Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Available Aug 13 to 19/On Golf Course/Fall Rate $275/Sleeps 8/3 Bath/3 Bedroom

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,150 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our house at Black Butte Ranch has been extensively remodeled to give it a modern, cabin-house vibe. There is a master bedroom with an adjoining bathroom added in 2009, along with a second full bathroom on the first floor. The upstairs houses two bedrooms; one with a queen bed and another with two twins and a double. This twin room is an ideal place for kids and teenagers to sleep, and includes cable TV/DVD and a balcony. Also on the second floor is a loft with a futon that converts into a full bed and a full bathroom. A large kitchen is downstairs, with a separate dining room that has windows on three sides. In the living room are comfy chairs, a sofa, and tables, making a perfect setting to play a family game or curl up with a book. There is also a TV/DVD/VCR in the living room and a stereo set. The living room's large windows look out on the deck and golf course. Our house is situated right on the second fairway of the Big Meadow golf course, and has expansive decks for your enjoyment. This is a quiet section of Black Butte, and only a short walk to the Big Meadow Clubhouse and the the Main Lodge complex. The address is 71168 Bracken Lane, also known as Golf Home 59. There is Wi-Fi at the house and at other ranch locations. Most furnishings were new in 2007. There is a good selection of adult and kid bikes for your use, and other recreational equipment may be rented from the Rec Center. The house includes everything you will need to make your stay at Black Butte enjoyable and memorable.

Keywords: on golf course, house, log accents, 3 bath, 3 bedroom, bikes, Air Conditioning, Master with King

More Details

Owner
Robert or Terry Scherer
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Why Robert or Terry Scherer chose Central Oregon

The house is close to the main lodge, lodge swimming pool and Big Meadow Golf Shop and Resturant. This is a very quiet section of BB. Very nice view of the golf course from the rear deck

What makes this house unique

The house is in a very quiet section of Black Butte and close to the Lodge and Big Meadow Clubhouse.

Amenities

Black Butte Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bath has large tile and granite shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Vanity has two sinks. Next to upstairs bedrooms
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Down stairs full bath with over-sized tub
  • The house has 3 full bathrooms. One adjoining the downstairs Master bedroom. Another full bathroom with an over sized tub downstairs and one full bath with tub and two vanity sinks upstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with adjoining full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , with small outside deck, TV/DVD/ VHS/Cable
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon couch folds down for a double bed
  • King size beds (1) King bed in Master bedroom on first floor, Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed upstairs, Double Beds (1) Upstaris room has a Double bed with twin on top and another twin bed. This room will sleep four persons. The room also has a TV/VHS/DVD/Cable, sliding door to small outside balcony sitting area, Twin or Single Beds (2) Two twins in same bedroom as double bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon couch in loft area that converts to a double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
There are bikes available for guest use: 4 adult, 4 child and one adult tandem bike, bring your own helmets. The large east deck looks out on the 2nd fairway of the Big Meadow golf course. The house was extensively remodeled in 2007. Most furnishing were new in 2006. The master bedroom is on the first floor with its' own newly built bathroom.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Available Aug 13 to 19/On Golf Course/Fall Rate $275/Sleeps 8/3 Bath/3 Bedroom
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

We had a great time. Loved the house and enjoyed being on the golf course.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house - kitchen had everything we needed and the AC was appreciated. Lots of beach towels and nice to have a washer/dryer. Hammock was fun! Wifi could be stronger.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you had a great time at our Black Butte house! Being right on the golf course makes it great for evening walks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middleton, WI, USA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our getaway. Kitchen had everything. Back deck was such a relaxing gathering spot morning, afternoon or evening. Bikes, foosball table, plenty of games and hammock all available for us. Comfortable beds and furnishings in spacious rooms. Loved the location because it was secluded yet in close proximity to recreation center, Big Meadow golf course and a couple of restaurants. Hope to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our Black Butte house!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene OR
5

GREAT family get away!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a magical stay at this home. The kids LOVED the bunk rooms and loft. I loved how open and airy the house felt, without being sterile. The house is plenty big for a large family ( ours has 6 people) or two families. It was exceptionally clean and well stocked. During the day, we rode bikes, swam, explored, went to the parks, and drove into adorable Sisters. At night, we warmed ourselves by the fire, played board games and laughed. Although there are plenty of TV's, DVD's, and WI-FI, we enjoyed the watching the fire and gorgeous views. We DEFINATELY will be coming back!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristie, thank you for the kind comments about the house and your stay at Black Butte. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your time there. We hope that you we stay at the house again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Petaluma, CA
5

Practically Perfect in Every Way!

  • 5 of 5

Have vacationed for 20+ years at BBR, 1st time at GH59. This home, hands down, is terrific in every way. Spacious and comfy,with expansive front and rear decks. This home does not feel at all like a vacation rental. Furnishings and details make this home so special. Luxurious bed in master, with remodeled en suite bath add to the upscale feel of the entire home. The open concept kitchen features stainless steel appliances,modern and new. As we enjoy cooking, we truly appreciate the quality and quantity of cook wear - none of the "beyond prime" or otherwise useless cookware here. Everything needed for a kitchen experience you'd expect in your own home is provided here. As much as BBR offers by way of activities, and we managed to hike, flyfish, kayak, and bike (thanks to a large selection of adult and kids bikes in GH59's garage), our favorite part of the day was sitting on the back deck overlooking Big Meadow's 2nd green, watching the sun set at evening, bbq'ing dinners. Deer abound all over BBR, and we were frequently visited by many of these shy, beautiful creatures. Ample tables, chairs, and loungers (all with comfy cushions) are on the deck, yet the rear deck doesn't seem crowded or cluttered with patio furniture. A hammock completes the choices of lounging around and dozing beneath towering ponderosa pine. The house has wi-fi and works well inside the home. We enjoyed a perfect week of warm, late summer weather and still, starry nights. We did get a little rain the day we departed (on the 17th), and were only mildly disappointed we didn't experience the booming thunder so often occurring in the mountain setting. In the end, we decided our stay was all too short, and it was difficult to leave this beautiful home. Our 8 night stay has only affirmed to us that we want to return again for an even longer stay at this mountain paradise. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us - we look forward to our return!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mike, We were happy to have you stay at our BB house and glad that you had a good week at BB. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Junction City
5

Excellent Mountain get away... Ideal for family adventures

  • 5 of 5

Recently returned from our family's 3rd trip to this wonderful Black Butte home on the golf course and we are thankful for the experience. This is a comfortable well equipped property with plenty of room for a large family. The home is centrally located surrounded by several swimming pools, parks and miles of bike paths. With the Ranch's many amentities and Sisters a short drive away we always had plenty of fun activities to choose from. We highly recommend this home for your next Central Oregon vacation.

We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this very family friendly house. The pictures on the listing don't do it justice. Everything is clean and remodeled to be up-to-date. We made good use of the wireless connection. We spent a lot of time on the deck overlooking the golf course. It is a great place to share a meal. The kids commandeered the bunk room while we slept in the master bedroom with its luxurious en suite bathroom and really comfy king size bed.We really appreciated the large kitchen with its quality appliances, especially the super-quiet dishwasher. We watched a movie as the dishwasher ran after dinner and never even heard it. We enjoyed biking around Black Butte and swimming in the new pool facility. We spent a day skiing at nearby Mt. Bachelor, as well. The owners were friendly and helpful. We've already recommended this house to our friends for their next getaway and we definitely plan to come back.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed our Black Butte house, thanks for renting from us! Robert and Terry Scherer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Bend/Redmond, Oregon
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Big Meadow Club House
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Black Butte
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 20
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Black Butte Lodge
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Hoo Doo ski area

Black Butte Ranch is just minutes away from many wonderful opportunities to get out and have fun. World-class fishing on the Metolius River is just five-minutes away, and skiing at Hoodoo and Mt. Bachelor are 20 and 60 minutes away, respectively. Shopping is ten minutes away is Sisters. All around The Ranch and within an hours drive are miles and miles of hiking, biking, and walking trails to enjoy. We definitely recommend you get out and explore during your stay at the ranch, where there is plenty for the whole family to appreciate!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135

Off season rates do not include winter Holiday periods: Thanksgiving, Christmas/New Years Holidays, MLK and President Day weekends and Spring Break. The daily rental fee DOES NOT include the 9.8% room tax and a $135 cleaning fee. Rental fees does NOT include a $8/rental night/person, over six years old, Resort Fee charged by Black Butte Ranch. July and August require a seven night stay (unless there is a break between renters), usually from Sat. to Sat.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.