Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front Condo on Panama City Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,370 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Treasure Island Resort is the NEWEST condo complex on Thomas Drive located just outside the #1 Rated St. Andrews State Park.

This resort is top of the line and right on the sugar white sands of the Emerald Coast. Enjoy sunset from one of the largest balconies overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico of any 2 bedroom in Panama City Beach.

• The master bedroom has a king size bed and a nice wall hung flat screen TV and ocean view and balcony access.

• The 2nd bedroom has a king size bed and flat screen TV.

• The living room has a pull out queen couch, 55 inch flat screen and balcony access with ocean view.

• There are bunks recessed into the wall that are twin size beds. They can sleep adults.

Treasure Island is like no other. Placed on the beach at the slightest angle on the famous Thomas Drive, it offers an absolute unique, unobstructed view of the coastline as far as your eyes can see. No leaning over the balcony to see the entire length of the beach, it is right in front of you! From the rear of this resort is a breathtaking view of the famous St. Andrews State Park, and the inspiring St. Andrews Bay. Watch the fishing fleet and ships come in.

Breathtaking views of the emerald water, the pure white sandy beach, the dolphins and rays playfully swimming just yards off the beach and the unforgettable brilliant sunsets will begin to work their magic on you too.

One of four elevators will whisk you to the breathtaking 21st floor where peaceful tranquility awaits. With full glass windows and doors you will be compelled to stroll onto the balcony and feel as though you live here. Even the master bedroom has its own balcony entrance.

The extra large kitchen with Granite countertops and GE Profile appliances has all the gadgets just in case your gourmet talents need challenged by all of the fresh local seafood. If you prefer, you can walk along the beach to Schooners a fabulous beach bar and restaurant with reasonable prices for the whole family. Schooners also features live bands in the evening.

Relaxation and the Beaches is what Treasure Island is all about - from lounging by the large heated pool or expansive sun deck with two gazebos to watching the youngsters in the fenced kiddy pool. Treasure is just a short walk along the beach to the famous St. Andrews State Park. Please, take time to enjoy the wildness of the park.

This is THE BEST location and resort on Panama City Beach you will come back to over and over and over again. Hurry and call for your vacation as soon as possible since we tend to book up fast, you will be glad you did!

The Treasure Island front office charges a $20 one time fee per condo upon arrival for parking passes and pool bands.

TREASURE ISLAND PET POLICY EFFECTIVE MARCH 1, 2014.

Only 1 dog less than 30 lbs per condo will be allowed. The front office will charge a non refundable $250 pet fee upon arrival. NO EXCEPTIONS TO THIS RULE WILL BE MADE, PLEASE DO NOT ASK.

Keywords: Gulf Front Condo

***BABY CRIB RENTALS ****ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. You do not have to rent a condo from us to rent baby accessories. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please inquire about availability and pricing***

More Details

Property Manager
Victor
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Victor

Panama City was home for us for many years and we love the area. When we made the decision to buy a condo, Treasure Island had one of the best locations, one of the larger 2 bedrooms on the beach and the best view of the beach. We would love to share with you the awesome sunsets and gorgeous beaches, please email us or give us a call. We hope that our condo will exceed your expectations.

Terry & Shirley

Victor purchased this condo in 2011

Why Victor chose Florida North West

Roomy condo with 1,370 SQ FT

Very large Balcony

Great location very close charter fishing

Walking distance from Schooners Beach Club and Restaurant

Very close to Captain Anderson’s one of the best restaurants in town

St Andrews State Park is nearby.

Location Location Location

What makes this condo unique

Deep sea fishing and diving minutes away

Signal Hill and Hombre Golf Clubs nearby

Rental boats and watercraft nearby

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just wanted to let you guys know that we had the most enjoyable time last week at your condo. Very clean….one of my favorite condos I’ve stayed in to date.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 21
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 2 Bunks
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) Built-in bunk beds adjacent to the dining area
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
State of the Art Fitness Room, Game Room, Kiddy Pool, Gulf Front Pool, Walking Distance to Shops, Restaurants, St. Andrews State Park.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Gulf Front Condo on Panama City Beach
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 25 reviews
5

Clean and well equipped. Wife almost said she packed too much when she noticed the hairdryer.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was really top notch! Loved the pool and Liza's poolside cafe what an unexpected treat. Plan to return asap !!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the location. Incredible view!

  • 4 of 5

We arrived well after check in time, and the room wasn't quite ready. The bathroom towels were in the drier and we had to finish drying them and put them up ourselves, and the floor was wet. Also, we agree with the prior review criticizing the mattresses on the king sized beds. Aside from that, we have no criticism of the property. It's nice and roomy. Comfortably sleeps 8. Children loved the bunks which were plenty large. We had a minor commode repair needed which was promptly addressed. The property is well maintained and the rules are politely enforced. We had a great stay and there's a very strong likelihood we will return for future stays. If the room had been ready and mattresses more comfortable this would be a 5 star review.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review. Not sure why the room was not ready and also not sure about the beds, but I will be checking into this. I agree that the views are incredible. We love relaxing on the patio and looking at all the marine life and sunsets. So relaxing. We do hope you come stay again soon! Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect! Loved the view and it was well equipped with everything needed!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

An "ok" experience, but probably wouldn't book aga

  • 3 of 5

Just a few things that would have been nice to know beforehand:

PROS - Very clean and spacious when we arrived. Pictures show exactly how condo looks. Beautiful balcony view of the ocean. Nice furniture to sit on while watching the sunset. Pool and hot tub were amazing.

CONS - There is a $250 pet deposit fee that isn't mentioned beforehand. You pay that at the front desk when you arrive. It wasn't a very pleasant surprise to find out one week before arriving about it. Needless to say, our dog didn't go, and we wouldn't have rented had we known that before booking. The kitchen has a tiny bathroom trash can under the sink which was extremely inconvenient. The dishwasher didn't work the first day, we had to call maintenance. Thankfully they came and fixed it right away. The master bedroom has very outdated furniture and bedspread. Looked at least 15 years old. The sheets on the bed didn't fit and kept popping off in the middle of the night, which was annoying. There are urine stains all over the carpet in that bedroom as well.

***Make sure that there is no construction going on on the beach!!! We were unaware of this and they worked all night long keeping us all up. There were other people talking about it in the elevator too. I've never been to the beach and could not sleep. It was crazy!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we do appreciate it. We are glad you were able to enjoy your time and agree that the views and resort are great. We take your comments seriously and will absolutely be checking into the concerns you mentioned. The pet fee is charged by the resort, but we try and make sure that all guests know about this fee beforehand. Unfortunately we were not aware that you were bringing a pet, otherwise we would have informed you. To reduce the confusion we have added this fee information to our ad so all guests can be informed. We'd love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Nice,clean condo with beautiful ocean view from balcony.

  • 4 of 5

This condo was clean and the complex well maintained. The view of the ocean and evening sunsets from the balcony were spectacular! Schooners Restaurant on the beach is a 5 minute walk and the food and atmosphere are great. Ask for a table outside. Our only complaint was the beds in the condo. New mattresses are definitely needed.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at treasure island, the condo was really nice. It was very clean and comfortable. Wonderful views from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Schooners
Nearest Golf
3.6 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Scampy's Seafood & Steaks
Nearest Beach
Lower Grand Lagoon

Snorkeling, Swimming With Dolphins, Sailing, Waverunner Tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid August
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$140
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$750
 
 
Late August
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Late August Special
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Labor Day/Fall Break
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Late September Special
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Early Oct
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 6 2017
6 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Peak Fall Break
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Mid October
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Late October
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$675
 
 
Winter
Nov 8 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$110
$550
$1,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $45

We take $300 down payment to book. Remainder paid 30 days in advance by check. We take credit card for down payment, full payment by check or money order. Special exceptions for last minute bookings. Spring break per person rates apply. Inquire about specifics.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties