Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

West Corner Luxury @ The Lighthouse- Booking Spring 2018!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,547 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Panoramic beach, gulf, pool and amazing sunset views are what this luxury condo has to offer you from its 586 sq ft wrap-around balcony!

If you need more condos in The Lighthouse, check out our other properties, also at The Lighthouse: VRBO #409620, 510283, and 257226. And if have a mountain getaway in your future, check out this brand-new, luxury 3/3 cabin w/home theater and game rooms in the Smokey Mountains! VRBO #900883

When you first set foot inside you will find floor-to-ceiling wall-of-windows that lead to the condo's most unique feature- the spectacular wrap-around balcony. It's larger than some one-bedroom condos! The balcony offers a multitude of beautiful unobstructed beach, pool, sunrise, sunset, and city views. It has seating for 8 and there is a table just in case you decide to have your breakfast wih the dolphins. Two beautiful loungers round out this well-appointed balcony.

This highly-desired, beautifully furnished condo has many more features including:

* The floor plan is the largest 3 bedroom layout in the complex with 1,547 square feet of living space!

* Two of the three bedrooms not only have a floor-to-ceiling wall-of-windows, but they also open to the enormous gulf front balcony. This is a highly unusual feature for a beach front condo. The bedrooms all have attached full baths.

* Flat screen TV's Blu-Ray/DVD players are located throughout the condo. You can access free Netflix on two TV's at one time.

* High-speed Wifi internet is provided- it can be accessed from anywhere in the condo, including the balcony!

*Keyless entry system (for guests' convenience and safety).

* Electric balcony grill (you don't have to wait in line at the complex's grills).

* From the fully-stocked kitchen and bar to the beach chairs, pool towels, and rolling cooler we have tried to make it your perfect, stress-free vacation retreat.

Throughout our travels, one of the first things we notice when staying in a condo is the cleanliness of the unit. Our cleaners work very hard to make sure everything is spotless. We also have the unit inspected to make sure everything is in perfect working order and ready for your arrival. We are also readily available should you have any questions before, during, or after your stay.

As for the Gulf front Lighthouse complex, it is the place to be in Gulf Shores. The Lighthouse has two outdoor pools (including one kid-friendly zero-entry pool), one indoor pool, two hot tubs, sauna, fitness center, and it is located directly on the white-sand beaches of Gulf Shores. The Lighthouse is located 0.6 of a mile from the center of Gulf Shores (The Hangout-where Highway 59 meets the Gulf).

Parking passes are now purchased at the gate upon arrival at The Lighthouse. You may purchase 1-2 parking passes (possibly more in the off-season) for $20/each. Payment is cash or credit card only.

Gulf Shores and the Alabama Gulf Coast area have many interesting activities for all members of your family. There are many restaurants within walking distance or a short drive from our condo. You can even view the local favorite, Sea-N-Suds from our balcony! Other nearby family-fun centers include a water and amusement Park, a zoo, miniature golf, and go-kart tracks. The Tanger outlet mall is about a 20 minute drive from the beach, and there are numerous fishing charters, tennis facilities and world-class golf courses nearby. The Wharf, located in nearby Orange Beach has many shops, restaurants, and an amphitheater where many famous music artists perform. Short day trips include, Ft. Morgan where you can take the ferry across Mobile Bay to visit the Dauphin Island Estuarium Sea Lab and the Bird Sanctuary and Pensacola, Fl where you can visit the Naval Aviation Museum (home of the world famous Blue Angels).

Last but certainly not least, check out our pictures and guest comments for more reasons to book this beautiful condo today!

Note: We accept personal checks up to 30 days prior to arrival, but if you wish to pay by credit card, you can BOOK this condo NOW. We prefer and accept PayPal w/ an approximate 3% processing fee, but it is a safe, convenient way to pay online, and we never have your personal financial information stored on our home computers.

Keywords: Luxury Beach Front Condo, 3 bed/3 bath Gulf-front condo, west corner beach front condo, wrap-around balcony, enormous balcony

More Details

Owner
Gail
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

About Gail

We are a family of four from Atlanta, Georgia (5 1/2 hour drive from Gulf Shores). We have been in the rental business for almost twenty years. My husband is in the travel industry and has been to many resorts world-wide. When we found The Lighthouse and this unit in particular, we knew we had found the perfect family vacation destination.

Gail purchased this condo in 2009

Why Gail chose Gulf Shores

Location, location, location! The Lighthouse is located in the heart of Gulf Shores. When we discovered we could walk to or take a short drive to all this beach community had to offer, we knew we had found the right place.

What makes this condo unique

The most unique benefits of staying in our condo are: it's the largest floor-plan in the building (besides our 4/4 penthouse), the 586 sq. ft. balcony has sunset views throughout the seasons, and two of the three bedrooms are gulf-front and have direct balcony access (this is highly unusual for a gulf-front property).

Guestbook comments from the owner

We did have a great time. The condo was perfect. The zero entry pool was excellent for the little ones. You do have one of the best views. The last morning we were there I was drinking coffee on the balcony and 3 dolphins swam by about 100 yards off shore. We will definitely be contacting you for next year. Thanks. M. Dobson (sent via e-mail to the owner)
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1547 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sinks, large master closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master suite w/wall of windows, flat screen TV/ Blu-ray play
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Attached bath, flat screen TV/DVD Player
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Attached bath, flat screen TV and DVD/Blue-ray player
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa (1) Sectional sofa converts into queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kitchen is supplied with a wide variety of cooking equipment including, but not limited to...2 Coffee makers (1 is a Keurig), blender, hand-held mixer, crockpot, variety of glass and plastic plates, bowls, glassware, knife set, cooking/eating utensils, ice tea maker, griddle, toaster, can opener, and a variety of pots and pans. There is an electric grill on the balcony that can be used (and is to be maintained) by guests. Each bathroom has its own hairdryer. There is a potty seat for the little ones. Starter set of 1 paper towel roll, 1 toilet paper roll (per bathroom), and 1 trash bag per can are provided.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(98 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
West Corner Luxury @ The Lighthouse- Booking Spring 2018!
average rating of 4.979592 based on 106 reviews
5

A beautiful condo with glorious sunrises and sunsets!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this wonderful condo for 6 days for a "girls get away." It was perfect for us over 60 year olds. When we walked into the condo the view took our breath away. We got up each morning to watch the sun rise and had our evening cocktails watching the beautiful sunsets from the extra spacious deck. Everything was spotless and it felt like home. Clean, organized and just perfect. We would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you for sharing your very special place with us.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our condo. So glad you all made the long flight and had a "perfect" stay! Yes, the sunrise and sunset views from our very spacious wrap-around balcony are impressive. Glad to know you found the condo spotless and well-organized. Our cleaners work hard to make it the best it can be. You are always welcome back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location to enjoy sunrise and sunset!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location to see the sunrise and set from the wrap around balcony. Easy access to the beach and good restaurants. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because the ice maker didn't work and the tile floors were not clean.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to tell us about the amazing sunrises and sunsets you can enjoy from our wrap-around balcony. Glad you were able to enjoy the great location and easy beach access The Lighthouse offers its guests. As for the 4 star rating, I am sorry you did not find the condo as perfect as we want it to be for every guest. I wish you had contacted me upon arrival or at any time during your stay to let us know of your unhappiness w/the floors. I honestly don't remember in the 8 very busy seasons of this condo, a guest complaining about the (all) tile floors not being clean. If at any time you had let us know you were dissatisfied with any area of the flooring, the cleaners would have been happy to come back out and make it right for you. I have contacted the guests who stayed prior to your visit, and they were pleased w/the cleanliness of the floors, along w/the entire condo (and they had already booked a 2-week stay for next Fall). As for the ice maker, it actually does work. It is the door dispenser that is on the blink. We left a note for guests, so there would be no surprises. We are sorry for this inconvenience, as a previous guest broke it when trying to remove it in order to put ice in the cooler we provide for guest use. We have had it repaired once, but unfortunately, that did not last long as the part was apparently not an exact match. We are going to try to have it repaired once more. If that doesn't work, we will consider replacing the refrigerator. But honestly, I just hate to replace an entire refrigerator due to the ice maker working, but not dispensing the ice through the door (the water dispenser works properly). However, we do want our guests to be fully satisfied w/our condo, so we have taken note of your review. On a side note, The Lighthouse offers convenient bagged ice in the vending machine area if guests want to fill up our and/or their cooler(s) for a day at the beach. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your time in Gulf Shores.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Beautiful view & loved the balcony.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jeffersonville, IN
5

Girls Trip 2017

  • 5 of 5

We loved this unit because of all the extra nice amenities! They provided beach chairs, beach towels and an electric grill for guests to use. The furnishings were of the best quality I've experienced when staying in these condos. The patio furniture was amazing and there was plenty of it for our group of 8. It was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We do our best to provide our guests with everything they will need in order to have a great beach vacation. We also want our condo to feel like a luxury, but comfortable place to call their home-away-from-home. We do love our balcony furniture, too. It is great for dolphin watching, dining and relaxing with family and friends. Always good to hear the condo is clean-our cleaners are the best! See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful summer vacation in our condo! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely perfect! The view is beyond amazing and balcony is huge! Between the fully stocked kitchen and beach necessities, we had everything we needed. We stayed here with 6 adults and 2 small children and felt very comfortable with the amount of room we had. This was the perfect beach rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kinds words. We think it is (almost) perfect, too! We are always looking for ways to maintain and make it better. Glad you found it spacious and with all the necessities you needed to make your beach vacation "perfect"! We certainly look forward to your return. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Sea-N-Suds
Nearest Beach
located on beach
Nearest Point of Interest
The Hangout
Nearest Point of Interest
Sea-N-Suds
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf State Park and Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Waterville USA Water and Amusement Park
Nearest Point of Interest
The Track
Nearest Point of Interest
Wal-Mart!
Nearest Point of Interest
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning & Prep $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Guest pays $300.00 deposit ($400 for Hangout Music Festival) upon booking. 50% of rent due 60 days prior to check-in date and balance due 30 days prior to check-in date. Confirmation emails are sent via VRBO after deposit is paid and when full amount is received (you may request a separate payment confirmation directly from owner for first 50% rent payment due at 60 days prior as VRBO is set-up as a 2 payment system only). We accept personal checks (up to 30 days prior to check-in) and credit cards via PayPal (w/an approximate 3% processing fee). If you send a payment via PayPal, you MUST add the 3% fee plus $1.00 to the total amount you wish to pay in order to cover the credit card fee. If you overpay (i.e., total plus cc payment is $1,002 and you actually pay $1,002.05, I will refund you the amount you did not owe, the 0.05 in this case).
Rates may be higher for holidays and special events. Contact owner directly for more details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.