Located in West End, a neighborhood in Galveston, this vacation home is near theme parks and near the beach. Port of Galveston and Port of Galveston Cruise Terminal are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens. Traveling with kids? Consider Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier and Galveston Go Kart and Fun Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hiking/biking trails.
Is Charming Beach Bungalow Near the Seawall pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Charming Beach Bungalow Near the Seawall?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Charming Beach Bungalow Near the Seawall on Oct 29, 2026 start from $202, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Charming Beach Bungalow Near the Seawall?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Charming Beach Bungalow Near the Seawall?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Charming Beach Bungalow Near the Seawall located?
This family-friendly Galveston vacation home is located near the beach, within 2 mi (3 km) of Bermuda Beach, West Beach, and Spanish Grant Beach. Galveston Island Beaches is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) away.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
This is the 2nd time my husband and I have stayed at the Sugar Shack. We love everything about it!! We are already planning our next vacation to come back.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 1, 2026
That’s what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
We had a wonderful stay. The house was clean and well equipped for a week long stay. We utilized the pool every day we could and it was great for relaxing around the deck. The area was quite which we expected being off the main highway. We very much enjoyed ourselves and would stay here again if in the area.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 12, 2026
Thanks for the 5-star review! So glad you had a great time staying with us.
Dirty pool. Squishy flloor with water damage was quick patched with duct tape, lid on septic was broken and overflowing-horrible smell( not ideal to grill next to), ran down building sitting in front not shown in pics, payment plan was scheduled for 3 different dates, ( last 2 payments taken out at same time-unauthorized).
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
David T.
Jun 29, 2026
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The septic was all over the back end, you could smell it coming up through the sink when you turned on the shower or even to brush your teeth, it was awful. The pool was a nice feature that’s truly about it. The house really needs some upgrades, the bunk beds were broken. I’m glad we had no one sleeping in them at lease.
This house was very small but cute and the layout worked well. It is close enough to downtown and the beach to enjoy dinner out, time at the pier and a relaxing day at the beach. It is also far enough away from the crowds of spring break offering a great get away. This house would be perfect for a family with kids that don't mind bunking all together for an all-night giggle session. We would definitly return for more visits
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 25, 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
We had a wonderful stay. The place was exactly as described. It was clean, comfortable and very peaceful. Everything we needed was provided. Communication was smooth and check-in/check-out was easy. No complaints at all. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 3, 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Return trip to this adorable and relaxing little cottage. We really enjoyed our stay and had a lovely time exploring downtown Galveston. We will be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 16, 2025
Thanks for the 5-star review, Niki! So glad you had a great time staying with us.
Overall had a great weekend. Big bed was a bit uncomfortable but other than that all was nice
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 19, 2025
We appreciate your review, Ethan. Our goal is that every guest would have a 5-star experience and when we fall short, we take that feedback very seriously. We will address the concerns you raised with our team.
This was such a perfect location to celebrate our three year anniversary. So close to everything. Will definitely book this property again in the future
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 13, 2025
Thanks for your review, Gabriel! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Carolyn T.
Feb 15, 2026
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
The home was very small and the breaker keep tripping.
Loisa - Thanks for staying with us and we hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Will G.
Jul 16, 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Real time compared to the picture's it was not great. Floors are horrible. From missing flooring to black gorilla tape on the floor. Floors slanted up and down ad all uneven. Sewer backed up, The sweet smell of sewer on the whole back of the house along with the fresh uncut grass. The bunk beds that were falling apart. I was very disappointed with the shape and the amount I paid for this place was ridiculous. It did have a nice pool with deck. Could be a great place in a great location, and with a little heads up with everything that was going on with the house, I could have prepared ourselves. That did not happen. All in all 2 out of 10. I think I'm being nice. And no credit or discount or anything from them. Save your money and stay somewhere else. You will think me latter!