Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Townhome Full of Amenities - One Block from Beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

NEW UPDATES: If you've stayed with us before, or browsed our listing before, please note we have just upgraded the full-size bed in the second bedroom to a brand new queen-size bed. We've also added HD tv in the master bedroom.

Our townhome unit is the largest floor plan in the complex (at over 1,500 square feet) and located just one short block from the beach! We dare say we have the best location in the complex, with a two-story end unit that overlooks the tennis court and pool, with a park-like area just outside the front door. Sit on the oversized balcony (approximately 300 square feet!) and watch your friends or family down on the tennis courts or out by the pool. Or, you can close your eyes and lean back to enjoy the relaxing sound of the fountains in the ponds that surround the property. Magnificent oaks shade park-like areas around the property where you can throw a Frisbee, football or baseball. A large grilling area sits right next to a grassy area steps from the front door, where you can have an early evening cookout while the kids play. Then enjoy your meal on the picnic tables outside or back on the spacious deck. There's even a playground for the smaller kids just a short walk from the front door. The complex is also a great place for kids to ride bikes, as it goes in a complete circle and is a small, quiet complex.

Inside the unit, you'll enjoy over 1,500 square feet of space featuring an open floor plan and exquisite furnishings. The large master on the first floor features a vaulted ceiling and a king-size memory foam bed. The master also features a 32' flat panel television you can enjoy while having breakfast in bed. Or, exit the large sliding glass doors from the master onto the enormous deck, where you can enjoy your morning coffee. The master bathroom is divided into two sections, one with a large vanity and the other with a large shower. A huge walk-in closet adjoins the master bathroom.

The second bedroom is upstairs and features a queen-size bed and windows that offer views from two sides of the building, including a beautiful view of one of the property's many ponds complete with fountain. The bedroom is spacious enough to include a small seating area and has a large walk-in closet.

The third bedroom is great for kids or adults and features two twin beds, which can be converted to a king size bed with a mattress topper left in the closet. The theme of this room is a fun, surfer style. All three bedrooms have a television with cable.

The large living room features a 50' flat-panel television with a DVD player and plenty of seating for all. The fun array of colors in this room provide for the ultimate vacation atmosphere. The dining room is complete with a table that seats six but with added chairs can seat eight. The well-appointed kitchen has everything you'll need to prepare your meals and is large enough that you can invite the rest of your group to join you and pitch in! The unit also features a full-size washer and dryer, providing you all of the comforts of home.

The oversized deck has three adirondack chairs with a great view of the tennis courts, pool and one of the ponds. The other end of the deck has a table and chairs that can seat up to eight. With over 300 square feet of space and great ocean breezes, you'll spend as much time outside as you will inside!

Any of the reviews found below that say they are owner-entered are because they were copied over from our other site where renters have left reviews.

Cleaning Fee: $125

Security Deposit: $59 nonrefundable deposit through VRBO or $200 refundable deposit (returned within 10 days of departure if left in same condition found)

Tax: 10%

Rental permit #3583

Keywords: Condo, Townhome, Villa

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2017

Why The Owner chose Florida North East

The owners of this unit have been vacationing together on Amelia Island for nearly thirty years! They are excited to own a piece of this paradise and can't wait to share it with you!

What makes this townhome unique

This unit is large enough to comfortably accommodate a large family or even three couples traveling together. It is only one short block from the beach and provides beautiful park-like areas complete with small ponds and magnificent oak trees. It has a natural beauty unlike any other property on the island and is wonderfully maintained! The entire property was renovated in 2007 and offers a first-class experience for owners and renters alike!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My experience at this condo was nothing short of amazing. The condo itself is very well kept and the furnishings all appear new and in great shape. The condo has enough beds to sleep a large group, and is big enough for everyone to spread out during the day. The walk to the beach is no problem at all, especially with the cart that is provided. The area is very low key and there are not tons of people everywhere like at some resort cities. It has a private feel and my entire group loved it. We hope to be able to come back next season!
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Amelia Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis courts, park-like areas

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Large Townhome Full of Amenities - One Block from Beach!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 31 reviews
Jacksonville, Fl.
5

Great Girl's Weekend Spot

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to relax for a girl's weekend. Would totally recommend this place!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely and quiet

  • 5 of 5

A very nice place to call home for a month. Beds were good and kitchen very well supplied with pie pan and pastry brush to boot. Deck was large with much seating. Best part was how quiet and serene it was. Wonderful place for reading and naps....perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in July 2016, this Condo was very comfortable for my family of 6. It was nice to have televisions in all the bedrooms. The bed in the master bedroom was really comfortable. We had everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare meals. The A/C worked great.

The complex felt very family oriented. The unit was close to the pool and overlooked the tennis courts. It was nice to sit on the balcony and watch the kids playing tennis soccer. The pool closes at dusk so it wasn't noisy at night. The walk to the beach was pretty easy, chairs were available for us to use. An after beach shower area in the complex was nice to rinse off the sand after coming back from the beach. The complex's landscaping is maintained well, lots of trees and grassy areas.

The owners were very easy to deal with and responded quickly to any questions. We wish we would have stayed longer!!

Dinner at Lulu's was delicious. The lobster rolls at Timitoi's were memorable too. Our favorite pizza is at Arte's .... we look forward to the margherita pizza every year. We took a drive to Jekyll Island and spent the day at the water park which was fun. The beach was never crowded and we found about 125 sharks teeth.

Overall, really good location, nice value and we would stay here again!

thanks,

Susan

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The outside fine, inside clean broken master bedroom doorknob, carpet smelled but cleaned while ther

  • 2 of 5

Owner was very nice with helping rectify the issues with the smell on the carpet by having the carpet cleaned and comped one nights stay due to us having to be out of the condo for at least 6 hours. However, once the pool was down for maintenance from Wednesday through the end of our stay Saturday due to a child's accident in the pool, I emailed the owner on 2 different occasions to make her aware of this and never got a response. We spent our last 2 days Thursday and Friday in Orlando and came back in time to pack u p Friday evening and check out Saturday morning. I understand we were the last renters of the season. The pool situation was very upsetting and made our trip very dissapointing when traveling with a 2 year old. We would have thought a partial refund would have been a good compromise for all the inconvenience we dealt with. A broken doorknob on the master bedroom door. Unable to open it once it was shut.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize, once again, for the issue with the carpet. Our cleaning service noted no issues with smell during the turnover process, and we got a carpet cleaner out immediately after being notified. We also issued a partial refund to apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we cannot control pool closures. My understanding is that it was closed pursuant Florida law after it was found that a child had an accident in the pool. While we hate that you weren't able to use the pool during this time, it's not something we could have rectified. Unfortunately, we did not see your emails until after you left. However, we did provide two phone numbers for you to reach us, and we didn't receive any calls from you on this matter. Although we couldn't have done anything to change the situation at the pool, we do wish you had called to express your disappointment. You did let us know about the master bedroom doorknob, and it was replaced immediately after you left. We do everything we can to keep the unit in great condition, and we always replace or repair any issues as soon as we're notified. We're sorry that you ran into so many issues on your vacation, and I regret that you didn't have a great experience. We will certainly do everything in our power to ensure the unit is in great shape going forward. As our previous reviews show, we work hard to keep the unit clean, in working order and provide everything we can to ensure you have a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay in this large home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this condo and appreciated the owners thoughtfulness in some of the items in the home. Condo is a short (@2 blocks at most) walk to the beach; tennis courts outside front door and pool on the other side of the tennis courts. Kids had a blast feeding the turtles.

Overall great experience and will be renting this condo again

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome home in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved being so close to the pool and the beach. The value was amazing. Our first day there we tried driving to the public beach access with parking down the street but that turned out to be much more work than just strolling to the access right across the main road. Don't worry, it really is close. We also liked the proximity to the Publix, Wal-mart, and pharmacy for groceries and beach toys. It was a nice quiet residential area with tons of space to spread out on the beach. The listing is right about having more amenities than I'm used to at a rental. Plenty of plates, flatware, pots, and appliances like coffee maker and electric outdoor grill.We will surely consider this property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amelia Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$950
$2,750
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
$4,100
 
 
Fall/Winter 2017-18
Sep 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

In lieu of $200 refundable security deposit we can bill you a non-refundable $59 for enrollment in VRBO's damage protection plan.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties