Located in Indian Cove, a neighborhood in Twentynine Palms, this vacation home is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Joshua Tree National Park and Joshua Tree National Park Oasis Visitor Center, while Theatre 29 and 29 Palms Historical Society are cultural highlights. Twentynine Palms Chamber of Commerce and Hi-Desert Cultural Center are also worth visiting.
Joshua Tree Community Center - 12 min drive - 15.7 km
Joshua Tree National Park Visitor Center - 12 min drive - 15.7 km
World Famous Crochet Museum - 12 min drive - 15.7 km
Fortynine Palms Oasis Trail - 12 min drive - 9.7 km
Getting around
Bermuda Dunes, CA (UDD) - 72 min drive
Restaurants
Taco Bell - 10 min drive
Burger King - 9 min drive
Más o Menos - 6 min drive
Del Taco - 10 min drive
Rib Co. - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is LUXE - The Desert Sun - Amazing Private Villa with Beautiful 360 View & Hot Tub pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at LUXE - The Desert Sun - Amazing Private Villa with Beautiful 360 View & Hot Tub?
As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at LUXE - The Desert Sun - Amazing Private Villa with Beautiful 360 View & Hot Tub on Nov 1, 2026 start from $309, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at LUXE - The Desert Sun - Amazing Private Villa with Beautiful 360 View & Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at LUXE - The Desert Sun - Amazing Private Villa with Beautiful 360 View & Hot Tub?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is LUXE - The Desert Sun - Amazing Private Villa with Beautiful 360 View & Hot Tub located?
Located in Indian Cove, this vacation home is within 6 mi (10 km) of Fortynine Palms Oasis Trail, Knott Sky Park, and Joshua Tree Courthouse. Hi-Desert Medical Center and Twentynine Palms Visitor Center are also within 9 mi (15 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
A very nice location and house! Well-maintained, great communication, and wonderfully central to anything in the greater Joshua Tree area. The owner was responsive to our questions and offered lots of advice on things to do locally...Thank you!
Ella's place was a wonderful, secluded stay in the desert! It felt a little smaller than we were expecting, but overall excellent. Ella was a very communicative and supportive host. We'll definitely book again!
We loved how quiet and beautiful this home was for our family while we visited Joshua tree. The beds were comfortable and the checkin easy. So lovely. We hope to return.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on May 9, 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home in Joshua Tree. Providing a peaceful and comfortable experience for our guests is always our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! If there's anything else we can do to enhance your next stay, please don't hesitate to let us know. Safe travels until then!
Overall, the house is beautiful, and the location is great—quiet, with an outstanding view of the stars at night. The mattresses were the best I’ve experienced compared to all my stays at hotels and vacation rentals. The only complaint I have is the unfinished closet in the master bedroom.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
chris f.
Feb 22, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Could be much cleaner. Missing lots of basic items (kitchen towels, broken coffee pot, no kitchen sponge, no toaster, missing baking pans). For what you charge was not happy.
Our host was very accommodating and answered all questions we had right away! The house was perfect for our group of ten with plenty of space to sleep
And hang out. We utilized the jacuzzi and grill and had a great time outdoors on the huge property. We paid an extra fee to have both our pups there and they were in heaven running around the lot. The foosball and pool tables were a huge plus as they kept us very entertained during our stay. Highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on May 9, 2024
Thank you for your kind words! I'm delighted to hear that you had a great time at the house and that everything met your expectations. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to let us know. We'd be more than happy to help.
The layout of the home is perfect for a large family and the backyard has everything needed for great family bonding. The game room was an added plus even though we didn't use it because we enjoyed spending time together in the large front room. One comment I would make is that it would be nice to have additional towels, having a can for recyclables, clean pans and cookie sheets and more coffee mugs. But the place was a wonderful haven, we truly enjoyed our visit! Thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 10, 2025
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! It was a pleasure hosting you, and I’m so glad you had a great stay. You're welcome back anytime!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lane j.
Mar 24, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
If you don’t mind rat droppings
The house was good enough. The disappointment came when we were charged an extra 70 for an additional guest, however, when we went to the mattress in garage/bedroom, we pulled it out and mouse dropping were all over it. In addition, I pulled a beer can out of the couch, which overall just felt dirty. I was told the extra fees go towards helping with utilities, but the internet did not work our entire stay.We had a good stay, just a bad feeling when you have rat poop on one of the extra beds you were charged extra for. With so many options out there, would be nice to keep things transparent and fair.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kevin T.
Dec 28, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Misleading property full of plumbing issues
The bed sizes are not queen size as advertised. They are only full size. There are some only 4 bedrooms instead of 5 bedroom. The bathtub was installed with duck tape and water leaks all around the tub when you turn the water on. The toilet also leaks you flush. The amenities ( dishes, towels, toilet paper, soap etc.) are provided at a bare minimum. The hosts are remote and played ignorant when we brought up these concerns with photo evidence. They seemed to just want to provide the bare minimum and get away with whatever they can.
PROS: The inside of the house was very clean and nicely furnished with comfortable beds as in the pictures. The hot tub was clean, functioned well, and was amazing to sit in while watching the sun set on the mountains. The location is convenient and is mostly secluded, although there is one other home very close. The patio area was nice and shady most of the day. CONS: For such a nicely furnished house, it was odd that in stark contrast the yard was in need of a serious clean up. We found the fire pits to be unusable, as one is extremely unsafely close to the house and the other is poorly made and has a lot of flammable dead plants and plant debris nearby. Neither had chairs as pictured. The sprinkler system is in need of repair and water sprayed up into the air while running. Oddly, none of the windows functioned properly. The locks were missing or broken and the windows were somehow permanently closed. The dishwasher leaked severely, and to add to the inconvenience, the owner does not supply dish towels, Also in contrast to the nice furniture, is a poorly appointed kitchen. For a home that sleeps ten, there is oddly not 10 full sized plates, drinking glasses, nor forks. There is only about 6 full place settings. The cutting board is dirty and broken and many of the wooden cooking and serving utensils are also dirty. It is also odd that the owner does not supply hand towels or washcloths.
Beautiful property. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 9, 2024
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you found our property beautiful and that you would consider staying here again. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we'd be delighted to welcome you back anytime. If you have any suggestions or requests for your next stay, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!