Located on the beach, this condo is in Orange Beach East, a neighborhood in Orange Beach. Shoppers can check out The Wharf, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches. Ready for a night out? Consider Hub Stacey's at The Point and The Hangout.
Orange Beach, AL
What's nearby
Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Gulf State Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Ono Island - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Alabama Point East - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
Perdido Beach Boulevard - 2 min drive - 3.2 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Flora-Bama Lounge, Package, and Oyster Bar - 2 min drive
Cobalt the Restaurant - 2 min drive
CoastAL Orange Beach - 6 min drive
The Gulf - 3 min drive
Pirates Cove - 40 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Orange Beach Gulf-View 2BR • Sleeps 8 • Wet Bar • Kid-Friendly • Pools • Boats have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Orange Beach Gulf-View 2BR • Sleeps 8 • Wet Bar • Kid-Friendly • Pools • Boats?
As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Orange Beach Gulf-View 2BR • Sleeps 8 • Wet Bar • Kid-Friendly • Pools • Boats on Oct 30, 2027 start from $297, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Orange Beach Gulf-View 2BR • Sleeps 8 • Wet Bar • Kid-Friendly • Pools • Boats pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Orange Beach Gulf-View 2BR • Sleeps 8 • Wet Bar • Kid-Friendly • Pools • Boats?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Orange Beach Gulf-View 2BR • Sleeps 8 • Wet Bar • Kid-Friendly • Pools • Boats?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Orange Beach Gulf-View 2BR • Sleeps 8 • Wet Bar • Kid-Friendly • Pools • Boats located?
Nestled on the beach, this Orange Beach East condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches. Alabama Point East and Ono Island are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We love staying at Wind Drift and this condo was perfect nicely equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and great den. We had a great time and we will be back!
We had a great time, the weather was perfect!
Condo 509 is very comfortable, had everything we needed to enjoy down time with friends. It is spacious and offers exceptional balcony views!
Our group of four would stay here again😎
The condo was beautiful, we loved the decor and the view was worth every dime! We enjoyed the beach and it wasn’t too crowded. Great location. Thankful for a wonderful week.
We had a great time. The condo was located in a prime location. It was easy for us to get to Orange Beach, the Flora Bama, and Perdido. We enjoyed how spacious the condo was. It was perfect for us.
We had such a wonderful stay and the condo was perfect! The condo worked perfect for our family of 6. It was stocked with anything I could possibly need to cook/ serve with. It was decorated so cute and everything was very clean. The view was my absolute favorite part about this condo!! Walking to the beach was such a breeze with its close proximity to the water, which made our lives easier with 4 kids in tow. We would most definitely stay here again in the future!
The property was exactly as listed. It met our every expectation and more! The view of the beach from the 5th floor balcony was awesome! The perfect place to have a cup of coffee and start the day. The only downside to our whole experience was the trouble with the elevators in the complex. Hopefully that will be addressed and repaired in the very near future. We would definitely chose to stay here again. Thank you for making our stay in Orange Beach memorable.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The property was as described. One elevator was out of service, but the wait for one wasn’t too bad. If watching TV in the evening, the only way to watch live local TV was by screen mirroring on another device. It wasn’t until late in the week that we found another remote that was probably intended for the living room TV, but there was no batteries or back on the remote.
The beach was great. The beach service was great. The condo was great.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 1, 2026
Thank you so much, Don! We are so glad you enjoyed the stay and that the property lived up to the description. We appreciate the honest notes on the elevator, the TV setup, and the remote situation and have taken those details into account to make things clearer and more functional for future guests. But it sounds like the beach, the beach service, and the condo itself were the real stars of the show and we are so glad those delivered! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Rachel W.
Oct 15, 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
I would give 0 if I could
I would say the listing is true to description EXCEPT they failed to inform us that they were renting a condo with a defective master bath tub. It has a crack that the manager told me they knew about. The crack led to leaking into other condo units which led to my vacation with my 3 children and husband being horribly disrupted by a contractor, an all day tub repair that led to a horrific and toxic chemical smell from fiberglass making the unit unlivable. After multiple complaints I got moved ACROSS the street only to wash the smell out of all our clothes and my babies bedding. My children were left to watch my baby while my husband and I braved the smell to evacuate all our things as quickly as possible. I’m still, a week later, arguing with Caroline the manager or owner of coastal link properties about my reimbursement l! What an absolute nightmare! Don’t go! Choose somewhere else! Trust me!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 29, 2024
We want to first thank this guest for sharing their thoughts and opinions. However, in the spirit of transparency, we think it is important to address a few items. The bathtub did, in fact, have a crack and we immediately dispatched a tech to repair the bathtub. A guest had just checked out of this unit just hours before this guest arrived, and we received zero complaints about this unit. Of course, unforeseeable things can happen, which is why we immediately gave this guest the option to move their family to another unit in the same community just located across the street. We also gave the guest the option to cancel for a full refund if they were dissatisfied with the choices available. This guest stayed the entire duration of their reservation and was still given more than 60% back on their stay for the inconvenience of having to move to another unit while the bathtub was being repaired. We have reviewed the recorded calls between our staff and this guest. They were rude, belligerent, dramatic, and completely unreasonable. We will NEVER rent to this guest again and we hope other hosts avoid this guest completely. We are also working with VRBO to have this review removed, as this homeowner’s unit is very well maintained, many of the remarks in this review are not true, and the bathtub was repaired immediately. FUTURE RENTERS: For any questions regarding this guest’s experience or their review, please feel free to reach out to us directly.
This condo is in an awesome location, beach and pool were never overly crowded and the view from the balcony cannot be beat. The condo was in great condition, clean, beautifully furnished and easily accessible. The management company was great to work with. Thanks so much for sharing your home!!
This property was exactly as advertised. It was clean and spacious with a great view of the Gulf and easy access to the beach right behind the building. It was close to all the popular local shops and restaurants while still maintaining a quiet, uncrowded beach area. Chair and umbrella rental was easy and reasonably priced, and the property manager was accessible and pleasant. We will definitely visit again!
Condo was perfect . The is decorated with cute beachy decor . It is very quiet and beach is not crowded. We would definitely love to spend another vacation at this condo .
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 29, 2022
Melanie we are so glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again!