Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Your Luxury Loft in Heart of Venice!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom+Double Sofa bed in the living room,1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4

The apartment consists of a Kitchen with a large living room, where you will find a sofa bed for two people, bedroom and dressing rooms all rigorously in modern style with warm colors typical of 'Tek' wood. The light and welcoming bathroom, covered by a mosaic offers you a comfortable shower. Small private courtyard flourished in the warmer months. The apartment offers many comforts such as satellite TV, wi-fi connection with internet key (we do not provide a pc), air conditioning, washing machine, dishwasher and a smaller bed for children.

The Sestiere of Cannaregio in which the apartment is located, and more specifically ' Calle delle Muneghe ' offers many attractions for tourists who want to stay in an area served by the Venetian markets, typical shops, and restaurants that offer excellent cuisine. The most known way to reach Rialto and San Marco is called 'Strada Nuova”, which is a few minutes far from the apartment, along “Rio della Sensa.' The vaporetto stop more convenient is S. Marcuola, adjacent to the Casino of Venice.

Keywords: Perla Grigia Apartment

More Details

Owner
Daniela
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

Amenities

Cannaregio Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Also available hair dryer, iron with ironboard, baby chair

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

Your Luxury Loft in Heart of Venice!
average rating of 4.7972975 based on 74 reviews
5

Enjoyable city break

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time staying in Venice in this apartment. It was on the ground floor which was a pleasant surprise. It was clean and had everything we needed for a short break. I loved the location which was quiet but still had some nice bars and restaurants near by. We were picked up from Treviso airport for Euro 60 which was well worth it. Overall I would recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, so nice to read yr lovely review, thanks a lot for telling me. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and you felt comfortable in the apartment, this is a great satisfaction for me...since I look after the apartment with so much love and care. Hope to see you during yr next visit to Venice. Warmest regards, Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experiencia

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent six wonderful days in Daniela’s beautiful apartment and would not hesitate to do so again. Everything with the booking process was very simple. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The bedroom had plenty of storage space and the bed itself was very comfortable. There is a well-stocked shop and local bakery within two minutes walk of the apartment. The apartment is located in a very quite, peaceful and relaxing part of Cannaregio. Yet, within a few minutes walk you’re amongst the hussle of bussle of everything Venice has to offer. Although we tended to avoid the main routes were possible finding your way around is easy. We tended to take alternative routes and just drifted through the back streets and canals enjoying the beauty that appeared around ever corner. There are plenty of resturants and bars of a good standard and price within a few minutes walk of the apartment. After a day’s walking and taking in the sights we loved to return to Daniela's apt for a glass of wine and beer by the canal and watch the world slowly drift by. Simply perfect.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, many thanks for my heart for the lovely words very much appreciated. So glad to hear that you had nice time....the apartment is located in a strategic place, very Venetian, quiet and very well served with everything you may need, so I am happy to hear that you enjoyed in full the apartment and the area itself. It was a real pleasure to have you as guests and deal with you....I really hope to see you again during yr next journey to Venice. Warmest regards, Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury apartment excellent position

  • 5 of 5

Fantastico appartamento in stile moderno arredamento nuovo, molto pulito ma anche accogliente...finiture di lusso ma coccolo. Si trova al piano terra con porta indipendente direttamente in Calle tipica di Venezia molto zona molto silenziosa la notte, non è un condominio! Si trova a circa 10 minuti dalla stazione ferroviaria e circa 20 minuti dal Ponte di Rialto e Piazza San Marco. Daniela è stata una host amichevole e puntuale nelle risposte alle tante domande che abbiamo fatto, noi eravamo molto emozionati ed eccitati per l'esperienza e Lei ci ha fatto entrare e mostrato l'appartamento, ci siamo sentiti davvero come a casa nostra. Spero di tornare presto a Venezia e tornerò sicuramente in questo appartamento.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie infinite per la bellissime parole, è una grande soddisfazione sapere che il vostro soggiorno sia stato meraviglioso e che l appartamento sia stato di vostro gradimento. Sono lieta di accogliervi durante la vostra prossima visita a Venezia. Cordialmente e affettuosamente, Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

séjour formidable

  • 5 of 5

Séjour agréable dans cet appartement fonctionnel et très élégant. C'était notre deuxième fois à Venise et après avoir résidé à Dorsoduro, nous avons découvert Canareggio quartier lui aussi à l'écart de l'agitation mais plus vaste et plus authentique. Osteria dans le voisinage, à la fois simples et animées.

Nous avons aussi apprécié la proximité de l'aéroport par vaporetto puis la facilité à se rendre à l'appartement.

Enfin nous avons été très bien accueilli et informé par Pietro et Daniela que nous remercions pour la réussite de ce séjour!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nous vous remercions beaucoup de votre sympathie, ce fut ungrand plaisir de vous avoir comme invité et nous espérons vous voir lors de votre prochain séjour à Venise. Salutations les plus cordiales, Pietro et Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Original booked apartment was reported unlivable 2 days before stay, but host helped to relocate.

  • 3 of 5

We didn't actually get to stay in the unit due to water damage that occurred two days prior to our arrival, but the host helped relocate us to another apartment. Unfortunately, the apartment that we were relocated to was terrible (hot water issues, washer broken, ants, pictures didn't match those on website, extremely late check-in).

However, we are extremely impressed that the host took the effort to relocate us. They kept in constant communication, but unfortunately the apartment or vendor they chose resulted in a terrible experience for us. My suggestion would be to not use the same apartment or vendor if they cannot accommodate original apartment in a booking.

We are scoring average because the conduct of the hosts was great considering the uncomfortable experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Many thanks for yr kind words very much appreciated. Despite our issue, we thought we had found the perfect accomodation for you since the apartment resulted lovely from the pictures, same you thought when you saw them. September is peakest season so we were unable to offer you an other of our apartments since fully booked and we had to rely on accomodation of somebody we didn t know , reviews were good even photos , the price quite expensive so we were positive to have found the perfect accomodation for you. We always look after our guests with so much love and care since from a personal experience we know that it is very important to have someone local to rely on when you are abroad and it was our great pleasure to assist you until yr arrival. Unfortunately we didn t know anything about all issues and what we can do now is to report everything to the management and complain about the treatment, we will do it immediately. We do hope to Accomodate you in the apartment originally booked during yr next visit to Venice ;-) at a very low price.. For the moment please accept our sincere apologies and we did appreciate you understood our good faith. Our warmest regards Daniela and Pietro
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barcelona
4

Silvia, from Barcelona

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this apparment for 3 nights and with my husband and our 5 year old child and we enjoyed it very much, very cozy and provided with dishwasher, that is a good thing when you are on holiday. It has washing machine and dryer machine but we didn't used them. We found very wellcoming coffee at the kitchen!!! Very well placed at Canaregio squared which has is very nice and not as crowded as the rest of the city.

Pietro gave us usefully info about the restaurants and osterie, typical venetian restaurants, during pick up from San Marco and return to Treviso Airport.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, we are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed yr stay at our aprtment feeling comfortable in it. It was a real pleasure to accomodate you with yr lovely family and really hope to see you again during yr next trip to Venice. Our warmest regards, Daniela and Pietro
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Perla Grigia

Our guests will enjoy all water and sport activities at Lido's Island which is easily reachable by water bus in 25 min. ride

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cannaregio Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$142
$926
$3,268
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $32.68

A deposit due at booking, and the remaining balance due upon guests arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable