Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

June 9-17 OPEN; Beachfront studio; EVERYTHING 1 BEDROOM HAS, BETTER PRICING

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

CALL MANAGER 850-502-6525 BOOKING QUESTIONS AND SPECIALS.

Peacefulness and convenience – this is what you receive at our studio directly on the beach at Beachside Two. Our spacious studio has been newly renovated with luxurious Tommy Bahama furnishings and upgraded FULL kitchen including granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Relax as you sit on the patio and enjoy the openness you feel from being located at the end of the building with the large landscaped lawn beyond. Our easy access unit is on the first floor. The exceptional beach is just steps away, along with the pool. Our condo is well appointed with all you could need for your vacation to the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort.

As you enter and notice this is not your typical studio with deluxe appointments throughout; Tommy Bahama furniture and FULL kitchen. Free wireless Internet is available throughout. There is a king size bed and the sleep sofa in the sitting area provides additional sleeping space if needed. The wall of windows shows the spacious patio and beautiful surroundings.

The Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is a 2,400 acre resort located on the panhandle of Florida with a beautiful private beach, four championship golf courses, over 40 restaurants, daily live entertainment, tennis, spa, marina, children’s activities, numerous shops and much more.

Amenities: TV, DVD, washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, etc., fully equipped with linens provided (excluding beach towels).

Mark Your Calendars:

Spring/Summer Events at Village of Baytowne Wharf

May 21: Sunday Cinema Moana

May 22: Hydroflight Mondays

May 23: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

May 24: Wednesday Concert Series Chris Alvarado

May 25: Magical Thursday

May 27-29: Memorial Day Celebration

May 30: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

May 31: Wednesday Concert Series Moon Lagoons

June 1: Magical Thursday

June 4: Sunday Cinema Frozen

June 5: Hydroflight Mondays

June 6: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks & Baytowne Live

June 7: Wednesday Concert Series Continuum

June 11: Sunday Cinema Secret Life of Pets

June 14: Wednesday Concert Series Heritage

June 18: Sunday Cinema BFG

June 21: Wednesday Concert Series Stephen Simons

June 25: Sunday Cinema Angry Birds Movie

June 28: Wednesday Concert Series Donnie Sundial

July 2: Sunday Cinema Sing

July 3: Hydroflight Mondays

July 4: Red White & Baytowne

July 5: Wednesday Concert Series: Geoff McBride

July 11: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

July 12: Wednesday Concert Series: Forrest Williams Band

July 16: Sunday Cinema Finding Dory

July 19: Wednesday Concert Series Lauren St. Jane

July 23: Sunday Cinema Inside out

July 25: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

July 26: Wednesday Concert Heather Gillis Band

July 30: Sunday Cinema Wall-e

Should you decide you want the unit, we require $65 damage insurance which includes an accidental damage protection plan.

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES WILL BE MADE!

RATES:

11/1-3/1 $80/NIGHT $550/ WEEKLY $1200/MONTH FOR JAN & FEB

3/1-3/8 $135/NIGHT $890/WEEKLY

3/8-4/19 $180/NIGHT $1150/WEEKLY

4/20-5/24 $140/NIGHT $900/WEEKLY

5/25-8/9 $200/NIGHT $1325/WEEKLY

8/10-9/6 $140/NIGHT $900/WEEKLY

9/7-11/1 $95/NIGHT $620/WEEKLY

11/2-12/31 $80/NIGHT $550/WEEKLY

A $65 Damage Insurance fee is charged at the time of booking that offers up to $1500 worth of damage insurance. $70 clean and tax is 11%.

HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY – No refunds will be given unless:

1. The National Weather Service orders mandatory evacuations in a “Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning area” and / or

2. A ��mandatory evacuation order has been given for the Tropical Storm /Hurricane Warning” area of residence of a vacationing guest.

THE DAY THAT THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE ORDERS A MANDATORY EVACUATION ORDER in a ���Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning” area, we will refund:

1. Any unused portion of rent from a guest currently registered.

2. Any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten their stay, to come in after the Hurricane Warning is lifted: and

3. Any advance rents collected or deposited for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the “Hurricane Warning” period.

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

Keywords: Condo, first floor, Beachside Two, Sandestin

Destin Memories is proud to offer online booking for this property. Please note. If you book this property online it will be subject to a fee that will be collected by VRBO which will be equivalent to 10% of the rent. This fee is NOT collected by Destin Memories. If you do not want to pay this fee please feel free to contact us directly. Should you have any questions please call VRBO.

More Details

Property Manager
Bette VRMS
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • This unit is a studio - King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

June 9-17 OPEN; Beachfront studio; EVERYTHING 1 BEDROOM HAS, BETTER PRICING
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

Wonderful vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Our unit was clean and exactly whatever were looking for. This was our second time here in this unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please come back again. Lovely guests such as yourself are a blessing to this owner and my experience as the manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
scottsboro, AL
3

It was just Okay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

So, we assumed, since this was a nice condominium, that all the condos would be up to date and fairly nice. But, we were shocked to see that this one was not. The kitchen cabinets were cheap and the bottom ones didn't seem like they were even attached to the wall. The supplies/dishes etc, were extremely limited. Didn't even have a bowl with a lid. The closet where the washer/dryer was located would not open far enough to get the dryer door open. The furniture was old and worn. The location was excellent and loved the patio even though that furniture was also old with weathered and worn cushions that smelled terrible. The AC unit could not be turned lower than 70 due to fear of freezing up. When the unit would cut off, the condo got very warm quickly. Had to sleep with No covers. I would stay at this condo again but never in this particular unit. The location ideal but did not outweigh the problems.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have 24/7 oncall and so wished you had contacted us with any of your issues as all the items you have described could have immediately been handled. I believe most condos do not allow setting of A/C below 70 to avoid it freezing up. Guests prior to you have thoroughly enjoyed this unit and do hope you come back again. Perhaps you'd rather have a higher unit. We have many to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ofallon, MO
5

Great room

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was very convienient to get to anywhere mostly the brach it was nice not to have to wait for elevators room was clean great view had everything you would need ????????

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thomas, I am so glad you enjoyed both the beach front and the convenience to get to the beach from this unit. Come back often.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bossier City, LA
5

Our Honeymoon Bliss!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I Loved this place! Relaxing, Beautiful Views, Easy access to the Beach! The Owner was Exceptionally Sweet! She bought us wine to Help us Celebrate our Honeymoon! & The fireworks over The Beach at 9 pm. ROMANTIC!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I enjoyed the location. Perfect for two adults.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Venus, TX
4

Nice family getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The studio condo was more spacious than we had anticipated. We had plenty of room despite not having an actual bedroom. We were not able to walk directly onto the beach from our patio (it's actually situated in the dog walk/bathroom area), but it was a nice outdoor area. There is a lesser used elevator right outside the door which was great! The kitchen was not equipped for cooking large meals (no cutting board or skillet lid, etc.), but we made do with what was provided. The washer/dryer was perfect, and we appreciated the beach umbrella. One of the beach chairs was broken, but the other one worked perfectly. Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend this condo to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable