Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rent a Piece of Paradise!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 95 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Rent a piece of paradise right in the heart of beautiful Old Town Key West. Walking distance to all major attraction (restaurants, bars, art galleries, nightlife). Condo is also located right near Fort Zachery Taylor State Park which has the best beach in Key West. We have a seven night minimum stay. There are 2 bedrooms, both have queen sized beds. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, all towels provided.

Keywords: Condominium


Owner
Donna
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

About Donna

We are a married couple, who love coming to Key West for all it's natural glory. Such as the beautiful waters and the snorkeling. We take great pride in our condo. We welcome visitors from all over the country. We have many repeat guests, who come year after year. They love to see what improvements we've made.

Donna purchased this condo in 2003

Why Donna chose Old Town

We started vacationing in Key West in August. The first time we visited, there were yellow butterflies everywhere. At the pool we saw hummingbirds. The snorkeling at the beach was like swimming in a living aquarium. I was hooked!

What makes this condo unique

We have a great location, within a great location. It's the best! Our condo has everything a vacationer needs. We love art work, our condo is artfully decorated.

Also, we have the best cleaner on the Island!

Amenities

Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation Policy, no refunds however, quests may choose another week. Maximum of 4 quests staying overnight. Owners not responsible for inquiries
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Our bathroom was just updated last year
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Two bedrooms, both have queen beds, and new mattresses. Great a great night sleep. All beds are new comfortable and have pillow tops.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Rent a Piece of Paradise!
average rating of 4.78125 based on 32 reviews
5

excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Totally enjoyed our stay at the Shipyard Condos. Our place was spotless, had all amenities, and was within walking distance to many highlights on the island, yet far enough away to get away from the action - perfect location. Could not be happier and definitely plan to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you William for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, MO
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here multiple times. Great location and better condo. Location is the best, parking!!!!!! Donna is very attentive. We love this place.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

everything as expected

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
5

Perfect spot to stay being so close to downtown Key West!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! Enjoyed every bit of our vacation. Thank you so much!

Only issue was WiFi didn’t work. However we hardly were at the condo so it really didn’t matter to us. Haha!

Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at my condo. The Wifi is up and running.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful time. Nicely appointed. Convenient location to almost everything. Will definitely rent there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike, come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect holiday condo

  • 5 of 5

We were here for a week from 11 Nov 2017 And had a fabulous time. Prior to our trip, Donna was fantastic and contacted us to update on the hurricane which was very reassuring as we are from the UK, we didn’t get as many news updates. Donna really set our minds at ease.

The condo itself has absolutely everything you need from items in the kitchen to towels, hairdryer etc. You can see this is a place the owners clearly love. The bed was very comfortable too and we enjoyed excellent Wi-fi too (Donna also helped with this during our stay as my iPad was having issues!). It is well furnished and immaculately clean which is very important to me. The neighbours were also very friendly when we met them.

The back garden is a good size and we ate breakfast there each morning as it was so peaceful. A great space and also excellent for drying the towels!

The pool area and gardens are all immaculate and there was always plenty of space around the pool. The locals made us feel very welcome too.

I would recommend this condo to anyone. The owner was a pleasure to do business with and I would happily stay here again.

Thank you. Louise and Richard, UK.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Louise, come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

pool on condo property

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

We do not give refunds, however, you may choose another week around the same season.

If you are uncertain about your stay for any reason, please purchase Trip Insurance. WWW.VACATIONPROTECTION.COM or CSA 18003498218.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties