Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WESTWINDS LARGEST 2BED 2BATH 5TH FLOOR BOTH BEDROOMS GULF FRONT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,370 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

FREE TRAM and WIFI and we now have PICKLE BALL

This 5th floor gorgeous unit is the largest two bedroom floor plan at Westwinds. 1370 Square Feet end unit with many large windows. It has an unusually open, airy feel, with more great views: the Gulf of Mexico, the beautiful coastline to the West, and the swaying palms over the Westwinds pool and Sandestin® Beach Club.

BOTH bedrooms have king size beds, and are directly gulf front, approximately the same size and the master bedroom has a private sliding door to the lanai. The guest room has floor to ceiling windows for that amazing gulf view as well. Each bedroom has it's own bath with an extra sink area in the guest wing. Guests share the guest room bath via the hallway, not through the bedrooms as some Westwinds bathrooms require.

The spacious lanai has sliding doors which open into the living room and the master bedroom. The views from the lanai are of the Gulf of Mexico to the South and also the beach looking west for gorgeous sunsets!

All rooms have HDTV flat screen TVs and DVD players. The

Master bath is being remodeled in November and will have a walk in shower. The guest room is being renovated as well and will still have a Tub/Showers.

This is a popular requested rental with a large kitchen and stainless steel appliances

A new 27" stack washer/dryer is provided for you in the unit, along with several large closets.

A queen sleeper sofa in the living room supplements the 2 bedrooms, so the unit can sleep an additional two children. Maximum in this unit is 4 adults and 2 children.

We also provide secure free Wireless WIFI internet and a land line phone in the unit.

Complimentary Beach Chairs, Umbrellas, and Beach toys are in the unit for your use, or you can rent Sandestin® Beach Setups using your credit card.

There is an onsite tiki hut which is staffed seasonally with food and drinks, no need to leave the pool for lunch. They accept cash or credit cards as well. Or cook your own food with the Bar-B-Que grills provided on the West Side lawn.

The adults only hot tub is secluded in the rocks, and the heated lagoon style pool and kiddie pool are attractively landscaped. Both pools are heated year round.

The fitness center is provided for our adult guests and faces the pool and the gulf.

Westwinds also has conference facilities for meetings and receptions.

24x7 Security is provided for the safety of your vacation experience. The building is secured by gates and building lock codes to assure you have a comfortable and safe vacation.

Parking is unassigned and available on 2 levels. You may park in the covered area on the Ground floor or upstairs in the uncovered area on the Lobby level. There are restrooms near the pool outside as well as restrooms inside on the Ground level.

Special Golf rates are available during the winter months if you join the Snowbird club, just ask at any of the golf courses on the property. Three golf courses are available year round. Just call for rates and tee times once you arrive.

We also now have Pickle Ball. Several types of courts are available and reservations are made through the Marina.

Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort is a 2400 acre community with activities and restaurants on both the beach side and the bay side for your daytime and evening entertainment.

More photos are available, and please feel free to email or call with any questions. Short notice rentals are fine, we will meet you to collect your payment prior to arrivals.

All transactions are conducted via email except for payment. Arrival Documents will be emailed to you once final payment is received. Accepted forms of payment are personal check or paypal directly to the owner only for the quoted rate. However, if a guest wants to pay via credit card directly through VRBO, an additional 3% processing fee will be added.

We have a 3 night minimum stay. Peak season confirmation for less than 7 nights during June and July will be considered on an individual basis. This leaves dates on each side of the weekend available for guests with longer vacation plans

FREE TRAM TRANSPORTATION TO ALL GUESTS!

You will have free tram transportation throughout the resort. Identification and routes will be in each unit for you to use during your stay. The Sand Dollar Tram stops at the ground level of Westwinds just outside the door, very convenient, and no walking to a stop along the road.

This unit is a non-smoking unit, and guests must be 25 years of age or older to rent. No rental guest pets are allowed and we can make no exceptions.

We require a $200 refundable confirmation/damage deposit ($300 for extended stays and Snowbird season) which must be received within 7 days of booking to reserve the unit, and full payment is due 30 days prior to arrival or we can meet you for short notice arrivals. Cleaning is $125 additional except for snowbirds, which is $300 departure clean.

There are no keys to mail, very convenient. Our Rental Manager lives at the Resort so will be available to attend to your needs and concerns.

Please give us a try, you will have an amazing vacation. Thanks for looking!

Cancellation policy: a $100 cancellation penalty may be taken if the unit is canceled before final payment. After final payment has been made you will forfeit the deposit if the unit cannot be re-rented for the same dates. We will make every effort to rent those dates for you, but in the event it is not booked, you will forfeit your deposit. There are no refunds for early departure for any reason. See Storm policy below.

Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort and Nearby Amenities

(Additional fees may apply for some amenities)

The Village of Baytowne Wharf – Year-round special events, a variety of dining and nightlife options, charming boutiques and a children’s playground.

Baytowne Adventure Zone – Located in the Village of Baytowne Wharf; features a zipline, ropes course, coconut climb and eurobungy.

Grand Boulevard Sandestin® Town Center - Featuring upscale shopping and dining.

The Market Shops at Sandestin® - Specialty shops and restaurants.

Silver Sands Factory Stores – The nation’s largest designer outlet center just 1/2 mile West of the resort.

Sandestin® Spa and Fitness Center, Luxurious spa treatments, salon and fitness center.

Golf at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort – Three championship on-property golf courses.

Tennis and Pickle Ball at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort – Fifteen world-class tennis courts in hard or Hydrogrid clay. Pickle Ball has just been added on the Beach Side of the Resort.

Baytowne Marina at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort – Wave runners, pontoon boats, light tackle and charter fishing, canoes, kayaks, YOLO paddle boarding and more. There is also a full service restaurant located here.

Jolee Island Nature Park – Five-acre nature preserve with picnic tables and pirate shaped playground built for exploring, enjoy sunsets along Choctawhatchee Bay.

Dunes Putting Course – 18-hole mini golf experience located beachside.

Basketball Court – Located beachside

Movie Theater - Carmike 10 at Grand Boulevard

Fishing Charters at Sandestin® marina or Destin Harbor

Catch and Release fishing on lakes and ponds throughout the resort.

Many biking and walking trails.

HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY – No refunds will be given unless:

1. The National Weather Service order mandatory evacuations in a 'Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning area' and / or

2. A mandatory evacuation order has been given for the Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning area of residence of a vacationing guest.

THE DAY THAT THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE ORDERS A MANDATORY EVACUATION ORDER in a “Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning,” area, we will refund:

1. Any unused portion of rent from a guest currently registered.

2. Any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten their stay, to come in after the Hurricane Warning is lifted: and

3. Any advance rents collected or deposited for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the “Hurricane Warning” period

Keywords: Condominium,Westwinds,Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2017

About Property Manager

This is our third Westwinds property since originally purchasing at Sandestin®. We hope to live here some day soon.

Property Manager purchased this condo in 2014

Why Property Manager chose Sandestin

Westwinds is the newest building at the Sandestin® Resort, and the facilities are gorgeous and very well maintained. Rentals are very good in this property, and the views and accommodations are top notch.

What makes this condo unique

The feeling of a resort, having the pool tiki hut and the outside amenities available on the gulf beaches, the amazing white baking powder sand, and the close proximity to everything else at the Sandestin® Resort makes this property an ideal vacation getaway. Also, a new Pickle Ball court has just been added for 2016.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
vps ft walton beach/ecp panama city/pns pensacola
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
4 golf courses on site Sandestin Golf and Beach
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
U.S. Hwy 98/Emerald Coast Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Over 40 Restaurants on the property within 2 miles
Nearest Beach
Beach Front Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Car: recommended

Go down to the Beach Concierge, rent a paddle board, kayaks, beach setups, just bring your credit card. Then go over to the Village at Baytowne Wharf for lots of restaurants and entertainment.

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bath has large double sink and Guest Bath has single sink, extra sink area to put on makeup or shave outside the guest bath itself.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Extra sink and mirror area outside of both bathrooms, tiki hut on site for drinks and sandwiches, new workout facility facing the pool, children's pool, secluded hot tub. A new movie theatre complex will be opening in the Spring of 2013.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
WESTWINDS LARGEST 2BED 2BATH 5TH FLOOR BOTH BEDROOMS GULF FRONT
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
5

Great Condo Right on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

5 Stars all the way. This was our 1st family vacation with our kids and grandkids. It was great!! More that expected. Everything you need is included with the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are very kind, and I am so glad you chose our little corner of Paradise. The beach here is truly amazing. Thanks for the kids boogie boards you left for our next guests. Come see us again. Lynn , Property manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
3

Oceanfront is a bit of a stretch

  • 3 of 5

This condo is not Oceanfront, it does have a good ocean view, but is located so far back on the building that oceanfront is not a correct representation.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you didn’t like your location. However this room is certainly Gulf front with direct views of it. Every other guest comment has been positive. I hope they do decide to return soon and enjoy the view!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

This is our third time to Sandestin and this condo was our favorite. Everything was just as promised from Lynn. The décor was beautiful. The kitchen was fully equipped. There were also plenty of chairs, umbrellas and toys for the beach. We shared this condo with our son and daughter-in-law for a week and the layout was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks, Lynn, for being so nice to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure to have you as my guest. Thank you so much for your kind comments about this beautiful unit and our amazing resort at Sandestin. Hope to hear from you again soon Lynn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Really couldn't ask for much more. It had every thing that you would have at home. The mornings we wanted to cook, or eat lunch in, it had everything to do so, (less the food). Very clean and friendly environment. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

If your looking for a great location on the beach Westwinds is amazing. Will definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Very nice condo. Well stocked in the kitchen and plenty of towels in both bathrooms. Would suggest adding more kitchen towels as there was only one. Housekeeping.....when we arrived, coffee pot was full of coffee left by previous tenants, master bed appeared to have dirty sheets---I always bring my own tho. Would not let this prevent us from using the condo again. Manager very helpful and kind. Would give 5 stars if not for the housekeeping issues.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry things were not up to par and i am embarrassed I did not notice the coffee pot. I wish you had let me know before you departed. The sheets were clean though and I will contact housekeeping to make sure those you observed are not ever used again. Please give us another chance. Thank you Property manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $300 snowbirds $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

RENTERS MUST BE AGE 25 AND OLDER TO SIGN THE LEASE, NO PETS AND NO SMOKING. OWNER WILL CONTACT YOU PERSONALLY TO COLLECT A REFUNDABLE $200 DEPOSIT IF NOT PAID THROUGH VRBO. NO OTHER DEPOSIT REQUIRED, ALTERNATIVELY, YOU MAY CHOOSE TO TAKE OUT VRBO INSURANCE POLICY. JUST SELECT WHICH YOU CHOOSE. . FINAL PAYMENT DUE 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. GUESTS WHO CHOOSE TO PAY WITH A CREDIT CARD WILL BE CHARGED A 2.9% FEE IN ADDITION TO THE QUOTED RENTAL RATE. PROPERTY MANAGER WILL EMAIL PERSONALLY DETAILS OF ADDITIONAL FEE. PAYPAL AND PERSONAL CHECKS TAKEN WITHOUT ANY ADDITIONAL FEE.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.