Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AWESOME SANDESTINBeachside1-2BD-2BA Condo FreeWIFi-Chairs&Umbrella Included- 402

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 99 nights


About the property

BEACH/GULF FRONT Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This two bedroom condo located on the second floor in the 15 story Beachside 1 Bldg. of the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. THIS CONDO IS MANAGED BY THE OWNERS. YOU WILL BE SPEAKING AND BOOKING DIRECTLY WITH THE OWNERS. No need to worry if your reservation is valid!!! YOU WILL BE ABLE TO ASK QUESTIONS AND CALL US WHEN YOU NEED US. This condo is their second home and not a stripped down condo. It is equipped fully with beach chairs, umbrellas,and beach equipment.

Freshly painted and updated with new furnishings and flat screen televisions. It has two full baths. The master bath has a fully tiled large shower with a seat. The master bath has a king sized bed. The second bedroom has twin beds. The living room

has a new sectional sofa that has a queen sized sofa bed. The kitchen has been fully remodeled with granite countertops. The dining area seats 6. There is also a kitchen bar. The balcony has comfy outdoor wicker furniture with seating for 6. A complete living area. Perfect for relaxing. It overlooks the beach and the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico. The beach and pool is accessed directly from the second floor where this condo is located by a boardwalk. The pool is heated for year round enjoyment.Large Hot Tub was added in 2011.There is no need to use the elevator for this access. The kitchen is fully equipped with small appliances: coffee maker, toaster, blender, and waffle maker. There are also all types of pots and pans and dishes. There is a microwave, stove with oven, dishwasher, refrigerator.

This is a second home of the owners and not a stripped down rental. There are many extras that you would not find in most rentals.

*You'd need a passport to see a more beautiful beach!!!!

Keywords: Beachfront, 2nd floor location provides direct access to the beach. No need to ride the elevator, Two Bedrooms, Two Baths, Sleeps 6,Wireless Internet, 3 TVs, Updated Kitchen, Tiled Shower with seat, Pool, and Workout Room in the building, This condo is located in the Sandestin Resort complete with Golf Courses, Tennis, Shopping, Entertainment, Restaurants, Water Sports, Fishing, Spa, Fitness and so much more.

*****SATURDAY TO SATURDAY RENTALS ONLY - During the summer season.

More Details

Ann and Tom Haller
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About Ann and Tom Haller

The unit is owned and managed by Ann and Tom Haller. We have twin sons and are now empty nesters living in historic Annapolis, Maryland. We have rented our home in Annapolis to the families of the United States Naval Academy graduates for their families for Commissioning Week. We are excited to have made Sandestin our second home and look forward to sharing it with others who will come to love Sandestin as much as we do.

Beach Therapy is our second home and is outfitted like a home and not just a rental condo. We manage and maintain our VRBO listing ourselves and are available to answer any questions that you may have. You will feel as if you are a guest in our home when you stay with us.

Ann and Tom Haller purchased this condo in 2011

Why Ann and Tom Haller chose Sandestin

We first visited Sandestin 1993 when our boys were only four and fell in love with it!! Since our first visit, we have travelled throughout the Southeast and the Caribbean but never found a better resort community with as many features and activities. The beaches are spectacular, perfect for young children and sunset walks. We have traveled all over the Caribbean,Mexico and Hawaii. We have never found a beach as beautiful. Our children are grown now but there is just as much to do, we have just as much fun, as we did when our children were young. There is something for every age and interest here. With so many vacation spots, you outgrow them as your family ages, but not here. The Northwest Florida area offers a new regional airport, shopping,wildlife,recreation, and restaurants with great seafood.

We own and operate our condo, so when you inquire about our property, we will answer as soon as possible.

We keep our own calendar updated with each inquiry.

We also offer concierge Services. They will do all your grocery shopping and errands prior to your stay. They can also arrange for boat rentals and other sightseeing activities.

What makes this condo unique

We love that the activities that we like to do are so accessible. The biggest advantage to this unit is access to the beach.


The beach is right outside the door. The second floor location is right on the walkway to the beach so there is no waiting for elevators. It makes it easy to go in a fix a quick lunch or cool drink without leaving the beach too long.

Tom can go play golf and I can spend the day at the beach or spa. We can play tennis, golf (regular and miniature), go to restaurants,and listen to live music without ever leaving the resort.

Most of all, we love the sunsets. You can be as active or as inactive as you like.


Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Guest may not assign this Rental Agreement or sub-let the rental premises or any portion thereof.
  • Hurricane/Storm Policy: We will refund any unused portion of the rent if a mandatory evacuation is issued by the National Weather Service.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Recently remodeled tile bathroom-perfect for children
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom has tiled walk-in shower.
  • Master Bath has large walk-in shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Spacious Guest Room with Twin beds- Flat Screen TV with DVD
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sunlit w/ view of Gulf- flatscreen TV/DVD
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
SATURDAY TO SATURDAY RENTALS ONLY- during Summer Season- 7 night minimum


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
AWESOME SANDESTINBeachside1-2BD-2BA Condo FreeWIFi-Chairs&Umbrella Included- 402
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
Marion, AR

Very happy with our stay and I'm a bit of a hotel snob!

  • 5 of 5

So much to say! All good things! First of all, we loved the security. There are SEVERAL condos/homes/hotels in the gated area. We had to check in with security at the first gate to get our pass. Secondly we had to use a code to get into the gate of our condo, Beaside 1. Parking was great, always got a spot. The little lobby area is gorgeous. Never had to wait too long for an elevator. Our unit was on the 2nd floor. Our absolute favorite part was that we didn't have to take an elevator to get to the beach. The boardwalk out to the sand was on our floor. We thought that the unit's door having a keypad was the coolest thing ever! No keeping up with keys! Our unit was PERFECT! It was clean, organized, and nicely decorated. It was nice but not so fancy that we scared to relax on the big sectional. Homey/cozy is a better description. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The view from the master bedroom was just as wonderful. The patio furniture was super nice! Not the cheap, hard plastic like most condos have. We took advantage of the beach chairs the owners let us use. We took two with us but our 3 guests didn't have any. We used the coffee maker, waffle maker, and a skillet for breakfast. The king size bed in the master bedroom was perfect for myself, husband, and 7 year old daughter. I sort of fell in love with the down comforter. My mom and college age sister slept in the 2nd room with twin beds and my sister's boyfriend slept on the sectional. When asked for complaints from my 4 other family members, hot water was the biggest issue we faced. The hot water tank is super small so after we learned this on the first night, we had to plan showers 45 mins to an hour apart so we could all have a warm water. My mom and sister complained that the bedroom with 2 twin beds was a little dark so they joined me in the master bedroom/bath to iron clothes, get dressed, and do hair and makeup. The master bathroom is huge! The big, walk in tiled shower was incredible! I have never stayed in a unit that had a walk in closet in the master bedroom either! We were impressed! We were so thankful there was an iron/ironing board we could use. That's really all I can think of. Oh there is also a code to get thru the gate on the boardwalk that leads to the beach. I liked that too! If we ever come back to the Destin area, I would happily rent this unit again!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica, Thank you for your glowing review!! Just a quick comment about the hot water tank. We replaced the hot water heater the day before you arrived. We found out after you left that the water temperature had not been properly set. That has been fixed. I would also note that due to space limitations, the condos in Beachside 1 can only accommodate small hot water heaters. (We inquired about increasing the size before we replaced the previous one. We were told we could not.) This is the one the reasons we limit our condo to 6 guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponchatoula, Louisiana

Absolutely beautiful!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was beautiful and had everything we needed!!!!! I definitely hope to return one day!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

An amazing place.

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained and spotless upon check in. Location is ideal for families with kids being on the ground floor. Easy beach and pool access. Well stocked with beach hardware and very roomy. The owners were very helpful and responsive to helping us get checked in, it was a breeze. Great location, parking and grocery unloading are simple due to the access to the parking lot. The water, weather, and beach were perfect while we were there, so spent most of the time outside. Very quiet. The information book answered all questions that we had. First class place and owners!

Thanks for sharing Beach Therapy with us. We had a great time! Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect place, beautiful beach...a must for vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 3 other ladies came down for a quick getaway. We looked for 2 months for finally settling with this rental. We were very pleased! The place was spacious, decor very beachy, and location amazing. The boardwalk right on our level made for easy trips back and forth to the beach. We loved that the condo also providing everything you could want. They even had 4 chairs and an umbrella. Overall we were very satisfied with the condo and plan on renting again next year. Great! Great! Great!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trussville, Alabama

We love Beach Therapy!

  • 4 of 5

Always a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beachfront Bliss!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in this lovely condo for a week during Spring Break. The owners were a pleasure to work with and very accommodating throughout the process! The condo was very clean, well furnished, well decorated, and supplied with everything we needed for our stay, including all the essential beach necessities! We really liked the location on the main floor with easy access to the pool and beach. Our favorite spot was the balcony with a great ocean view and comfy patio furniture! The condo is located in a nice safe area with easy access to shopping, dining, and entertainment! We will definitely rent this condo next time we return to Sandestin.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
41 Miles
Destin/Ft walton 28miles Panama City Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles

Beautiful, updated gulf front condo located with in the Sandestin resort, located on the sugar white beaches of the Emerald Coast of Florida's Panhandle. So much to see and do!!!!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax

The $200 security deposit is returned upon cleaning and inspection of the condo by our housekeeper after your departure. It is the refundable portion of your deposit. NO SMOKING AND NO PETS!!! NO RENTERS UNDER 25.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties