Sea Breeze Cottage - Venture Out Unit 066

Photo gallery for Sea Breeze Cottage - Venture Out Unit 066

A small, single-story building with a green roof and white walls, featuring a large window and a door.
A living room with a television displaying streaming services, a lamp, a couch, a coffee table, and a door leading to another room.
A living room with a brown sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a lamp. There is a kitchen area with white cabinets and a stove. A door leads to a bedroom with a bed and a nightstand.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a wooden countertop, a stove, a microwave, a sink, and a refrigerator.
A kitchen with a cabinet containing blue dishes and a 'RELAX' sign above it.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Scenic water view
    Relax and unwind with top-rated water views, offering a scenic experience.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Cudjoe Key, FL
  • Place, Upper Sugarloaf Key
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Florida Keys Beaches
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Upper Sugarloaf Sound
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, Key West, FL (EYW-Key West Intl.)
    ‪38 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Guest

2 Twin Beds

Master

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Summerland Key

Located in Summerland Key, this cottage is by the sea. Florida Keys Beaches and Coupon Bight Aquatic Preserve reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Blue Hole and Big Munson Island. Looking to get your feet wet? Kayaking, scuba diving and snorkeling adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Cudjoe Key, FL

What's nearby

  • Upper Sugarloaf Key - 7 min drive - 7.3 km
  • Florida Keys Beaches - 8 min drive - 7.4 km
  • Upper Sugarloaf Sound - 8 min drive - 8.5 km
  • Boondocks Grille & Draft House - 10 min drive - 11.7 km
  • Lower Sugarloaf Sound - 11 min drive - 12.1 km

Getting around

  • Key West Intl. Airport (EYW) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Boondock's Grille & Drafthouse - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Morning Joint - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Kiki's Sandbar - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Looe Key Tiki Bar & Restaurant - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Tonio's Seafood Shack & Tiki Bar - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Sea Breeze Cottage - Venture Out Unit 066 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Sea Breeze Cottage - Venture Out Unit 066?

As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sea Breeze Cottage - Venture Out Unit 066 on Nov 2, 2026 start from $299, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Sea Breeze Cottage - Venture Out Unit 066 pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 20 lbs per pet.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sea Breeze Cottage - Venture Out Unit 066?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sea Breeze Cottage - Venture Out Unit 066?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sea Breeze Cottage - Venture Out Unit 066 located?

Situated by the sea, this cottage is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Venture Out Keys and 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Florida Keys Beaches. Venture Key and Out Key are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.0

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 17 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 28, 2026
Thank you Marti. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Keys and look us up when you return. WFR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a great location! We had everything we needed for our stay. Highly recommend!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Cute place, great neighborhood

Friends and I stayed for a spiritual retreat down the road. It was close to key west and Bahia Honda, our most must see places. Great experience. Loved the views from the resort 🌴🌞
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on May 1, 2023
ariel, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. look forward to seeing you again soon. waterfront keys realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Close to activities!

Our family enjoyed the space and environment close to local fun ! My girls enjoyed having bikes to use to explore the area and go to the nearby parks.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 13, 2023
Rebecca, Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Waterfront Keys Realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Quick Stay

Great property to stay at for a quick getaway. Was clean and very well decorated. They had flat screens TV's which I noticed other places did not. The little store was very helpful for anything small we may have needed.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 29, 2024
heather, glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. waterfront keys realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Rental was in a great location, and everything was in order when we arrived. There was a TON of paperwork required after booking with VRBO. Never had a rental with more paperwork than a mortgage before!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 3, 2025
It is alot of paperwork David, thank you for your kind review with a touch of humor. We hope to see you return if you come back to the Keys. WFR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Venture Out

Unit is as advertised and as expected. Nice quiet location. Amenities were very nice. Overall very pleased. Great weather too..
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 17, 2023
Mike, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at sea breeze cottage and venture out. we look forward to seeing you again soon. thanks,waterfront keys realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun&sun

Good but mattresses need replaced
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 21, 2023
thank you for the review...see you again soon waterfront keys realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Keys trip

Thanks
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 27, 2022
david, thank you for the review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay. see you again soon. Waterfront Keys Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wirlwind

Perfect place for home base as we navigated the keys. Key West to key Largo! Pool looked perfect however we had an intense schedule and never got to enjoy it Great area terrific local restaurant Square Grouper.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 9, 2024
Bobbi, Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. waterfront keys realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Keys place

Great keys rental. The only issue was the boat trailer parking. There were no spaces left when we got there.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 18, 2023
shawn, thank you for the review. hope to see you again soon. waterfront keys realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good time

I enjoyed my stay and had a good time enjoying the Keys. There was one minor issue upon arrival but the owner was responsive and we quickly figured it out. After that it was just smooth sailing.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Venture Out is perfect for the Keys. Lots of things to do if you just want to relax and hang out. Good location to sightsee. Not too far from Key West. Rental was outdated but a good value to just go home and sleep. Big enough for 2 teens and 2 adults. Could use some updated appliances and a little spice cabinet to be perfect.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 17, 2023
karen, thank you for the review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay at sea breeze cottage and venture out. we look forward to you staying with us again soon. waterfront keys realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice property!

We enjoyed our stay! Very clean. The only thing that would be good for people to know is that the parking space is very small so a large truck/SUV would not fit without hanging into the street. It is not a busy area so that may not be a problem. This spot is very close to the corner park area overlooking the water and is at a very quiet end of the gated community.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 26, 2024
Lisa, Thank you for the review and the parking info. We have noted for future guests and so happy you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon. Waterfront Keys Realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just ok

The beds were very comfortable! The cottage was bigger than I expected. The tile floors were filthy. The bottoms of my feet were literally black. I washed the floors my self the second day we were there. 2 days later I needed to wash them again. The coffee maker didn’t work properly. It took over 1 hr to make a pot. Other than that, the place was ok!
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 16, 2024
Audrey, Glad you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely check into the coffee pot issue. Unfortunately in the keys we fight "coral dust" everyday. If you noticed your vehicle windshield had a black kind of dusting in the mornings thats whats floating in the air nonstop. As you found it is an ongoing battle no matter how many times you mop. See you again soon. Waterfront keys realty
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Disappointed travel

Checked in on Saturday. Property lists internet and TV. Nothing worked so I called number that was listed for nights and weekends. Said she could not come by until Sunday. When she got there she said there was nothing she could do . The owner would have to call cable company but someone would call me with updates. No one called. I called several times but no one answered. Could they have caller ID? I used all of my cell data streaming. Thursday the cable company came out. The cable connections were corroded. I don't think that happened over the weekend. That afternoon waterfront called to ask if the problem was resolved. I said I thought I should be reimbursed for not having cable and internet that was listed on the site. The owner gave me a $25.00 credit. My mistake was not checking reviews for the property and the management company.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2023
Cherle, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We are only aware of issues of this type if the guest lets us know. With the shortage of workers in the keys it is very hard to get items addressed in a more timely manner. We hope you enjoyed the weather during your stay with us. Waterfront Keys Realty
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Not what I expected

This was a disappointing property. Not worth the price! Old, outdated and smelled like sewage.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 2, 2023
Beth, First off...Thank you for the review. We apologize that you were not happy with the unit. Please note that in the future our office is open 7 days a week and we have an after hours emg. phone for any issue that may arise during your stay. We would have been more than happy to address any items for you had we known. Waterfront Keys Realty
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback