Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

The Grande II Apartment, for Families only

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Two Full Bathrooms-Keyless entry-Rooftop terrace-WiFi-Elevator-2 Metro lines

--Accommodation for families only. Guests need to be quiet at night while in the apartment. We do NOT accept stays of group of guests under 21 y.o., which are unaccompanied by adults (over 30 y.o.)--

Accessibility - 3 floors above street level. Elevator

Apartment description - Bright and pretty 3.5 bedroom apartment (like a 4 bedroom, except access to one of the rooms is through another room) with 2 bathrooms one with bathtub, the other with shower, on the 4th floor (with elevator). This apartment has a glass-enclosed balcony, as well as a small balcony off the main bedroom. Also, it still has the century-old mosaic floors (a different design in every room), the original woodwork on the doors and windows, and high ceilings.

Complete kitchen including oven, microwave oven and full-size refrigerator.

42' flat screen TV in living room. DVD player and DVD collection.

For maximum comfort this apartment has central air-conditioning - and it also has got central gas heating.

Location - The apartment is in the historical part of the Eixample area, at a short distance and midway from the Sagrada Familia temple and Passeig de Gracia shopping.

Transportation - Near Verdaguer metro station (on yellow and blue lines) and several bus lines. Very easy to get to by taxi.

Management - We are a small family company. Lauren is from Dallas, TX and Fernando is from Barcelona, Spain. We currently run 20 holiday apartments in Barcelona, 2 furnished homes in Dallas and 7 holiday apartments in Istanbul.

Noise levels - Façade windows have double glazing, but there can be some street (traffic) but in just one of the bedrooms. The other three bedrooms are very quiet.

Occupancy - The apartment is ideally suited for 8 people. It can sleep up to 8.

Check-in and check-out - The apartment will be ready for you at 16:30 (4:30 PM) for occupancy. You can drop your bags and get your keys from 12:00 (noon). Check-out time is 11:30 AM. You can request reserved early check-in or late check-out for a small fee, subject to availability. There is no extra fee for nighttime check-in.

Reservations - We conduct reservations by email, that way there is a written record of all communications and much less room for error. We do not take reservations or payments by phone.

More Details
Registration Number : HUTB-001310

Lauren and Fernando Negre
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2018


Dreta de l'Eixample Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) available on request
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • swimming


Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
The Grande II Apartment, for Families only
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews

Agréable séjour

  • 4 of 5

Appartement très spacieux et bien situé, agréable séjour.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ohio

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment- just lovely- in a great location- easy to find and check in was perfect since we had the security code to come and go as we wanted

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gilbert Az

Beautiful historic centrally located property

  • 5 of 5

I was staying at the apartment with my cousins and the apartment was just as i had expected. Historical and well kept. The photos were accurate and the space was beautiful. Gorgeous front door, intricate mosaic flooring, everything was in working order. The location was perfect for seeing the sites and experiencing the local eateries. We enjoyed the crapes and Cara's (every day) right next door to the apartment. We were able from this location to immerse ourselves in the local culture. When we requested additional towels they were provided that day. The second bathroom is smaller than the other but clean and more than adequate to get ready for the days adventure. The beds were very comfortable and clean and i enjoyed every moment in the apartment. Thank you for sharing your beautiful property with us. We can't wait to return and when we do we will definitely like to stay in this amazing apartment.. We walked everywhere as the Example neighborhood was central to all tourist sites and took a red bus tour for 2 days. i would highly recommend this home. The Manager Eduardo communicated with us via text and we did not have to meet in person as there is keyless entry - it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for your kind words - We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and that we were able to accommodate your needs. Welcome any time in any of our apartments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfort, great location and spacious

  • 5 of 5

There were four adults to start and a fifth joined later. Each couple took a "wing" of the apartment. The Segrada Familia was close and we walked everywhere! We only needed a cab to and from the airport. Great location, with lots of shopping close by. Clean, comfortable accommodations. We requested more towels and they were brought the next day. The note the owner left was very helpful. The owner responded to each email very quickly and was available. We only used the kitchen for reheating food and hot beverages and found it clean and adequate. We will be returning next summer as we enjoyed it so much. Rooftop terrace was a plus!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. And thank you for being our guests. We will be happy to you have you stay in any of our apartments in any time. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very disappointing. Worst VRBO Home Away experience we've had.

  • 1 of 5

No greeter. Although I texted and spoke to him. He never showed up to fix any problems. The Towels were horrible - grey, dirty and worn, that we actually purchased new towels the first day for ourselves. No dish towels. (I requested some but did not receive any). Stove did not work. No matches. I spoke to the greeter about it and he said he would bring matches and show us how to use the stove but he never arrived. Microwave did not work. Clothes Washer leaked and tripped all the power so we went without air conditioning for three days in deep August heat. The Plumber fixed the leak - supposedly, spoke no English, but the washer door did not close after he left or work at all after electrical was fixed. This was an Enormous Inconvenience to be unable to wash clothes during a two week stay. We hand washed out clothes in the tub. Had to purchase our own laundry soap, hand soap and shower soap (after a long overseas flight I think that soap to take a shower or wash your hands is a minimum). Dryer did not work. Not enough clothes pins for more than three t-shirts at a time to line dry outside. Sheets were awful. Pillows were filthy. The mattress pad was terribly stained. More than half the lamps in the 4 bedroom apartment did not have light bulbs. The TV did not work. I asked four times for a remote and was told they would get one but they never did. ( NOTE: we were there during the terror attack and were unable to watch the news in the apartment ).

I requested clean sheets after a week and only received sheets for one bed not three as requested (oddly, I received pillowcases for extremely narrow pillows that did not exist in the apartment) so I had to wrap a fitted sheet around a pillow to create a pillow case. Once again: This is all during terror attacks so the lack of concern for our comfort and requests before and after the attacks was disconcerting. We felt the lack of regard for basic apartment rental needs to be upsetting. We felt it was Not the time to create tension with Home Away owners who clearly did not care about guest's comfort during a stressful time in the city. We paid for an apartment with air conditioning and a working TV etc. etc. etc. I spoke to the greeter five times with requests for basics that he agreed to but did not deliver. Unfortunately, I have to say this is my first bad review and warn you that this is a bare bones place unsuitable for a family expecting a minimally comfortable vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that the guest didn't like the apartment. However TV, AC, microwave, washer, dryer are working. There were guests living in the apartment before them and after them, and for some reason for them everything worked. We always provide with the fresh linens and towels per guests request and provide in the amount they needed. We provide a starter supply of detergent for the washing machine as well as dish soap and hand soap, toilet paper and paper towels. Since we are self-catering apartments, if you run out of your initial supply it is necessary to buy an additional supply yourself. It's a pity, that the guest haven't contacted us directly with their complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

A great place to stay. Would recommend.

  • 4 of 5


  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
El Prat, (BCN)
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Pg de Gràcia-Aragó
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Barceloneta Beach
Car: not necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

For groups of 5 or more people under 30 y.o. - security/damage deposit 300 EUR, for groups of 8 or more - 500 EUR.
12%/20% discount on stays of 7+ nights/14+ nights.
Low Season is November to February except New Year and events. (10-20%% off)
High Season is March to October and New Year and events. (10-15%% surcharge)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties