check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern Downtown Carmel Lifestyle Condo

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
30 nights


Northwest Carmel Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

The color, textures and features in the condominium complex take you back to a Mediterranean villa. Arched gated entry with limestone courtyard and hand painted Frescos scattered about the complex exude Old World charm. This condo is open and bright with lots of skylights.

The chef's kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook a home cooked meal or even just breakfast is open to the main living area. There is a cozy dining area and living room combination with a flat screen TV and gas fireplace.

The master suite has a flat screen TV, gas fireplace, his and her closets, and an attached bathroom with a big jetted tub and steam shower. The second bedroom has his and her closets lots of windows and a bathroom in the hall with a stall shower. The condo is stocked with everything you will need for a long stay in Carmel, including beach mats and towels. Close to shops, restaurants, cafes, galleries, the beach, and so much more! List of things to do provided at condo and we are here to help you during your stay if you have any questions.


Keywords: Condominium, Carmel, Pebble Beach, Golf Course

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager



We are a luxury vacation rental company in beautiful Carmel-by-the-Sea, California. Our homes are of all sizes and designs so let one of our reservation specialist help you find the exact home to suit your vacation needs.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Modern Downtown Carmel Lifestyle Condo
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Convenient and magical!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My parents stayed and properly played grandparents here for a month. They could walk to town and enjoy people and shops or just open the window and listen to the soft music and chatter from the restaurant next door. Kelly was a superb hostess, she even offered to drive at night to change an old fire alarm beeping for maintenance. (My folks did have to work through the night with the noise but it was changed promptly the next morning.) The condo is well equipped (including an elevator to get to the 3rd story!), and was awaiting us with treats and wonderful basic supplies to get started: olive oil, water, coffee... what more can you ask for? We shared wonderful home-made meals as a family, it was fabulous!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
grand rapids, MI

Executive Level Comfort in Carmel

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upscale amenities and comfort with designer decor. Great location right in the heart of Carmel-by-the-Sea. Convenient overnight parking within a couple of blocks.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Carmel Luxury Getaways
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review you were a great guest as well! Carmel Luxury Getaways Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA

Decent property, poor service and details

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed at this property for two years running, each time in August during the busy "concours" week. Last year the level of service and attentiveness of the owners was acceptable, enough so that we elected to stay again, based primarily on the convenience of the location in downtown Carmel. This year, however, the attention to detail and service were found to be lacking, to put it kindly.

Upon arrival, the new detailed instructions for entry using various codes and lockboxes proved incorrect and impossible, which resulted in a bit of a goose chase and telephone tag in order to achieve entry into the unit.

The level of cleanliness was a bit less than stellar this year as well, to the point where it wasn't possible to walk on the bare wooden floors without socks without covering one's feet in loose dirt and grime. In addition, the TV and entertainment controls were non-functional (a condition which I believe was the case even a year ago).

Finally, even after ensuring our complete compliance with all contractual terms and deadlines in all cases, we have yet to receive a security deposit refund, even two months post-departure and after much nagging. This, despite the fact that state law and the lease agreement are both quite clear on the fact that refunds must be made no later than 3 weeks after departure. At this point we are done chasing the owners for the owed refund, and will have no choice but to pursue legal remedies. A shame, really, since the rental unit seems so promising, but the owners clearly just don't care about their tenants, ultimately.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear that you were not please with your accommodations and service. Upon realizing your deposit had not been returned by the homeowner, we as a company stepped in and full-filled this request but it did not reach you due to incorrect address. We took care by personally depositing into your account immediately. The cleaning is always done by a professional cleaning service who is rated 5 stars so not sure what happened to make you feel this way. We have updated all modems, cable, WiFi and remotes to be the most advanced in technology. Note: Please look at all of the other great reviews and realize reviews are subject to be bias for a multitude of reasons. Thank you, Carmel Luxury Getaways Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Florida


  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this upstairs 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo, named Banyan, during the month of July for the past several years. There are only 3 condos in the complex. In addition to stairs, there is an elevator to access the condo unit. The condo has a lot of windows along with skylights which make it nice and bright during the day, especially for early risers. The kitchen includes all top-end appliances. The family room, as well as both bedrooms, have TV’s with Comcast cable service. Parking is located in the owner’s real estate office parking lot a short walk from the condo. Bob and Judith, the owners of the condo, have always been more than responsive to our requests and needs.

The condo is located next to the Forge in the Forest Restaurant which has great food and is so convenient. The Forge managers, Greg and Caroline have been amazing. Downtown designer shopping, many more restaurants and Bruno’s Market are all located within a few short blocks from the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You guys were so easy and neat! Thank you for all of your help and understanding when things went wrong. You were the perfect guests!! Thank You.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Had lots of difficulty watching TV the one in the living room was shared by master bedroom and main living room. Couldn't watch TV most of the month or movies with the equipment. Suggest updating TV systems and laundry systems for luxury rental cost. Otherwise great stay.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The TV was confusing at first but guest finally got the hang of it and Dryer just needed a reset and works great. Guest loved this home, being right in the heart of Carmel, made it easy to walk to the different restaurants and shops.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

In the Heart of Downtown Carmel

  • 5 of 5

We recent stayed in this lovely unit for 1 month. It was close to all the shops, restaurants, wine tasting rooms and even the Thursdays Farmer's Market on 6th Avenue. The king size bed is extremely comfortable and tub in the Master bath was great to soak in after a long day with a good book and a glass of wine. You cannot hear the restaurant next door when all the windows are closed. This is a beautiful condo with an elevator right in downtown Carmel.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability


  • Call to confirm pricing. Cleaning and taxes are not included in pricing.
  • $4,000-$6000/wk - $8000/mo
  • US Dollars
  • $8000/month ....
  • $4000-$6000week only on special event weeks.
  • Special event weeks include (but are not limited to) AT&T,
  • Masters of Food & Wine, Bach Festival, Concourse, & Jazz Festival.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Northwest Carmel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
We use a concierge company called You can order personal care, adventure trips, and a variety of other services. Ask house manager for more details.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers