Located on the beach, this vacation home is in East End, a neighborhood in Sanibel. While the natural beauty of Sanibel Island Southern Beach and Bowman's Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out Key West Express.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Dunes Golf and Tennis Club or FastTrax Fort Myers. Kayaking and motor boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and cycling nearby.
Sanibel Moorings Botanical Gardens - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
Sanibel Island Southern Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Periwinkle Way - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Sanibel and Captiva Island Visitor's Center - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Sanibel Island Northern Beach - 3 min drive - 3.1 km
Getting around
Southwest Florida Intl. Airport (RSW) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
Jerry's Foods - 5 min drive
Doc Ford’s Rum Bar & Grille - 8 min drive
Bimini Bait Shack - 10 min drive
Gramma Dot's - 15 min walk
Turtles Tiki Bar - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Island Townhouse steps from the ocean, large lanai, heated pool - Summer AVAIL have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Island Townhouse steps from the ocean, large lanai, heated pool - Summer AVAIL?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Island Townhouse steps from the ocean, large lanai, heated pool - Summer AVAIL on Oct 31, 2026 start from $586, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Island Townhouse steps from the ocean, large lanai, heated pool - Summer AVAIL pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Island Townhouse steps from the ocean, large lanai, heated pool - Summer AVAIL?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Island Townhouse steps from the ocean, large lanai, heated pool - Summer AVAIL?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Island Townhouse steps from the ocean, large lanai, heated pool - Summer AVAIL located?
Nestled on the beach, this East End vacation home is within a 15-minute walk of Sanibel Moorings Botanical Gardens and Sanibel Island Southern Beach. Sanibel Sea School and Periwinkle Way are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Always a great stay! Host is very attentive, the facility has plenty of space and all the amenities that make it feel like home! Love the central location! We will be back next year!!
Another great stay at Cyprina Beach! Enjoyed a 3 week stay in this well appointed condo located with direct beach access. The owner is super and very responsive should issues arise. Looking forward to returning in 2027 or before!
Everything was above and beyond what we could have expected! It was lovely, clean, and comfortable. There were lots of little unexpected extra amenities which made our stay extra nice. (I really liked the espresso machine!) My husband and I hadn't been back to the island since the hurricane and we were a little nervous about what to expect both on the island as a whole and Cyprina Beach rental (where we've always preferred to stay for decades of visits). Neither disappointed!
We loved our stay! The condo had everything we needed - lots of space with big windows and wraparound lanai, a well-equipped kitchen, a ready-to-use outdoor gas grill, ample beach chairs and towels. The check in/out process was totally smooth and the hosts were extremely responsive when we reached out with questions. Five stars!!
My family loved this stay. Just minutes walk to the beach, and we went everyday. We also enjoyed the pool each day! Everything in the house was clearly labeled so we had no issues knowing how to use everything.
We are back again for another great week on Sanibel! Hosts are super accessible and accommodating, property was perfect for us! plenty of space! Loved it! We will be back!
The property was beautiful! The townhouse was clean and fully equipped. The kitchen had everything we needed for our cooking needs. The garage had all manner of beach equipment and toys that we enjoyed using every day. The grounds and pool were very well maintained and we used the pool at least twice a day. The neighbors we met were very friendly. We were pleased with the privacy and peacefulness of the setting. We hope to come again next year.
Great Stay Perfect for a Family Beach Vacation!Our family really enjoyed our stay at this townhome. It had everything we needed for a relaxing beach getaway. The kitchen was fully stocked, which made it easy to cook meals, and we appreciated the beach chairs and umbrella, very convenient! The private entrance to the beach was a huge plus, and the pool was clean and a great spot to unwind. The property overall was very clean and well-maintained, which made our stay even more comfortable. We’d definitely stay again!
We had a wonderful week in Sanibel! It was our first time back in quite a few years and we couldn’t have asked for a better location. The house was perfect, the location was great and the beach was amazing. We definitely recommend to others and would love to return ourselves.
We had a wonderful stay at the property at the first of April. Plenty of room for the 6 of us and lots of beach items available including a wagon, towels, bikes, beach toys, umbrella.
Unit was very clean.
The condo is perfect in so many ways. Comfortable accommodations, well appointed kitchen, perfect lanai and spectacular location. Our 2 yo grandson is begging for the beach as he had so much fun. Friends came for part of our stay and want to return next year too. This was our second visit and we are planning to return next year.
We have stayed in many different places over the years. Timeshares, VRBOs, direct rentals, etc. This was far and away the nicest place we have stayed in. Spacious, wonderfully furnished, top quality appliances, all of the creature comforts of home!
Due to the hurricane’s damage, many of the units are still being repaired so we were really the only ones there at the 11 unit complex. Had the pool all to ourselves!
Next time we visit Sanibel, we hope this place is available!
This was our first time back on the island since Ian, and we couldn't have asked for better weather or location. As expected, there is still a lot of devastation and repair work to be done, but the Sanibel magic is as strong as ever. The condo had a well-stocked kitchen, all the beach gear, and easy beach access. Mark and Tami were flexible, responsive, and helpful. The pool was not working due to back-to-back storms with Helene & Milton, but that's just the reality of Hurricane season.
Perfect week in Sanibel and this house was the reason!
My husband and I had our oldest son and our daughter and son in law with us for this week. We loved this property. Perfect size, great location. We loved that we could walk to the beach! The pool was great as well. It rained in the afternoon but we were able to push a button for all shades in the windows to be opened and we had a front row seat to lightening and storms. Our already red skin was grateful for the break! The umbrella and beach seats, along with the wagon made it so easy to stay at the beach in the morning for hours at a time! Really, it has everything we could possibly want or need. Thank you for taking such great care of the property and opening it up for others to enjoy!
Wonderful property. Well equipped kitchen, glass cabinet doors made finding things easy. Lots of beach items….towels, beach toys, chairs, umbrella and beach cart (things we brought were never unpacked). Lanai furniture was perfect for reading one of the many books available. My husband enjoyed the recliner. Bedrooms had great beds and linens. Best guest bedroom beds of other Cyprina Beach units we have used in past. Baths have great showers and linens. Main floor laundry was a plus. Blinds retract to give unimpeded views. Grill with the unit. Only thing we needed was an ice maker….easy enough to make ice or buy at the grocery so not really much of an issue. Owners were reachable to answer questions. Loved the owner’s notes on light switches etc, made it easy to get used to the condo.
We look forward to a repeat visit.
Stayed 21 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jabe ellen H.
Jun 30, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
We enjoyed our stay! Property was conveniently located but be advised, it is not a three bedroom, it is two bedrooms plus a day bed in a 9by 9 ft space with no closet, no where to put clothes.i would call it an office! We tried to call Matt, left a message but did not hear back from him!All in all, the place was clean and had many amenities, just wish we had known that there were only two real bedrooms!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 1, 2026
Above all, im glad you enjoyed your stay. That’s important to us. I‘m sorry that you found the third bedroom too small. There is a floor plan in the listing infirmation that clearly shows all room sizes, and we are definitely not trying to hide anything. I will look through the property description and see how we can improve it so that there are no surprises in the future other than pleasant ones. Many renters want to know that this additional 3rd room is set up for sleeping, and my own family uses it for this purpose when we‘re there. We tried to describe the situation accurately for this room, but we‘ll figure out how to describe it better. Again, I‘m sorry you were disappointed.
The townhouse was beautiful! Looked just like the pictures. Only issue we had was the A/C! Was told to not set below 72, so we didn’t. By 10:00 in the morning it was 77 most days. It wouldn’t cool down till about 11:00. I messaged the host a couple times and they said they would send someone out, never did! Said the unit was only 3 years old, that we needed to close all the blinds and make sure to keep the doors shut! They didn’t even attempt to see what the problem was. Loved Sanibel Island, we will go back, but we will not be staying here!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 1, 2026
I’m sorry that you had a less than ideal experience with the air conditioning at my place. We always strive to make guest stays as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. I’m sorry that you felt we were unresponsive to your concerns; I will evaluate how we can do better for future guests. When you reported a concern, I monitored the inside temperature remotely, and I did see that during the hottest times of your stay, the inside temperature was at 75 (it never reported higher than that), and inside humidity was typically 25-30 points lower than outside. This townhome has large sliding glass doors that open out onto the lanai, lots of windows, and also sliding glass doors in upstairs bedrooms that give a 2nd story overlook onto the lanai, all of which add to the beauty of this place. But these aspects require appropriate usage during the highest heat periods of sunny summer days in Southwest Florida. In particular if you’re trying to keep the inside at 72 during the heat of the day rather than a more typical setting of 74 or similar during the middle of the day when people are going in and out and using the lanai, careful attention to doors, windows & shades is needed. The A/C equipment is relatively new and well maintained.