check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stone Mountain Serenity - Luxury Blue Ridge Cabin - SPECIAL JANUARY RATES!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Located in North Carolina near Stone Mountain State Park, this spectacular 3 bedroom, 3 full bath, 2,500 square foot cabin on 5.5 private acres located in the beautiful gated community of Bell Mountain will astound you! Amazing long range views looking into the heart of Doughton National Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway. 5 miles to the back entrance of Stone Mountain State park and to the bottom entrance of Doughton park.

Vacation in luxury with granite counter tops and vanity tops, stainless steel appliances, vaulted ceilings, high definition LCD TV, Direct TV, Netflix, a stacked stone gas fireplace, high speed wireless internet, a huge deck, a finished game room with a pool table, ping pong table & LCD TV. There is a king bed, queen bed, two single beds and a sleeper sofa. The very private setting is a wildlife lover's dream. Conveniently located near Stone Mountain State Park, Doughton Park, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Thurmond-Chatham gamelands, Yadkin Valley Wine Country, New River State Park, Olde Beau Golf club and many other mountain activities.

For larger groups or if Serenity is not available, please see my other rental in the same development - VRBO#769614.

Keywords: Cabin, Blue Ridge Mountains, Parkway, Yakin Valley wine country

More Details

Owner
Brian Stiffler
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

Why Brian Stiffler chose North Carolina

I built Stone Mnt Serenity in 2008 and picked this location due to the amazing views, complete privacy, abundant wildlife and great hiking.

What makes this cabin unique

Enjoying the breathtaking views while in front of a bonfire is one of my favorite cabin activities. Hiking Stone Mnt State Park and Doughton Park are other must do's while visiting the area. My boys love the rock slide at Widow Falls in Stone Mnt Park, which always ends with ice cream at the country store. There is nothing better than enjoying a cold NC craft beer on the deck, while watching an amazing sunset over the mountains...the uplighting can be mesmerizing at times. Touring all of the local wineries with friends and ending with dinner at the Harvest Grill at Shelton makes for a great day.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

Stone Mountain Serenity - Luxury Blue Ridge Cabin - SPECIAL JANUARY RATES!!
average rating of 4.9402986 based on 67 reviews
washington dc
5

Exactly as described... and then some

  • 5 of 5

We were lookling for a nice, relaxing place with great views and away from everything, and this place was absolutely perfect. Very secluded, this home was very spacious, clean, and had every amenity that we wanted and needed. The views were spectacular and we really loved the fireplace in the great room. Also, the ping pong/pool table downstairs was a lot of fun. The decor was perfect as well, and we grilled out one night and it was a treat to grill out under a clear sky.

A few pointers, though... This home definitely is secluded and could be a little difficult getting to in snowy conditions. While there is a wal-mart about 30 min away, there certainly isn't much in terms of shopping or other within 20-30 min, so I you need something be prepared to drive. That being said, blowing rock and boone are an hour away and well worth the trip. And, we didn't get any cell reception, but for me that was a positive, and there was internet so we weren't completely cut off from the world. I did, however, get some cell reception @ the top of the driveway, but that was the only place within a few miles where I got any.

Again, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for family time, seclusion, relaxation, a view, and fresh mountain air. The owner is a pleasure to deal with and the transaction was as smooth as could be. He refunded me the full security deposit before we even got home. Thanks again, and can't wait to head back for another perfect vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Verizon cell service at the cabin is very good...all others are a bit difficult. A new convenience store just opened 5 miles from the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
5

This cabin is everything we had hoped it would be and more!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I went here to unplug and regroup as a family. It is difficult to put into words the incredible time we had as a family. The cabin is perfect. The pictures do not do it justice. It is beautiful, the owner seems to have thought of everything and it seems that if anyone commented on something that was missing, well he added it. I have zero complaints about the experience we had here. During our stay we contacted the owner via email several times with questions that were answered within about ten minutes. Terry,who watches over the property for the owner is so nice. I highly recommend this cabin for anyone who wishes to have a vacation from the hectic life we all lead these days. I do recommend having an SUV with 4x4 at least in winter since it is quite high up the mountain. The view from the deck is amazing and if you like gazing at the stars, well you will not be disappointed since the closest streetlights are miles away. I know for sure that this will not be the last time we go here. Take the advice of many who commented about the food store. It is a drive so plan your meals and enjoy. It seems that many people bring seasonings, cooking oil, etc. which they leave for the next renters so you probably don't need many basic essentials unless you want something specific. We purchased some long smores sticks that we left under the grill for others to enjoy by the fire pit. Thank you to Brian the owner who made our vacation everything we needed. We hope to be back soon. 1000% satisfied!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location! SO peaceful and convenient. Yes, 30 minutes from a grocery, but WORTH it! The silence and views are amazing. Even when the fog rolled in for a day, it was epic. The house was beautifully done. Attention to detail, above and beyond. Well done!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Gorgeous place, mesmerizing views..

  • 3 of 5

The eeriness of the cabin's location and the view it presents is worth the rental price. The place is well furnished with ample quilts, pillows and comforters, with state of the art kitchen. It isn't a perfect cabin, the interior is furnished to be a cabin, the usual hot water tub was missing. The oven wasn't clean. I complained, only got a sorry as response. Too much of cleaning instructions though the rental price included cleaning charges. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but could have been better.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you were disappointed in our cabin. We had an unexpected overboil issue which left residue around the burners on the stove top. We appreciate this feedback and personally resolved the issue immediately. We will be speaking with our cleaning staff to be sure that in the future our cabin is spotless for our guests. Of the 3 bathrooms, the full bathroom on the main floor includes a regular sized tub and shower. We will be sure to update the details in the listing to spell it out. We are glad you were able to enjoy the mountain and the views!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect. The views are amazing and the house is beautiful and very clean! We felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Look No Further......

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many different parts of the Mountains....but never to this area.....I did not want to do alot of driving and just wanted to hang out and enjoy the outdoors and family.....and we did...My 86 Father and Mother 82 drove from Buffalo to meet us here....We were all awed at the beautiful views....My parents enjoyed just relaxing on the deck and by the firepit....It is a very comfortable home....Our two daughters came with us 20 and 22 yrs old....The older one enjoyed her own space down stairs with TV...bathroom and pool table...which led out to the firepit....We all enjoyed playing pool that was a big hit and alot of fun along with pingpong....The firepit was awesome....Firewood included and lots of kindling everywhere....Gazing at the stars the first night for it was not a cloudy day....was beautiful ....the sky was lit up....the red bats were cool to see....and the Turkeys wobbling across the road....

The Beds were all very comfortable and the cabin itself is decorated just right....not a whole lot of stuff and not personalized by the owners....

Very remote....but felt very safe....getting up to the cabin the first time is a little nerve wrecking not knowing how the road is....we have a Honda Odessey and my Parents have Buick Regal...and we made it up and down no problem...and my Father 86 years old made it up and down no problem....

Everything you need is there.....I brought paper towels and dishsoap and did not need any of it for they had it all there....I think people leave alot behind and that is very nice to share with others.....

We stayed when the Stink Bugs arrived.....the owner did have the cabin sprayed...and there were ALOT of them but that is Nature...and they really don't bother you....just alot lol.....and it did not ruin our time there....

So YES book this place for I am soo glad we did.....Stone Mountain is beautiful too if you love to fish and hike....and lots of wineries....the General Store in the area is cute ..... and If you Need to get some Beer and or Wine there is a Citgo gas station not far that sells it.....We did like everyone else suggested....went to Elkin the Walmart store for all our groceries and I brought alot of extra like spices etc for cooking....I over bought but better alot than not enough......

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home....

Ray and Camille

Tory and Kristi from Clayton NC

and

Ray and Victoria from Buffalo Ny

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Greensboro, NC
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Stone Mtn Golf Club

Conveniently located near Stone Mountain State Park, Doughton National Park, the Thurmond-Chatham Gamelands, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Yadkin Valley Wine country and many other mountain activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hays Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JANUARY SPECIAL RATE
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$180
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Merle Fest
Apr 26 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Foliage
Oct 6 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 7.0%

$100 housekeeping fee, 7% tax and $200 refundable security deposit.
Holiday and Event weekends are subject to a rate change.
We accept VISA and Mastercard via Paypal, personal check or use the BOOK IT NOW feature on the website.
Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.
Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.
Bookings canceled under 14 days before the start of the stay will not receive a refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hays Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
Notes:
I-pod hook-up, Outdoor speakers, 50' LDC High Def TV, NFL Sunday Ticket, Direct TV, Smart TV, Amazon Fire for streaming, Pack-N-Play, Coffee maker, Cell phone service

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties