Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gilbert, AZ -Val Vista Lakes- Lake Community w/ Clubhouse

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 975 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR/2BA Vacation Rental Gilbert, Arizona USA

This beautifuly furnished, two-bedroom/two-bath condo is located in the heart of Val Vista Lakes, Gilbert. The unit features a full master bedroom with a king-size bed, a second bedroom with a queen-size bed, a family room, an eating area, and a private balcony.

The community features a six million dollar clubhouse equipped with tennis courts, racquetball, a lap pool, jaccuzzi, and a sandy beach pool -- all surrounded by Val Vista Lake, a man-made lake stocked with fish.

Val Vista Lakes is centrally located to shopping, numerous golf courses, and easy freeway access.

PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABLE DATES. DUE TO HOA RULES WE CANNOT RENT FOR PERIODS LESS THAN 1 MONTH

More Details

Owner
Carter Kolba
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Amenities

Gilbert Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 975 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master includes two nightstands, dresser, TV and walkin closet
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gilbert, AZ -Val Vista Lakes- Lake Community w/ Clubhouse
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Tucson, AZ/USA
4

One of our best VRBO Experiences ever

  • 4 of 5

Positives -- well supplied with paper products, detergents,etc. Very comfortable beds. Nice, effective AC (for 110 degree days). Nice fitness center. Garage with remote. Two TVs and many channels. No problems with WiFi. Owner responded immediately to small problem to fix it. Plenty of kitchen ware and dish/glass ware.

Would have preferred -- cotton rather than synthetic fabric sheets, a few smaller dishes.

Note -- because the unit is on the second floor, if you have mobility issues, this is not the place for you.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cherry Hill, nj
4

Very good.

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo, well furnished and maintained. Good fitness facility and very nice beach and pool area.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

California lifestyle in the desert

  • 5 of 5

we really enjoyed our stay in Gilbert. The townhouse was very clean. The King bed slept very well. We spent 2 months and wished we stayed longer. Restaurants and grocery store were within a short walk. . The clubhouse had a heated pool, but we really enjoyed the solitude of the pool in the complex with hot tub. The neighborhood was ideal for morning walks. Fresh grass, fruit trees and wide sidewalks made it a real pleasure. We took many trips to the library to explore the Riparian Preserve trails.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property, great location, enjoy your stay!

  • 5 of 5

I'll start by saying the manager provided excellent customer service. Very accommodating, helpful, and responsive. Thank you!

The property itself was clean and in great shape. The appliances are all updated and it feels more like a home than a vacation rental.

The televisions have been upgraded to HDTV, it has basic cable, and WiFi is provided. So you can watch the basic cable or bring your own HULU, Roku, or other on-line content.

The bedrooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. There are two full bathrooms, which is very convenient.

Everything other than food is provided. Towels, washclothes, dishes, pots, pans, silverware, spices, washer, dryer...,there are even some grilling options on the patio.

Speaking of the patio, it is a nice little retreat for hanging out, having a cocktail, playing cards, or whatever you might want to do in the evening air.

The clubhouse and swimming pools are top notch. Be sure to bring your tennis and racquetball gear! It's such a peaceful neighborhood, you might just take a walk or jog, too.

The location is very central to the east valley (Mesa, Gilbert, Tempe, Chandler, Scottsdale), and there are several golf courses and good restaurants close by. There is a major super market right around the corner.

There is even a 1-car garage, which is a great place to keep your car out of the sun and to store your clubs!

I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benson,MN
4

spacious, clean, comfortable. TVs need upgrading.

  • 4 of 5

Val Vista Lakes area is beautiful and fun. Our condo was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Would really have appreciated upgraded TVs in both living room and bedroom (Hdtv). Would. Come back agsin!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Billings, MT
5

Location! Setting! It had it all.

  • 5 of 5

We rented here because of a wedding we were to attend at the Clubhouse. We love the "little Beach House Condos".

This open floor plan is perfect. We found that the patio was shaded, so we could use it most of the day. That was an added bonus.

Yes, we would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Sky Harbor
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Western Skies
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 60

This beautiful townhome is located just outside of central Gilbert and just minutes from the freeway, shopping, theaters and just a few miles from the downtown sports arenas.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.