Located in Stroudsburg, this vacation home is in a rural area and near theme parks. Camelback Mountain Adventures and Camelback Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Great Wolf Lodge Water Park and Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark. Traveling with kids? Make time for Kalahari, or check out an event or a game at Pocono Raceway. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or check out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Camelback Mountain Adventures - 9 min drive - 10.6 km
Aquatopia - 10 min drive - 10.6 km
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark - 10 min drive - 10.9 km
Getting around
Lehigh Valley Intl. Airport (ABE) - 48 min drive
Restaurants
Wendy's - 6 min drive
Log Cabin Bar & Grill - 7 min drive
Amici Pizza & Pasta Family Restaurant - 6 min drive
Dairy Queen - 7 min drive
Dunkin' - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does La Maison | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski • Games have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at La Maison | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski • Games?
As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at La Maison | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski • Games on Nov 1, 2026 start from $495, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is La Maison | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski • Games pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at La Maison | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski • Games?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at La Maison | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski • Games?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is La Maison | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski • Games located?
This family-friendly Stroudsburg vacation home is located in the mountains, within 2 mi (3 km) of Trout Lake and Pocono Peddler's Village Antique Mall. Great Wolf Lodge Water Park and Camelback Mountain Adventures are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
This is a wonderful place to stay at. The host was very nice and quick to respond to my questions. The house can accommodate a bunch of people, and it’s secluded enough that you can feel like you are really more in the mountains. It is also very close to grocery stores and other places to check out in the area.
Great house and host! Highly recommend for family retreat, great for young kids. Pool was heated and ready for us. Host quick to respond and take care of any issues. Would stay again!!!!
Gorgeous property! Not only was I able to bring my 2 dogs on our stay, but they supplied everything we needed. We shouldn’t even had bothered to bring my sons travel crib, they supplied not one but 3! Too bad the weather was bad, we looked forward to enjoy the swimming pool- but we definitely had fun in the hot tub!
We had an amazing stay! The house was a great size for our families and super close to anything we wanted to do or see. We loved having the pool and the amazing outdoor spaces to relax and play lawn games. The location of the house was also quiet and off the main road which was really nice as well!
We absolutely had the best time! The house and location were secluded and quiet and the pool made the stay awesome, The entire family from oldest to youngest loved it!
We have a family vacation every year and this was great for the babies and children because when the babies napped we had the pool to hang out at and restaurants and stores were so close.We had good weather the whole week so that was a plus
The home was beautiful, the location was great, there were a few issues, but the host was very responsive. I would definitely return. It's such a relaxing space.
The setting for this house was stunning. We loved having the pool and hot tub. The location was convenient to everything! While we had some house issues, Margie and her team worked to resolve and were super responsive. We’d consider this house for another Poconos trip!
This house was perfect for celebrating my daughter’s sweet 16. Great location for tubing and skiing. An absolutely beautifully maintained property. Great little back to explore and enjoy a fire. Everyone had a great time. I can’t wait to visit when we can use the pool!!
We really enjoyed our stay - the property appeared just as it does in photos. There was plenty of space, the pool was wonderful, and the location was secluded and private (yet we were still able to use rides hare services to travel to downtown Stroudsburg). We found the floor on the main floor to be a bit dirty, but other than that the place was great. I would recommend this property to others, especially large groups.
Our family stayed over Thanksgiving. The setting was perfect. We had a fire in the fire pit and watched the creek while our dinner cooked. There was plenty of space for our group of 10. The kitchen had everything we needed. Check in and out was easy. We’d love to get back when the pool is open.
This property is a gem of a find! The house and property are well off the main roads and backs up to woods with a running stream. Being late November, we were able to use the fire pit and hang out as a family over wine and s’mores. The younger adults in our group enjoyed the game room and played pool every day. The property is close to multiple tourist attractions in the area whether it was shopping, water park or hiking. Hoping to go back again in warmer months.
House was lovely. Nice, quiet neighborhood close to many activities.
Photos were accurate. Home was very nice and owner thought of just about anything you could want or need. Lots of seating by the pool, but only suggestion is maybe a few new lounge chairs. There were two folding lounge chairs, but one was broken and one was coming apart.
Our family had a great stay at this house.
The property is very nice, needs some work. Landscaping is overgrown. Gutters completely clogged. We did have an issue with the pool heater, called owner and she took care of it. Lots to do in the area, or just enjoying the pool, hot tub. I would recommend renting this house.
Floor were dirty, found a dog bone between cushions in the sofa. Cat or dog hair on one of the beds. Bathroom floor dusty. Outdoor furniture could not be used, extremely dirty disappointed since it was a beautiful weekend
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 13, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It's unfortunate you had to experience this as this is not the kind of stay we strive for our guests. I have relayed this to our team for immediate remedy.
Overall nice stay, the house had about everything you could need. We spent a lot of time down by the stream/fire pit area, very nice space to unwind. Overall cleanliness was good, floors left a little to be desired. After being in there just a couple hours anyway with bare feet had completely brown undersides of their feet. There was also no coffee pot or propane for the grills, which caused minor inconveniences but not the end of the world, just would have been nice to know. Would definitely stay again maybe in the summer months when the pool is open.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Verified traveler
Jun 24, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
They allowed me to leave early
Leaving early and obtaining a refund was not a problem. Dishwasher was broken, sink was clogged, huge hole in screen, grill was broken, no propane (you have to go and get it upon arrival), out door furniture and areas where so filthy, pool was dirty(could go on and on). I attempted to clean for two hours upon arrival. Appears no one has been at house for months and months. I got depressed and exhausted and left,
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 8, 2025
I let you leave early and refunded the days you didn’t stay because as I mentioned I don’t do this to listen to people complain - the pool was not dirty. It was professionally cleaned every week. Guests stayed before and after you and were extremely happy. The one grill had the knob missing - we have two grills and you used the other. I sent someone to fix the other grill knob right away. If you read the listing or the agreement it’s always stated for the past 5 years that we provide the tanks and guests exchange as needed. A hole on one of the screens does not impact a stay. Guests were there before your stay and after perfectly fine — so not possible it’s been empty for months and months.
Day 1 did not get off on the best foot -rooms were cold and couldn't start firplace There was no propane which explained cold rooms , no hot water and no fireplace . Hot tub was no ready to use and not available x 24 hrs. But the owner/mgr got everything addressed as soon as she could and to our satisfaction.
This property is very nice but it wasn't kept up. Weeding, trimming and mowing needs done. It had been sometime that it was unkempt.
The pool and hot tub weren't in working condition due to a power surge sometime before our arrival. They couldn't be repaired during our stay.
The inside is beautiful, but there were lights not working and the downstairs was musty and damp. A dehumidifier is needed for sure. If the issues are addressed it would be a fabulous place to stay.
The house was beautiful and the stream with the fire pit right in the backyard was phenomenal. There were some amenities not available or not working that were listed. Thus, my reason for the 4 stars. Pool was not heated for first 48 hours of our stay, which was something I requested a few times with the owner. Kind of a let down in the beginning. But the owner responded quickly to remedy the situation as best she could. No working ice machine in the fridge. The dishwasher wasn’t working, but I did not mention it to the owner until after our stay. Just needs some maintenance and I would have been thrilled with the place.