Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Log Cabin w/hot tub. Near Cacapon State Park. Wifi, sm pet considerd

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,040 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Drive into Sky Mountain Farm and up the 1/3 mile driveway to our upscale secluded Log Cabin with hot tub and fireplace. See deer and an occasional black bear on the way. Smell the natural wood when entering the cabin. Sit in the family room, master bedroom or cedar deck and view the grassy hollow of green grass and flowing stream in season and hiking trails on 16 acres. Enjoy the hot tub under the stars and moonlight. Plenty of hiking and walking Sky Mountain Farm property. Only two miles north of Cacapon State Park (Cacapon Resort).

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Owner
Gina Ramsey
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2017

About Gina Ramsey

When my husband and I first went to Berkeley Springs after we were first married in 1976, we found the area to be energizing and relaxing all at the same time. We loved the area so much we went back many times to take in the waters and rent a cabin or stay with friends. In 1998, we saw a little farm house on precious land and a few months later, bought it. We called it call Sky Mountain Farm. A few years after that, we built a large cedar chalet on the next ridge and to help pay the expenses, we rent it to vacationers. We thought our Sky Mountain Farm land was just right for a log cabin, so we built the solid wood cabin with cedar deck and called it Sky Mountain Log Cabin. It is the best of relaxing places. We love the smell of the fresh wood exterior and interior and the secluded hot tub on the deck. There is no light pollution here, so one can see the stars really pop out. We hope you enjoy our log cabin as much as we do.

Gina Ramsey purchased this cabin in 2009

Map

Amenities

Berkeley Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , larger soaker tub with shower
  • Bath 2 has handicap bars in tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , beds can be made into Euro kings
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen size LazyBoy
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Queen Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
Notes:
hammock, hiking trails

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Secluded Log Cabin w/hot tub. Near Cacapon State Park. Wifi, sm pet considerd
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
5

Everything was perfect! Gina was a wonderful host!

  • 5 of 5

The property was immaculate. The bed in the MBR was so comfortable. Loved sitting in the hot tub in the evening listening to the nature sounds. There were just two of us, but the cabin could easily accommodate 2 couples with children. We had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Kathryn! We hope to host you again soon. Warmly, Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kettering, OH USA
4

Loved all the Knotty Pine

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here in the Berkeley Springs cabin. It is a bit secluded, down a gravel road. The cabin is surrounded by 6 to 8 acres of woods. We were told bear and mountain lion had been seen but the only wildlife one of us saw was some deer. The inside of the cabin has wide plank floors and knotty pine walls throughout. Very lovely. The 3 bedrooms and 2 baths were nice. One downside for us was the kitchen. It is very tiny with an apartment sized stove. We were there over Thanksgiving and had brought lots of food and specialty kitchenware with no where to really put it.

There is a big, nice, very substantial table in the dining area and also a 4 person bar-height table. The large screen TV over the gas fireplace faces the dining area as opposed to the seating area consisting of 2 recliners and a sofa. In the sofa section of the cabin there is a foosball game ( or something like that) taking up valuable space, at least in my opinion.

The deck wraps around 3 sides of the cabin and is especially nice. It has 2 dining areas, several chairs and a hot tub. This would be fantastic overlooking the woods in more clement weather.

A nice place to stay if you are not going to do a lot of gourmet cooking.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Vicki! We appreciate your kind words. We hope you will come back in the spring/summer to enjoy the deck.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As Advertised

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as advertised. Very nice. Would go back again.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Such a warm and comfortable cabin. All the amenities. The hot tub was fabulous. We really enjoyed the warmth and coziness.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautifully quiet environs, great log cabin.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderfully relaxing summertime stay at the cabin. The August weather was hot & humid as expected, but the in-cabin ac and ceiling fans worked well and the Cacapoon SP lake was refreshing. VERY quiet & private location. Automobile access to the cabin is owesome-lots of driveway length/width and close to the front door for loading/unloading. The cabin is clean and beautifully finished throughout with matched-wood walls, floors, ceilings, loft, cabinets- everywhere. Kitchen small-but efficient, good floor plan throughout. Wonderful washer/dryer to re-fresh your towels & bathing suits. Dish satellite TV includes many premium channels-HBO, SHO, Epix, MAX, etc. Outdoor umbrella fits nicely in both front & rear deck tables, and extra reclining lawn chairs gave you many opportunities to lounge. Even a shady hammock out back. Extraordinary location and a great experience of solitide!

Four MINOR annoyances: Hot tub water was murky-cloudy (but not dirty) and tub temp indicator is not accurate ( too low) and can't be adjusted high enough; there was a black ant problem with ants appearing occasionally throughout the indoors at random times (there were outdoor evening showers daily which may have aggravated the ants?); master bath shower nozzle needs replacing; Internet was flakey- down and/or sputtering often (Frontier end-of-the-line ADSL connectivity) so Internet cell data coverage was the work-around.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charles, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would gladly extend a repeat visitor discount if you choose to visit us again. I called my hot tub guy and my exterminator immediately upon your check out. The hot tub guy said the water looks like that because of the minerals in the water and the chemicals they use to clean it. Rest assured it is treated weekly. The ants were there because of the rain. Between being so deep in the woods and the cabin being built from logs, we treat monthly for ants, termites and other bugs. My husband and I drove up to fix the shower head which is also caused by the minerals in the water. The pluses and minuses of the springs I guess. And yes, the internet in WV can be flaky. If I would have know I would have advised that you exit the network and then re-connect. That normally does the trick. Thanks again for your feedback! Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All you need for a private cabin retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully modern cabin with all the amenities with the feel of a being part of the mountain forest. The huge wrap-around deck is extremely private with spectacular views. We enjoyed the hot tub under the stars and again with the morning birds. We used the cabin as an overflow house for our large family gathering so we didn't utilize the very well equipped kitchen. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all to read, play games, or soak in nature, this is the place.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words Lynn! We hope to see you again sometime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Some weekends and holidays may be higher. There is a cleaning fee of $75-150 plus 6% tax depending on the number of people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties