Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beachfront House in Las Concha's Gated Community

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The J Beach house

The J House is furnished with pretty much everything you will need to make the best of your stay. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator and freezer, dishes, pots and pans, cooking utensils, toaster, microwave, Flatware and a dishwasher, also has a bottle of fresh filtered water.

Both bathrooms have a shower that are supplied with fresh water. There is an additional shower off the back patio to use after a dip in the ocean. If you choose not to bring any food there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Have a full size refrigerator and freezer, dishes, pots and pans, cooking utensils, toaster, microwave, Flatware and a dishwasher, also has a bottle of fresh filtered water. Both bathrooms have showers that are supplied with fresh water. There is an additional shower off the back patio to use after a dip in the ocean. If you choose not to bring any food there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

The beach is only a stone’s throw away. Watch the tide come in while you are hanging out with friends and family while barbequing on the patio. Dolphin watching is a favorite for most visitors and sometimes you may even get lucky enough to spot a whale in the distance. Make yourself comfortable this is your vacation!

If you enjoy being indoors, you will definitely enjoy the main living area. It has all the comforts you would need being away from home. This vacation getaway beach home includes just about every amenity you could find at home like a DVD Player with surround sound and Satellite Television. Relax, Take a load off.

The Master bedroom is located on the west side of the J House, this room is fitted with a King size bed and a fireplace. The Sea of Cortez is Viewable from to Large Corner windows. Easy access to the patio. The best way to contact me is to call or text. 602-770-3921.

Contact: Gail Jarres

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About The Owner

I have owned in Mexico for 24 years and it`s great. I love going to the beach and diving, snorkeling, jet skiing, etc.

The Owner purchased this house in 1986

Why The Owner chose Puerto Penasco (Rocky Point)

There is no beach like this one. I can walk out my house down to the beach and be the only person there. We have all kinds of marine life, we swim with the dolphins. The water is warm and clear. I can shore dive, snorkel etc.

What makes this house unique

Small and very safe town. Peace and quiet. Every room has a view of the water.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for the review, and I look forward to hearing from you soon

Cheers
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Las Conchas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Beachfront House in Las Concha's Gated Community
average rating of 4.9555554 based on 46 reviews
5

A Gem

  • 5 of 5

Been renting here for years. Clean, well equipped, private. Love it here

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, it is so nice to have loyal guests like you both. It means alot that you have such a nice & relaxing time their. Cheers
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nicely maintained, comfy home- pride of ownership shows! Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

My 95 year-old, active mother, our 2 small dogs and I recently stayed at the J house. WHAT a WONDERFUL surprise to find such a nice home to spend 4 nights in. We each had our own extremely comfortable bed with nice linens and amazing ocean views. I had the BEST night's sleep I have had in as long as I can remember. One day it was a bit rainy/cloudy, so we enjoyed the house and beds to nap and read- just what we needed! The sea-wall was completed making it possible for mom to walk down the steps and sandy path to the beach with just a little help. The beach is beautiful, just a few smaller rocks at low tide, easy to get around, but at normal tide, soft sand entry to the water. We walked forever along the beach, birdwatching and enjoying tide pools. There is a little shower at the base of the patio and 2 hoses, one in the delightful courtyard at the front and the other on the patio to rinse sandy dogs or kids. I could go on and on about the quality and amenities of this home and it is now our favorite in RP. The ONLY issue for us was that the beautifully tiled and glass block showers were both without safety grab bars and were a long 14" step down in making it impossible for my mother to shower (she did hospital bathing without complaint tho!). I am hoping that the attentive, gracious owner will install permanent safety grab bars and provide either a step halfway into stall or a small step-stool to make it accessible to less than able-bodied persons. LOVED our stay!!!! THANK YOU GAIL!!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. I love it. That is such a GREAT IDEA too. I'm not sure about the grab bar since it has to anchored into cement but definitely will be looking into that. The step stool & chair is Great. I love that & will definitely be looking to do that. Thank you very much for the suggestions. I love them & I will be incorporating them. Can't wait to hear from you. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Easter Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Had a great Easter weekend in Rocky Point. This house is beautiful and very well appointed, with everything you need. No need to bring anything with you but yourselves. The view is beautiful and the owners are having a retaining wall built, with stairs going down to the beach, which will make it even better next time. Thanks again for sharing your house with us!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. It means the so much to me. I am very grateful for your understanding of the construction of the Sea Wall also. Thank you so much. Cheers Gail
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was a very safe and private property. It being right on the beach was excellent. The house was decorated so beautifully and was very relaxing and comforting. The view off the back deck/patio was breath taking and we can hardly wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surprise, AZ
5

Beauty at the beach

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this property several times now and each time it is better. Right on the beach, completely furnished and equipped, very comfortable inside and out, and dog-friendly. Who could ask for anything more? Perfect for two couples, though it says it can sleep six. I just hope a glowing review won't make it harder for us to get available time there as easily as we have in the past.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys are the best BEST GUESTS EVER. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Four Days

  • 5 of 5

Four adults arrived; two from freezing Winnipeg and two from Tucson; accompanied by two German Shepherds. The house was perfect for us. A nice quiet area with a HUGE sandy beach. Plenty of room to relax. We took turns on the hammock. Early morning two hour walks on the beach with NO ONE around. Most of the beachfront home appeared unoccupied. Late afternoon walks on the beach; again no one around. The water is very shallow in this area so the tide goes WAAAY out. Having the dogs off leash provide them with a lot of exercise.

We would go into town for lunch (favorite spot was on the second floor, ocean-side, of the main street....look for the large Frida Kahlo murals). If you like seafood, you will be in heaven.

We checked out the Lighthouse, but opted for FISH next door: EXCELLENT. We had been to La Curva previously for dinner, but this time is was horrible. Bad food and very noisy.

The owner of J Beach House was very accommodating. The house was clean and read when we arrived. The kitchen is fully equipped for whatever type of cooking you would like to do.

I feel we were very fortunate to have found this beach house. I plan to return with some friend for another visit.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. I want my guests to walk in & feel like they walked into a home. I look forward to hearing from you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Las Conchas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $65
Refundable damage deposit $300

$65.00 cleaning fee to left on kitchen island upon departure of your stay.
Deposit required at the time of booking. Will be returned upon departure & house has been inspected & keys returned.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties