Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Lakeside Lodging!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Two bedroom, One Bedroom and Hotel Style Lodging Available!

The Lodges at Cresthaven in Lake George is one of the region's most beautiful, lakefront resorts. With year-round lodging and amenities this 11 acre property consisting of one- and two-story lodges, overlooking this 32 mile, spring-fed lake, nestled in the Adirondack mountains, is breathtaking.

Our professionally decorated, two bedroom, two bath lodge comes fully-equipped. Enjoy amazing views of the lake and the mountains from the covered porch while being only minutes from Lake George village and steps from the playground, beach and Boathouse Restaurant (open seasonally). We also have 1 bedroom and deluxe hotel room options.

In the summer months (late June until the end of August), family activities hosted by folks at The Lodges abound. The Lodges at Cresthaven is located minutes from picturesque Lake George Village where many restaurants, arcades, and miniature golf courses are located. For those who wish to swing a real golf club, there are 3 public courses in the area that really allow you to take in the Adirondack landscape.

Ask about our spring, fall and winter discounts!

Great Escape theme park is 15 minutes away while Saratoga is only 25 minutes away. Saratoga opens the last week of July and generally closes on Labor Day. There are so many things to do in this playground of the Adirondacks, from fishing to parasailing to relaxing on the sandy beach behind your lodge. Please check our availability calendar for the time that best fits your needs.

The resort is open year-round with activities for families and couples for all seasons.

The rates listed are approximated, actual rates vary based on occupancy - please call the resort directly for accurate quotes.

1-800-853-1632

Keywords: Lodge, Resort, Condominium, Cabin, Hotel, Villa, Year-round

More Details

Owner
Reservations
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Lake George Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Indoor/outdoor pool facility with kiddie pool, restaurant service overlooking Lake George, grotto spa, lakeside fireplace, fitness room, video game room, playground, putting green, bocce, volleyball, private sandy beach, horseshoe pits.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious Lakeside Lodging!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
-
4

Great location, decent property, rooms could be better

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we were very happy with our stay. The location is unbeatable - very close to everything and right on the lake. The Boathouse restaurant is decent for lunch, but awful for dinner - very loud, poor service and mediocre food at best. The service at the property is OK - I mean no one is jumping over their head to help you as they would at, let's say a Ritz, but they do what needs to be done with little flair and, at times, a smile. My biggest issue is with the quality of the accommodations. The rooms are good size, but everything inside is pretty crappy quality. For example, you cannot run the dishwasher when you are in the room - it is way too loud. The mattresses are not very comfortable and the linens need to be better. TV's in the bedrooms are a joke - they are tiny and appear to be about the size of a laptop (about 18 inches, I would say). Walls and floors are also very thin, as we had trouble sleeping one night when the people downstairs were having a bit of a gathering. Overall, everything is OK and tolerable, but for $850 per night, I expected better.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

nice view.

  • 2 of 5

Accommodations were good with a couple big exceptions. The pillowcase and bedspread were cheap burl lap garbage that was difficult to sleep with. The bed was so uncomfortable that my mother in law slept on the couch. The tv was tiny cheap and very poor quality. At these rates spend a 150 dollars on a decent TV. They should also have an outdoor fireplace. It is the Adirondacks !

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very comfortable place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

The view was nice, but did have a lot of trees between us & the lake.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janice, Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and your nice view! We do hope you come and stay with us again! You are always welcome to call in and request a part of the property to alleviate some of the trees, we can't always guarantee it, but we will always try our hardest! Thank you, Jennica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties