Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tropical Retreat - A++ Location W/ Private Heated Pool/Hot Tub

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Location, location, location! Brand new and beautiful, this spacious house is conveniently located on a quiet street in the heart of Old Town Key West only 1/2 block from the fabulous shops, restaurants and bars that made Duval Street famous.

Beautifully furnished and luxuriously appointed, Bahama House has three bedrooms, all with private baths, graciously spread out over three floors. The ground floor features a fabulous gourmet kitchen, dining area, half bath, and sitting room with a wall of French doors that open onto the deck and private pool with waterfall.

The master bedroom is located on the second floor and has a private balcony and marble bathroom. Just down the hall is a charming den with a sleeper sofa. The two third-floor guest suites are spacious and private with beautiful tree-top views of Old Town.

Bahama House’s old world charm and modern conveniences are sure to delight! Amenities include private heated pool with waterfall, off street parking, laundry, wireless internet service, hard wood floors, central air conditioning, IPod dock, sleeps 6-8 people.

Keywords: 2,200SF Private House

More Details

Owner
Mark
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Mark

May 2009 - My friend Dan(left)from Jacksonville, myself & a nice Mahi for the grill.

Mark purchased this house in 2004

Why Mark chose Key West

Key West is a world class multi national destination with an incredible amount of history, art, culture, charm & lore. The property was a garden restaurant until just before construction began. The property was built brand new from the ground up starting in September of 2006 and was completed in October of 2008.

What makes this house unique

You can walk to almost everything except the airport.

Amenities

Old Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Brand new with built in air mattress
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Flat screen TV's and IPod dock

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Tropical Retreat - A++ Location W/ Private Heated Pool/Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
Draper, UT
5

Great location, great host

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Key West. My two teenagers, husband and I stayed here for a week. We were met by Mark with a cold beer - what a great start! - and a quick tour of the property. This place was close to everything we wanted: restaurants, nightlife, sunsets, water sports and shopping. We loved having coffee on the deck each morning. You can hear activity outside the gate but it feels very private. Plunge pool was great at night to relax. Space in the house was plentiful. It was nice having the master on a different floor than the kids. Kitchen had all we needed. Grocery store literally a two minute walk. House is very clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic time!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marlayn, Thank you so much taking the time to write such an awesome review. We are always so pleased to hear what a great time people have staying at our property. I hope you will come & visit us again soon. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, property has great attention to detail. will absolutely book again!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great week of kite surfing you guys had! Awesome! See you soon. Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morehead City
5

Adorable & so conveniently located to everything! Would definitely book this house again!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Bahama House with our two teenaged daughters for a spring break getaway and were absolutely thrilled with the property! Most everything we wanted to see & do was within walking distance. The close proximity to Duval Street, restaraunts, shopping, etc allowed us to give the girls some freedom to venture out on their own (which they loved!). The small pool was a tranquil & welcome counterweight to all of the activity. The layout of the house provides many common areas as well as plenty of privacy (each bedroom has en suite).

The high end appliances were great and having a washer/dryer was super convenient given the wet bathing suits, towels, etc. that we managed to cumulate during our stay!

The kitchen/living/dining area was a small, quaint space that was designed well! Despite its size, we had plenty of comfortable space in which to cook & eat, relax & watch movies and still move about with ease.

We have no negatives regarding this great property!

I wouldn't recommend for anyone who has trouble navigating stairs (it is a 3 story home, no elevator) or any issues that would impede going up & down flights of stairs.

Key West is such a fun & beautiful place to visit! Staying in a home as great as Bahama House makes it even more so! A definite do•again for us!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alexandra, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful & detailed review. It makes the entire staff so happy to hear that guests appreciate and enjoy the property so much. We look froward to your quick return. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this tropical retreat! The location is about as convenient as it can get and the property is well furnished, very clean, and there is plenty of room for guests. We hope to be back soon, as it was difficult to leave this beautiful paradise!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John. We can't wait to have you back next year! Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great trip!

  • 5 of 5

Went with a group of 8 for a bachelor party and the place worked out great. The house and location were both amazing and Mark (the owner) was more than accommodating. If I go back to Key West again anytime soon with a large group I'll definitely know where to stay. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David! You really have a great group. I sure hope to see you all again soon. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home & location

  • 5 of 5

What's not to love....great home, awesome location, every convenience a short walk away! We absolutely loved it!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debra for the short but sweet review. What a fun week you had! Amazing group - I wish I was on vacation with you. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
EYW
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Green Parot
Nearest Ferry
0.75 Miles
Key West Express to Ft Myers
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Key West Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
US1
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Jack Flats
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Ft Zachary Taylor
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Old Town House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June Special
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Fourth of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
July
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Mini Lobster Season
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Late July
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Lobster Season/Festival
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
August
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
Holiday - Labor Day
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
September
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
October
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Fantasy Fest $350/rm/nt
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 29 2017
8 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Early November
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
November
Nov 13 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
December
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Early January
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 12 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Holiday & Race Week
Jan 13 2018 - Jan 19 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Late January
Jan 20 2018 - Feb 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
February
Feb 3 2018 - Feb 16 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Holiday
Feb 17 2018 - Feb 23 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Late February
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
March - Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Holiday - Easter
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
April
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 27 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
May
Apr 28 2018 - May 25 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Holiday - Memorial Day
May 26 2018 - Jun 1 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.5%

Standard rates are subject to change for high season (Jan-Apr) as well as events & holidays.
Please note that we require a higher security deposit for students, bachelor & bachelorette type
groups as well as for certain events.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable