Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rent a Piece of Paradise!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Rent a piece of paradise right in the heart of beautiful Old Town Key West. Walking distance to all major attraction (restaurants, bars, art galleries, nightlife). Condo is also located right near Fort Zachery Taylor State Park which has the best beach in Key West. We have a seven night minimum stay.

Keywords: Condominium


Owner
Donna
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Donna

We are a married couple, who love coming to Key West for all it's natural glory. Such as the beautiful waters and the snorkeling. We take great pride in our condo. We welcome visitors from all over the country. We have many repeat guests, who come year after year. They love to see what improvements we've made.

Donna purchased this condo in 2003

Why Donna chose Key West

We started vacationing in Key West in August. The first time we visited, there were yellow butterflies everywhere. At the pool we saw hummingbirds. The snorkeling at the beach was like swimming in a living aquarium. I was hooked!

What makes this condo unique

We have a great location, within a great location. It's the best! Our condo has everything a vacationer needs. We love art work, our condo is artfully decorated.

Also, we have the best cleaner on the Island!

Amenities

Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation Policy, no refunds however, quests may choose another week. Maximum of 4 quests staying overnight. Owners not responsible for inquiries
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Two bedrooms, both have queen beds, and new mattresses. Great a great night sleep. All beds are new comfortable and have pillow tops.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Rent a Piece of Paradise!
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
Saskatoon
5

Did not want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is in a perfect location. Very easy bike ride or walk to anywhere.

Donna and Steve were great to deal with, making it easy for us first time renters. They even sent a package containing guides and coupons before we left home. We hope to rent this condo again in the future. Thanks again Donna for making our getaway memorable.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great property in Truman Annex

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Donna's piece of paradise. It's in good location at the back of Truman Annex with a bit of a sunset view. It's close to everything but in a quiet spot. There was construction going on behind the property, but it did not disturb us. We always stay in Truman Annex and would be happy to stay at this condo again in the future. Donna was really nice and easy to work with. My only suggestions would be that it would be nice to have more lighting and luggage racks in the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really great place and location.seemed like our little piece of Key West for a few days.

  • 5 of 5

Ovemail the unit was well maintained and anything we needed was available.Good interaction with the owners and VRBO.Will most definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Scott. So glad you had a great time. Come back soon! Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and cozy condo!

  • 5 of 5

I was there with a friend of mine. It was well located and very functional. The owner is available to answer all your questions in a timely manner. It was easy to communicate with her. There is a nice patio ( a bit noisy because of construction in the back) with BBQ. The pool was also very nice. I loved it and recommend it!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Josee for your response. The construction can be noisy at times. However, it should be completed by this September. In our back there will be bike paths, gardens, and an Amphitheater. Also a new entrance to the State Park. It will be a very exciting time to be in Key West once this is all finished.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pristine with all amenities

  • 5 of 5

Clean with excellent location!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Clean, very quiet.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a great stay, being only a couple blocks away from Duval, it's close enough to walk to all the great things of Key West while also being far enough to avoid the noise of all the people. The Condo itself is very clean and has all the amenities you could ask for. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

pool on condo property

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

Our refund policy is as follows,

If you are uncertain about your stay for any reason, please purchase Trip Insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund