Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WESTWINDS LARGEST 2BED 2BATH 5TH FLOOR BOTH BEDROOMS GULF FRONT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,370 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

FREE TRAM and WIFI and we now have PICKLE BALL

This 5th floor gorgeous unit is the largest two bedroom floor plan at Westwinds. 1370 Square Feet end unit with many large windows. It has an unusually open, airy feel, with more great views: the Gulf of Mexico, the beautiful coastline to the West, and the swaying palms over the Westwinds pool and Sandestin® Beach Club.

BOTH bedrooms have king size beds, and are directly gulf front, approximately the same size and the master bedroom has a private sliding door to the lanai. The guest room has floor to ceiling windows for that amazing gulf view as well. Each bedroom has it's own bath with an extra sink area in the guest wing. Guests share the guest room bath via the hallway, not through the bedrooms as some Westwinds bathrooms require.

The spacious lanai has sliding doors which open into the living room and the master bedroom. The views from the lanai are of the Gulf of Mexico to the South and also the beach looking west for gorgeous sunsets!

All rooms have HDTV flat screen TVs and DVD players. Both Full Bathrooms have Tub/Showers.

This is a popular requested rental with a large kitchen and stainless steel appliances. Bedroom carpeting was installed in January 2017.

A new 27" stack washer/dryer is provided for you in the unit, along with several large closets.

A queen sleeper sofa in the living room supplements the 2 bedrooms, so the unit can sleep an additional two children. Maximum in this unit is 4 adults and 2 children.

We also provide secure free Wireless WIFI internet and a land line phone in the unit.

Complimentary Beach Chairs, Umbrellas, and Beach toys are in the unit for your use, or you can rent Sandestin® Beach Setups using your credit card.

There is an onsite tiki hut which is staffed seasonally with food and drinks, no need to leave the pool for lunch. They accept cash or credit cards as well. Or cook your own food with the Bar-B-Que grills provided on the West Side lawn.

The adults only hot tub is secluded in the rocks, and the heated lagoon style pool and kiddie pool are attractively landscaped. Both pools are heated year round.

The fitness center is provided for our adult guests and faces the pool and the gulf.

Westwinds also has conference facilities for meetings and receptions.

24x7 Security is provided for the safety of your vacation experience. The building is secured by gates and building lock codes to assure you have a comfortable and safe vacation.

Parking is unassigned and available on 2 levels. You may park in the covered area on the Ground floor or upstairs in the uncovered area on the Lobby level. There are restrooms near the pool outside as well as restrooms inside on the Ground level.

Special Golf rates are available during the winter months if you join the Snowbird club, just ask at any of the golf courses on the property. Three golf courses are available year round. Just call for rates and tee times once you arrive.

We also now have Pickle Ball. Several types of courts are available and reservations are made through the Marina.

Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort is a 2400 acre community with activities and restaurants on both the beach side and the bay side for your daytime and evening entertainment.

More photos are available, and please feel free to email or call with any questions. Short notice rentals are fine, we will meet you to collect your payment prior to arrivals.

All transactions are conducted via email except for payment. Arrival Documents will be emailed to you once final payment is received. Accepted forms of payment are personal check or paypal directly to the owner only for the quoted rate. However, if a guest wants to pay via credit card directly through VRBO, an additional 3% processing fee will be added.

We have a 3 night minimum stay. Peak season confirmation for less than 7 nights during June and July will be considered on an individual basis. This leaves dates on each side of the weekend available for guests with longer vacation plans

FREE TRAM TRANSPORTATION TO ALL GUESTS!

You will have free tram transportation throughout the resort. Identification and routes will be in each unit for you to use during your stay. The Sand Dollar Tram stops at the ground level of Westwinds just outside the door, very convenient, and no walking to a stop along the road.

This unit is a non-smoking unit, and guests must be 25 years of age or older to rent. No rental guest pets are allowed and we can make no exceptions.

We require a $200 refundable confirmation/damage deposit ($300 for extended stays and Snowbird season) which must be received within 7 days of booking to reserve the unit, and full payment is due 30 days prior to arrival or we can meet you for short notice arrivals. Cleaning is $125 additional except for snowbirds, which is $300 departure clean.

There are no keys to mail, very convenient. Our Rental Manager lives at the Resort so will be available to attend to your needs and concerns.

Please give us a try, you will have an amazing vacation. Thanks for looking!

Cancellation policy: a $100 cancellation penalty may be taken if the unit is canceled before final payment. After final payment has been made you will forfeit the deposit if the unit cannot be re-rented for the same dates. We will make every effort to rent those dates for you, but in the event it is not booked, you will forfeit your deposit. There are no refunds for early departure for any reason. See Storm policy below.

Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort and Nearby Amenities

(Additional fees may apply for some amenities)

The Village of Baytowne Wharf – Year-round special events, a variety of dining and nightlife options, charming boutiques and a children’s playground.

Baytowne Adventure Zone – Located in the Village of Baytowne Wharf; features a zipline, ropes course, coconut climb and eurobungy.

Grand Boulevard Sandestin® Town Center - Featuring upscale shopping and dining.

The Market Shops at Sandestin® - Specialty shops and restaurants.

Silver Sands Factory Stores – The nation’s largest designer outlet center just 1/2 mile West of the resort.

Sandestin® Spa and Fitness Center, Luxurious spa treatments, salon and fitness center.

Golf at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort – Three championship on-property golf courses.

Tennis and Pickle Ball at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort – Fifteen world-class tennis courts in hard or Hydrogrid clay. Pickle Ball has just been added on the Beach Side of the Resort.

