You were the perfect guests!! Thank You.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Call to confirm pricing. Cleaning and taxes are not included in pricing. Payment is only through Paypal. Call with any questions. PAYMENT IS MADE THROUGH PAYPAL ONLY. WE WILL SEND YOU AN INVOICE UPON ACCEPTANCE OF THE RESERVATION.
  • 6500-10000/mo.
  • US Dollars
  • Call to confirm prices.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable