Located in Kaanapali, this condo is on the beach. Shoppers can check out Whalers Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock. Lahaina Civic Center and Hawaii Nature Center of Iao Valley are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and snorkeling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and hiking/biking trails.
Lahaina, HI
What's nearby
Keka'a Beach - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Honokowai Beach Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Kahekili Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Kaanapali Beach - 4 min drive - 3.8 km
Whalers Village - 4 min drive - 4.2 km
Getting around
West Maui Airport (JHM) - 4 min drive
Restaurants
Duke's Beach House Maui - 8 min walk
Honoapiilani Food Truck Park - 6 min walk
Pizza Paradiso - 6 min walk
Maui Brewing Company Ka‘anapali - 6 min drive
Pūlehu - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 1022 - Top-Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean AND West Maui Mountain Views have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 1022 - Top-Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean AND West Maui Mountain Views?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 1022 - Top-Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean AND West Maui Mountain Views on Oct 27, 2026 start from $537, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 1022 - Top-Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean AND West Maui Mountain Views pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 1022 - Top-Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean AND West Maui Mountain Views?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 1022 - Top-Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean AND West Maui Mountain Views?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 1022 - Top-Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean AND West Maui Mountain Views located?
Situated on the beach, this condo building is 0.5 mi (0.8 km) from Keka'a Beach and within 3 mi (5 km) of Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. Honokowai Beach Park and Kahekili Beach are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Great place for our family of 3. The place was clean. The beds were comfortable. One of the days it was really windy and the wind blew open the door too hard and it broke. The staff came quickly and fixed the door within a couple hours. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 15, 2026
Mahalo. We’re glad the condo was a great place for your family. Good to know our team responded quickly and had the door repaired within a couple of hours. We would love to welcome you back. With aloha, MRR
Loved our stay!Only complaint was the dishwasher did not clean our dishes. All else was amazing! Would stay again!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 15, 2026
Mahalo for your comments, Cynthia. We're happy that you loved your stay! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the dishwasher. Our maintenance team tested it and noted that it was working and we will continue to monitor its performance. We're glad all else was amazing! We look forward to seeing you again. With aloha, MRR
Awesome stay. Beautiful Pools, Beach and snorkeling. Store was really convenient along with Valet parking. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 7, 2026
Mahalo for your comments, dustin. We're happy you had an awesome stay, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. It would be our pleasure to host you again. With aloha, MRR
Responsive owner, great location, family friendly place to stay in Maui!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 6, 2025
Aloha and mahalo for your comments. We're happy to know that you enjoyed the resort's location and that the team was responsive to your needs. It was our pleasure hosting your family and we hope to see you again soon. With aloha, MRR
In all, it was a great trip! The room was clean, host was responsive to requests, and the resort itself was fantastic for a family with young kids. The only surprise we had was that the bathroom was not connected to the master bedroom; you had to exit into the living area to walk to the bathroom. Not a huge issue different than the other 1-bed units we have stayed at in Honua Kai.
Stayed 9 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 10, 2026
Mahalo for your comments, Brandyn. Great to hear you had a wonderful stay and found the condo to be comfortable and a great fit for your family. Good to know the team was responsive to your requests. We understand the bathroom layout was different from what you expected and appreciate your feedback regarding that feature. We're happy to know that all in all it was a great trip! It would be our pleasure to host you again on a future visit to Maui. With aloha, MRR
We've stayed here a few times and love it every time. Highly recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 18, 2025
Aloha Kara ~ Mahalo for your comments. We're glad you had a great stay and appreciate your recommendation. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you on your next Maui vacation. With aloha, MRR
The Maui Resort Rental team. Excellent service, quick response. Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 25, 2026
Aloha Julie and mahalo for your comments. Our team strives to offer a high level of guest service, and we're very pleased that you were satisfied with their excellent service and quick response. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you again soon. With aloha, MRR
Room was clean and the view was perfect. Would return.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 1, 2025
Aloha Kevin and mahalo for your comments. Great to know your view was perfect! It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you again. With aloha, MRR
The stay was great!Just a couple of things that require addressing.The ice maker didn't work.The lanai door stop and updates needed.The light switch in the bedroom doesn't work.I did enjoy my stay!
Stayed 32 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 17, 2026
Aloha John and mahalo for your comments. We're happy to know you had a great stay! We appreciate your feedback on the items that need attention, and apologize that they were not addressed prior to your stay. We will share your comments with our maintenance team to inspect and address these issues as needed. We're glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you on your next visit to Maui. With aloha, MRR
Great location. Great unit. But be prepared this is not a kitchen that accommodates much cooking and completely lacks a pantry to store food
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 7, 2024
Aloha Christine,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our sincerest apologies that the kitchen fell short of expectation - our warehouse is located across the street and we are always happy to provide additional items as needed! We are glad to hear your enjoyed the unit and location, and hope to host you again in the future.
Maui Resort Rentals
Fair value overall. I'm Canadian, so after exchange, everything seemed a bit pricey, but in comparison with other properties, this one seemed right in line in terms of price. Fully equipped with beach chair and coolers. Overall, very pleasant.
The property, located on the 10th floor of the Konea building, is in a good location. The property itself is recently renovated.
It did have a few quirks. Firstly, the lanai had a giant door system to open it to the outside, which was great. However, the screen system was “locked” by the owner, because they thought it would get broken. This was unfortunate, as the unit is located on the top floor, along with lots of birds. So, either you had fresh air and birds in the unit, or you had no fresh air. Further, parts of the unit had just been painted, so we were forced to open the doors, and let birds in. Needless to say, my wife was less than thrilled.
There is also a hot water tank next to the bed in the main bedroom. It has a sensor that beeps every few minutes. This needs to be resolved, as it’s frustrating and annoying when you try to sleep.
We had unit booked for 6 nights; we left after four.
Overall, if those two items were resolved, this would be a nice place to stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 15, 2023
Aloha Darcy and mahalo for your comments. We agree this unit has a great location, but we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. The nana screens are locked by request of the condo owner as they are very delicate and easily damaged. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with the birds. We sat quietly and listened for 15-minutes, but didn't hear a beeping sound from the water heater. We understand the value of a good sleep and we are sorry for the sound you heard at night, but at this time we are not able to ascertain the exact source. Should you choose to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any concerns. Our guest experience team is available daily from 8am to 8pm. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again. With warm aloha, The Maui Resort Rentals ohana
Second time we've stayed on this property. Amazing grounds and close to everything we wanted to do. It is managed by Maui resort rentals they make the experience even better.
The property is nice, but outdated. There are small conveniences that are missing, as well. It’s ok for a family with kids but would not recommend for anyone else.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kerry
Feb 12, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Convenience and cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
We had a wonderful time! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. We arrived super late and the couch bed was made for us. We were able to watch the whales from our patio in the morning, even with the partial view. The pools were great with lots of different options for our family. We never got bored. The beach was just a few steps away. We would highly recommend.