Baytowne Marina at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort – Wave runners, pontoon boats, light tackle and charter fishing, canoes, kayaks, YOLO paddle boarding and more. There is also a full service restaurant located here.

Jolee Island Nature Park – Five-acre nature preserve with picnic tables and pirate shaped playground built for exploring, enjoy sunsets along Choctawhatchee Bay.

Dunes Putting Course – 18-hole mini golf experience located beachside.

Basketball Court – Located beachside

Movie Theater - Carmike 10 at Grand Boulevard

Fishing Charters at Sandestin® marina or Destin Harbor

Catch and Release fishing on lakes and ponds throughout the resort.

Many biking and walking trails.

HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY – No refunds will be given unless:

1. The National Weather Service order mandatory evacuations in a 'Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning area' and / or

2. A mandatory evacuation order has been given for the Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning area of residence of a vacationing guest.

THE DAY THAT THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE ORDERS A MANDATORY EVACUATION ORDER in a “Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning,” area, we will refund:

1. Any unused portion of rent from a guest currently registered.

2. Any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten their stay, to come in after the Hurricane Warning is lifted: and

3. Any advance rents collected or deposited for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the “Hurricane Warning” period

Keywords: Condominium,Westwinds,Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Property Manager

This is our third Westwinds property since originally purchasing at Sandestin®. We hope to live here some day soon.

Property Manager purchased this condo in 2014

Why Property Manager chose Destin Area

Westwinds is the newest building at the Sandestin® Resort, and the facilities are gorgeous and very well maintained. Rentals are very good in this property, and the views and accommodations are top notch.

What makes this condo unique

The feeling of a resort, having the pool tiki hut and the outside amenities available on the gulf beaches, the amazing white baking powder sand, and the close proximity to everything else at the Sandestin® Resort makes this property an ideal vacation getaway. Also, a new Pickle Ball court has just been added for 2016.

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bath has large double sink and Guest Bath has single sink, extra sink area to put on makeup or shave outside the guest bath itself.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Extra sink and mirror area outside of both bathrooms, tiki hut on site for drinks and sandwiches, new workout facility facing the pool, children's pool, secluded hot tub. A new movie theatre complex will be opening in the Spring of 2013.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

WESTWINDS LARGEST 2BED 2BATH 5TH FLOOR BOTH BEDROOMS GULF FRONT
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
5

Loved it at Westwinds !!!! Fabulous spot and beautiful resort 👌

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about Westwinds ! We will return ❤️ Our condo was extremely nice and Lynn was VERY helpful in every way !

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review. I am so glad we were able to accommodate your needs for your very special vacation. Hope to,see you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

This condo did not disappoint. The pictures don't do it justice. It is in a perfect location with perfect views. Condo is nice an private. The pool was awesome. Plenty of chairs available at the pool. Loved the shuttle service. There are a couple bars/restaurants a short walk from the beach. This condo definitely contributed to our great vacation. Thanks Lynn!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy for your nice review. I am glad you had such a great experience. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome 2 MasterBR condo

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a conference and being 2 couples we required 2 master bedrooms with king beds. This condo fit our needs perfectly. The 5th floor was a great location, the unit was clean and updated, and all appliances, etc functioned wonderfully. I would highly recommend for those similarly situated.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We went with another couple and the condo was perfect. Both bedrooms and balcony overlooked the lagoon pool and most importantly the beautiful Gulf. The owners were very accommodating and wanted to make sure we were totally happy. Great location you can ride the free tram over to the village. The restaurants, entertainment and shopping were great. We hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A week of relaxation

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo, the view, the location, and the beach. The room was off to the side of the complex and this was perfect, there was no other guest passing by, no extra noise. The room was very peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed the view of the beach and the pool. The beach is here is always beautiful and clean. The area is safe and secure. The miniature golf course is a bonus that our family enjoys.

The kitchen was well stocked with anything you could need. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind and generous comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the beauty of this gorgeous condo, and I hope to hear from you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
vps ft walton beach/ecp panama city/pns pensacola
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
4 golf courses on site Sandestin Golf and Beach
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
U.S. Hwy 98/Emerald Coast Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Over 40 Restaurants on the property within 2 miles
Nearest Beach
Beach Front Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Car: recommended

Go down to the Beach Concierge, rent a paddle board, kayaks, beach setups, just bring your credit card. Then go over to the Village at Baytowne Wharf for lots of restaurants and entertainment.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandestin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
PEAK SUMMER
May 26 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,700
 
 
SUMMER
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,400
 
 
FALL
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,900
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
SNOWBIRD
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 9 2018
30 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
SPRING BREAK
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$360
$2,475
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 15 2018 - May 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,200
 
 
Summer
May 25 2018 - Aug 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $206
CLEANING $300 snowbirds $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

RENTERS MUST BE AGE 25 AND OLDER TO SIGN THE LEASE, NO PETS AND NO SMOKING. OWNER WILL CONTACT YOU PERSONALLY TO COLLECT A REFUNDABLE $200 DEPOSIT IF NOT PAID THROUGH VRBO. NO OTHER DEPOSIT REQUIRED, ALTERNATIVELY, YOU MAY CHOOSE TO TAKE OUT VRBO INSURANCE POLICY. JUST SELECT WHICH YOU CHOOSE. . FINAL PAYMENT DUE 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. GUESTS WHO CHOOSE TO PAY WITH A CREDIT CARD WILL BE CHARGED A 2.9% FEE IN ADDITION TO THE QUOTED RENTAL RATE. PROPERTY MANAGER WILL EMAIL PERSONALLY DETAILS OF ADDITIONAL FEE. PAYPAL AND PERSONAL CHECKS TAKEN WITHOUT ANY ADDITIONAL FEE.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties