Ocala is home to this vacation home. Ocala Downtown Square and Carney Island Recreation and Conservation Area reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Don Garlits Museum of Racing and Easy Street Family Fun Center. Florida Aquatics Swimming and Training and Reilly Arts Center are also worth visiting. Take an opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Don Garlits Museum of Racing - 2 min drive - 2.7 km
Florida Horse Park - 5 min drive - 8.1 km
SummerGlenn Golf Club - 7 min drive - 7.2 km
Marion Oaks Library - 9 min drive - 8.4 km
49th Ave Trailhead - 9 min drive - 9.7 km
Getting around
Ocala Station - 26 min drive
Leesburg, FL (LEE-Leesburg Intl.) - 53 min drive
Restaurants
โชMcDonald's - โฌ3 min drive
โชChina House - โฌ7 min drive
โชNowhere Bar - โฌ13 min drive
โชWaffle House - โฌ3 min drive
โชZaxby's Chicken Fingers & Buffalo Wings - โฌ14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cute & Open one-story House, near World Equestrian Center & Florida Horse Park pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Cute & Open one-story House, near World Equestrian Center & Florida Horse Park?
As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cute & Open one-story House, near World Equestrian Center & Florida Horse Park on Dec 28, 2026 start from $153, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cute & Open one-story House, near World Equestrian Center & Florida Horse Park?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cute & Open one-story House, near World Equestrian Center & Florida Horse Park?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cute & Open one-story House, near World Equestrian Center & Florida Horse Park located?
Situated in Ocala, this vacation home is 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Don Garlits Museum of Racing and within 6 mi (10 km) of SummerGlenn Golf Club and Florida Horse Park. Marion Oaks Library and 49th Ave Trailhead are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Last 3 years we have stayed here..we totally love it so quite..Cant wait to come back..John the owner is the best..
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 14, 2024
Thank you for the kind words. You are a lifesaver. We came in right after you and had flight and baggage delays and arrived late evening. Normally, arriving late would be no big deal for Sandra and I, but we had elderly parents (88 and 91) and mom was ill. I thank God that we had you in before us as you washed all the linens and towels and re-made the beds. Thanks to you, we were able to put mom in bed instantly. I believe God puts like good people within their sphere of life's interactions.
John and Sandra
Loved the lanai and spacious fenced in yard for our dog Kona Home had everything we needed and host even offered information for local attractions. Communications were excellent. Great stay visiting with family and checking out the Ocala area
Stayed 9 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 20, 2025
Mary and family were wonderful guests, true family folk that can be trusted with some one else's property. I would, with open arms, welcome Mary back in the future.
This place is absolutely beautiful and quiet.. we canโt wait to come back..The owner John was the nicest person to talk with to make sure our stay was wonderful.. If you are thinking of coming to the area you have to check this place out.. You will not be disappointed at all..๐๐My family that came by to visit while we was here they was so amazied at the property..THANK YOU JOHN FOR EVERYTHING..
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 11, 2023
Pam and her husband were perfect guest in every sense of the word. They communicated regularly and showed general concern for the well-being of our house. And the biggest surprise came when she left. The place was so clean, with towels and sheets cleaned and back on the bed, we had very little to do for our next guest. I asked her if I could adopt her. Please Pam, come again - you will always be welcome.
The property was close to our daughter which made it very convenient to go back and forth to help with wedding set-up and reception. There were plenty of pots, pans and dishes to use. It was big enough for us to spread out with all of the wedding finery. The beds were comfortable, especially after long days of prepping for the wedding.
Comfortable accommodations. There was a smart TV in each room and the family room. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. The kitchen and bathrooms are dated but clean. There were plenty of towels, sheets, pillows, etc. Kitchen was well stocked. Win Dixie was 9 minutes away. Close to I 75 and some restaurants.
I appreciated the easy check in process at this house. We were not there much because we were working, but the back yard is beautiful and needs to be enjoyed. The beds were very comfortable, and I slept well. The kitchen was well equipped for what we needed and the washer and dryer were awesome. The property is located in a modest and quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay! Cam
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Ocala area home. The house was very clean, the neighborhood quiet and peaceful. Our hosts left many books to read and added little touches like laundry baskets, outdoor clothesline, leftover condiments for our use. John went above and beyond to assist these two non techy people to figure out the tv, streaming, etc. thank you John and Sandra for being great hosts!
Stayed 30 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ryan L.
Aug 6, 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Was not clean very well
Really nice area beautiful land but the cleanly Ness of the house really disappointing me there were huge spiders outside on the porch the furniture was very old and you cannot use the garage, which was one of the main reasons I got the place because I have a boat
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 8, 2023
I acknowledged to the guest some miss-steps by my husband (last to leave and made a late pot of coffee and left his socks) but to frame the house as unclean and old furniture (one of 4 chairs on the outside covered porch table had a loose back) is an unfair characterization. And as for "Huge" spiders all around the covered porch, the entire porch was cleaned 4 days before they arrived. In fact, all the years we owned the place, we've never seen huge spiders in this porch. As for the garage, it use is by request which we state in the ad. These are grumpy complainers and will make your life miserable as an owner. Rent-beware.
We needed a local stay during the time of our move and glad to find this classic place which was still close to the things we needed to do in Marion County. It was quiet and exactly what we needed during our house closing. I would make one recommendation and that's to remove all the instruction signs but other than that, it was nice and had all the basics you needed away from home.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 15, 2023
Hello Angel,
We have heard the same others. We are removing some of these. All agree that they are crude and unprofessional. For those we are keeping, we are replacing with etched acrylic placards which are much more appealing.
Loved the property, it has a very secure back yard for our dog. We were able to enjoy sitting outside and our dog was able to be free and explore. Great to have a washer and dryer, kitchen was well appointed and love having two full bathrooms.
This family grew larger than was reported, which is OK. However, they were very messy and not clean. One week after they checked out, a young family checked in for 5 days. They stayed one night and complained about German Roaches. We've never seen a bug anywhere in this house. They moved into a hotel the next day. I had an exterminator confirm. They treated the house twice as I shut down for 20 days. I refunded the family all that I was paid by VRBO and apologized profusely. All in all, this ordeal cost me about $1000.