Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 616 - 6th Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean & Mountain Views

Bedrooms 1
Space 690 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Introducing Maui Resort Rentals – Luxury Vacation Rentals By Maui Resort Realty...

— Licensed Maui luxury real estate brokerage with over 50 cumulative years of top-tier hospitality experience at Marriott, Westin, and Ritz-Carlton.…we are the only company with 8000+ sq. ft. of office and warehouse space just steps from Honua Kai…readily poised to serve you.

— Free courtesy shuttle for guests offering service between Honua Kai and Whaler’s Village.

— Free “Ohana Play Package” with Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrella, beach towels, BBQ equipment, and portable beach cooler.

— Complimentary pack 'n plays, booster seats, high chairs, sand toys, rollaway beds, and air mattresses available.

— Professional grade Vitamix blender, Bose stereo, and locally sourced Maui Organics signature bath amenities in all managed properties.

— 10 minute response time service guarantee and full access to Honua Kai resort amenities and pools.

— Exceptional customer feedback…together our properties have over 500 five-star reviews on VRBO.


Mahalo nui (many thanks) for visiting Hokulani 616 at Honua Kai.

Honua Kai is perched upon Kaanapali's North Beach, offering direct beach access to warm white sands and the serenity of the Pacific Ocean. Congratulations, you have just discovered the best that West Maui has to offer for a rich & relaxing Hawaiian holiday.

Suite 616 boasts an exquisite interior and an ocean view vista that is equally set to impress. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel Bosch appliances and granite countertops, and we have provided every appliance & utensil to prepare the perfect meal or refreshment…just bring the ingredients. Enjoy your meals on the spacious lanai or dine indoors in the climate controlled air conditioning. The included Vitamix blender lends itself well to preparing creative libations or smoothies with fresh local produce.

Additionally, this suite has a southern exposure which equates to more sun and less direct wind. This generates the perfect balance for tropical air conditioning. At Hokulani 616 opulence and comfort are the constant, gracefully interwoven for your happiness and relaxation.

Furthermore, our management office is literally 100 steps from Honua Kai, so you may rest assured that we can assist expeditiously if the opportunity presents itself. Our goal is to transition you from your long journey to a restful state in your immaculate suite, expertly prepared for you by our meticulous cleaning team.

When it's time to play, take advantage of the complimentary 'Ohana Play Package' that includes beach towels, beach chairs, a cooler, an umbrella, and BBQ equipment. The Hokulani Tower has 4 Viking gas grills for your use situated between the pool and the beach.

Do you need a car? We invite you take take advantage of our exclusive Hertz Rental Car promotional rates! Contact us for more details.

For added convenience, we are also proud to announce the launch of our free Maui Resort Rentals courtesy shuttle now offering transportation between Honua Kai and the Whaler's Village shopping area. Contact us for current schedules and more information.

We look forward to welcoming you to Suite 616 and are grateful for the opportunity to 'Make Maui Reality' for you.

Warmest aloha,

Chris Geng R(B)

Principal, Maui Resort Rentals

Member, Realtors Association of Maui


More Details

Maui Resort Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Maui Resort Rentals

As local Honua Kai experts with a prime location directly adjacent to the property, Maui Resort Rentals is perfectly poised to assist in providing you with an unsurpassed Honua Kai experience. All of our Honua Kai rentals are expertly cared for and undergo a rigorous five-phase cleaning process before every check-in, and our Ritz-Carlton and Marriott trained staff are dedicated to providing you with the highest level of customer service. With staff available 24/7 and a 10 minute response time guarantee, you can be rest assured that your comfort is our highest priority. A commitment to excellence has fostered the growth that has recently earned us recognition from the Pacific Business News as the fastest growing vacation rental company in the state of Hawaii. For us, the only thing better than calling Maui home is the privilege of sharing it, so let us help you make your Maui vacation dream a reality.

Why Maui Resort Rentals chose Lahaina

West Maui has everything you could possibly ask for when traveling to the best island destination in the world. For fun in the sun, West Maui boasts a remarkable concentration of world-class beaches. The luxurious resorts of Kaanapali and Kapalua offer plenty of choices for upscale dining, golf, spas, and shopping. The magical backdrop of the Pacific Ocean and Maui’s neighbor islands of Lanai and Molokai deliver some of the most breathtaking sunsets you are ever likely to witness. Whales can be seen splashing off the coast in the winter and the summer gives way to Maui’s only spots for parasailing and jet-skiing. Lastly, the historic town of Lahaina is just minutes away, and is home to shopping, dining, Maui’s most critically acclaimed Luau, the iconic Banyan Tree, and one of the largest art markets in the world.

What makes this condo unique

A southern orientation provides a beautiful vista of the Pacific Ocean, as well as natural protection from strong Maui trade winds, in this captivating one bedroom suite.


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Dual Sinks in Vanity, Walk in shower, and Soaking Tub
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 616 - 6th Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean & Mountain Views
average rating of 4.852941 based on 68 reviews

We had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

Great resort. Great location. Totally enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

As Described

  • 4 of 5

Nice location and facility with a beautiful and comfortable condo. Not a full ocean view anymore with the new Westin but still a good ocean view as well as the hillside.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leavenworth, Kansas

Great Place for Families

  • 5 of 5

We rented 2 units at the Honua Kai from Maui Resort Rentals . This is the perfect place for families, we had guests ranging in age from 5 to 80 and everyone was happy. The units were clean and everything was as advertised. Maui Resort Rentals was great and even let us have extra time in our unit when our flight was cancelled.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good place, a few drawbacks

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time at Honua Kai. It's an outstanding property in a perfect location. Views are unbelievable, we watched whales breach from our balcony. It is true relaxation from the moment you arrive. Our only complaints about unit 616 (a one-bedroom) were that it smelled a bit like mildew and there was a lot of construction happening next door that started pretty early each morning.

The smell isn't unbearable, just noticeable (my four year old niece asked "why does it smell weird in here?" when we walked in). To their credit, Maui Resort Realty delivered some Febreeze for the smell, but it really didn't get rid of it completely. But not a deal-breaker or vacation ruiner.

The construction is pretty loud and unescapable from this side of the building, but will reportedly be completed in March 2017.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your thoughtful feedback. We’re glad that you enjoyed the property and the ocean views from the suite. It is fantastic that you were able to see a whale breach right from the balcony. We do sincerely apologize that you were able to notice a bit of a mildew smell. We are happy to announce that to solve this issue we have just installed completely brand new carpeting. We would also like to point out that the official date for the grand opening of the neighboring Westin property is April 15, 2017 so the construction should be drawing to a close. Once the neighboring project is finished, with the brand new carpeting and the nice 6th floor ocean views, we feel that this should be one of the best one bedroom suites on the property. Thanks again for your feedback. We would love to have you back. Warmest Aloha -The Maui Resort Rentals Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Maui trip 10/17-10/24

  • 3 of 5

Overall the room was spacious so we have plenty of room to relax. I think the room could have had a more pleasant smell as it had that "locker room" scent to it when you came in. View was somewhat disappointing with the new construction across that covered most of the ocean view. Kitchen was nice as it came with everything we needed. However, the refrigerator door was faulty at times and would not close easily causing the alarm to sound. The Maui Realty staff was courteous and helpful when we had a clogged sink issue. The reception employees were very rude but that was seperate from this rental. Owner stocked the room with plenty of laundry and dishwashing soap so that was also nice.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite and we are glad that you found the Maui Resort Realty staff to be helpful and courteous. We do sincerely strive to provide each and every one of our guests with the best possible vacation experience. We are sorry to hear that you felt the suite could have had a more pleasant smell. The property's beachfront location can sometimes cause challenges with moisture, but we do take actions to keep our suites in the best possible condition. We will be sure to inspect the unit for odor and see if there are any additional measures that we need to take. We will also inspect the refrigerator door and repair, or replace, if necessary. We are also very sorry to hear that you were treated rudely by the Honua Kai reception staff. We hope that your positive interactions with our staff were able to somewhat offset that. As a private manager, treating our guests with professionalism and aloha is of utmost importance to us. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We would love to host you for any future visits to Maui. Warmest Aloha -The Maui Resort Realty Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

First Family Trip to Maui

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Honua Kai resort. We got in late in the evening and had no problems retrieving the key from the lock box at the Maui Realty office, across the street from the resort. The one-bedroom condo we rented was perfect for our family of four. Location was great and the resort pools were a hit with the kids. We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3


Monsoon India
Indian Restaurant
Waipuilani Park
Isana Restaurant
Korean Restaurant
Brekkie Bowls
Health Food Restaurant
Sushi Paradise
Sushi Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Antonio's Italian
Italian Restaurant
Maui Brick Oven
Gluten-Free Restaurant
Blue Moon Cafe
Piko Cafe
Coffee Shop
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade
Java Cafe
Fork and Salad Maui
Organic Restaurant
Shearwater Tavern
Nalu's South Shore Grill
Hawaiian Restaurant
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade Aloha
Juice Shop
Peace Love Shave Ice
Roasted Chiles
Mexican Restaurant
808 Grindz Cafe
Cold Stone Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
Vietnamese Cuisine
Vietnamese Restaurant
Izakaya Genbe
Japanese Restaurant
Nutcharee's Authentic Thai Food
Thai Restaurant
Ba-Le Sandwich Shop
Sandwich Shop
Home Maid Cafe
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Jamba Juice Pii'lani Village Shopping Center
Juice Shop
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Peggy Sue's Maui
Hamburger Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Jawz Tacos
Seafood Restaurant
Akamai Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
Fabiani's Bakery and Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
1054 Togoshi Sushi Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Tienda del Sol
Mexican Restaurant
Pizza Madness Maui
Pizza Restaurant
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant
Shaka Sandwich & Pizza Inc.
Pizza Restaurant
Tacos Guadalajara
Mexican Restaurant
Belle Surf Cafe
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Kealia Pond National Wildlife Refuge
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapalua Airport
Nearest Barpub
Duke's Restaurant and Grill
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ka'anapali Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
Duke's Restaurant and Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

If you don’t feel like cooking in you will discover the famous Duke’s Beach House just steps away from your Villa. Open for lunch and dinner come enjoy Mai Tai’s and pupus while taking in a famous Maui sunset. Just looking for a snack or light lunch? Drop in to the Aina gourmet deli located in the Lobby.

Located on West Maui's Kaanapali North Beach.





  • $15/day parking is applicable and includes free valet and wifi (subject to change)

    25% deposit with final payment due 60 days from check-in (90 Days Holidays)

    No credit card fees

    Complimentary pack and plays, rollaway beds, high-chairs, and booster seats based on availability
  • Contractual booking deposit: 25.00% rent