Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Home with Screened Patio and Pool.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 with 2 car garage

Home is in a quiet neighborhood in Silver Shores Part of Ocala with two Car Garage. Pets are Welcome. New Washing Machine, Dryer, Refrigerator and Power Recliner Chair all added in 2013 New A/C & Heating Unit Replaced 2015. A 55 inch LED TV also added in 2015. House Has Large Private Yard with Spring Fed Crystal Clear Well Water. Fully Screened In Ground Pool and Patio with Privacy Fence for your Privacy.

Home has Kitchen / Dining Room , Large Living Room , Master Bedroom has

King Size Bed , Cable TV and Bathroom. Guest Bedrooms have one Queen Bed and two Twin Beds. Guest Bathroom is between Guest Bedrooms. House will sleep

6 people comfortably. Screened in lighted swimming pool with patio. See photos of pool area.

.

Summer Heat no Problem with Pool: Roofed in Patio with 2 Ceiling Fans will keep you Cool and Comfortable. Pool is just a jump away. Lake Diamond Golf Course 5 minutes from House. . Silver Springs Tourist Park 15 minutes. Ocala National Forest is a Great Place to Visit. Bring your Bathing Suits. Springs stay 72 Degrees all Year Round.

Canoeing , Hiking , Fishing , Kayaking , etc. all Available in National Forest.

Ocala is Central to both Atlantic and Gulf beaches. Beaches and Orlando Attractions are 1.5 - 2.5 Hour Drive.

Northern Ocala probably has some of Best Horse Breeders and Horse Farms in the country.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

About The Owner

My name is Jody Riddle and my wife and I bought

this House to have a winter home to live and get away from New England winters when we retire.

Our plan for now is to provide a nice home for people who want to visit Ocala.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Why The Owner chose Central/Disney/Orlando Area

Ocala is a Central Point to visit Gulf and Atlantic Beaches.

20 minutes from Silver Springs Tourist Park and Ocala National Forest which has Canoeing, Kayaking, Swimming , Fishing and many other Outdoor Sports.

Lake Diamond Golf Course 2 Minutes from Home.

Food , Gas , Pharmacy's , Super Walmart are all 5 - 10 minute ride from home. Daytona Beach 1 hour Drive and Tampa and Gulf beaches 2.5 Hour Drive.

30 minutes from Ocala's well known Horse Farms.

What makes this house unique

House has large private yard and is in a very nice Neighborhood. Private pool and screened in Patio to cool off on those hot and humid days. Major highways close by to get you where you want to go. Food markets , Drug Stores , Gas , Golf , Super Walmart ,

All 5 - 10 minute ride from home.

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Gainsville
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Lake Diamond Country Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rte 464 Maracamp Road
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Variety
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

House is in a great location 10 minutes to Rte 464 Maracamp Road which will get you to all parts of

Ocala areas. Ocala National Forest is close by for many outdoor activities.Silver Springs tourist park

15 minutes from house. A Super Walmart has just opened 5 minutes from house.There are 2 golf courses. Lake Diamond Country Club is 2 minutes away and Silver Shores Country Club 10 minutes from home. Both are open to public play.

House is 60 miles from Daytona Beach. Tampa / Clearwater Beach 2.5 hour drive. Busch Gardens and Disney attractions 2 hour drive. Gainesville 'University of Florida' 40 miles. The 'Villages' community is 30 minutes south of house. Ocala's well know horse breeders and beautiful horse farms in northern Ocala 25 minute drive Lots to see in a 2 hour drive radius.

Drug Stores, Gas , Food Markets all close to house.

Amenities

Ocala House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • River ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Heating
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms have sink vanities with mirror.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom-1 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom-2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
Notes:
.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
30% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Home with Screened Patio and Pool.
average rating of 4.5666666 based on 30 reviews
Paradise, NL, Canada
5

Relaxing vacation home.

  • 5 of 5

We recently rented this home for a month, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. This is the third time we've rented this home. It is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet neighbourhood.The house is very comfortable and the in ground pool and deck is wonderful. The owners are great to deal with and are very accommodating.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Denise Welcome back again. You have been great renters and hope to have you back next year. Thanks Again , Jody Riddle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Comfortable!

  • 3 of 5

Is this a luxury accommodation? No. Is it a comfortable and totally acceptable property? Absolutely. It was a pleasure dealing with Jody (the owner) and Linda (the “property manager”). We were immediately greeted on our arrival and shown where extra towels, etc., could be found. We found nearby shopping and restaurants easily. Several golf courses were nearby and downtown Ocala was an easy drive. Our (4 men - in our early 70’s - lifelong friends) main purpose for visiting was to attend a college football game in Gainesville (an easy drive). The covered pool was an added treat. Several small maintenance items had been overlooked; however, I would definitely consider visiting again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Greg , I agree the house is not a high end expensive house. I do feel the house is well worth the cost of the rental. Good to here you did have a great time in Ocala. Thank you for making me aware of the minor things that need fixing. It will be done soon. Thank You for renting. Jody Riddle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Tim and Linda were great. House was clean and pool was perfect. Close to two nice golf courses. Can't wait to go again.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Margate to Ocala
5

Awesome, comfort able home

  • 5 of 5

This is a great rental. Very welcoming and comfortable. Owners are great to work with, manager lives next door and is super helpful. We were very happy with our stay and highly recommend this property. Thank you, Jodiy and Sharon, and Linda and Tim.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debra , Thank You for the review. This was a crazy rental with all the date changes because of the hurricane. Glad it all worked out for you. Jody Riddle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice

  • 4 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our recent stay. The pool was great ! Very nice neighborhood. The only complaint is, while we were in the pool on Wednesday the guy cut the grass. Cutting all around the pool trim work and all. Would of been nice to know he was going to cut ahead of time. We could of waited to get in the pool. Other than that it was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It is on my house rules that grass will be mowed once a week. They do not enter pool area. Just do trimming around fence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt like I lived there

  • 5 of 5

Felt like I lived there

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to here you enjoyed the house. Thank You for renting and your welcome back next time you come to Ocala.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300

Pet fee of $50.00 is for 1 or 2 pets

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.