check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

*** Shadow to the Colosseum ☆☆☆ Special Price January and February ☆☆☆

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

In the center o f the Colosseum!

The apartment is new!!

The apartment is Unlimited Wi-Fi !

The apartment is situated at 4° floor, with elevator. The flat is great 65mq with a beautiful Balcony of 5mq, here there is a table with a chairs where you can enjoy the panorama of the city and get a glimpse of the magnificent Basilica of St. John in Lateran!

There is a parquet in all the flat. Here can leave comfortable 5 persons.

There is a luminous living room with an elegant table with chairs, one double sofa bed and one single sofa bed very comfortable and stylish, a large HD TV flat and an efficient A/C; in the bedroom there is a new full size bed, a big closet and a large window.

Also there is a big and fully equipped kitchen with microwave, oven, fridge with freezer, Kettle, coffee maker, juice, ecc.

The bathroom is brand new, very clean and elegant, with hairdryer, shower and new washing machine.

'AN ITALIAN WELCOME PRESENT' (Spaghetti, Italian Tomato souse , Mineral water and Fresh Milk) you will find at your arrival!

The price including 'WELCOME SUPLLY': table salt, cooking salt, sugar, italian coffee, american coffè, thè, extra- virgin olive oil, wine vinegar, soap for wash up, soap for hands, toilet roll!

Keywords: Brand New Apartment centre of Rome near the Colosseum !

More Details

Owner
Daniela
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Daniela

My name is Daniela and I have 2 beautiful children, I'm working as a clerk in an office in central Rome and I love living in this city. I assure you that anyone who comes to Rome, no longer be able to take it off the head, its colors, its smells, its characteristic ways ... it is indescribable! I decided to share these feelings with you, I'm sure you too will be overwhelmed by the unique and inimitable charm of this 'Eternal City'!

Daniela purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Daniela chose Rome

The flat is situated in the historical centre, 5 min from the Coliseum, in the heart of the city, where you can visiting most historical sites of Rome either walking or using the public transport. All major bus, underground and tourist bus routes are off the door. 5 minutes of walks from Domus Aurea, between the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore and St. john in Lateran. . At 900 mt there is the principal train station 'Termini' (where arrive and leave the train from/to international airport of Fiumicino). At 150 mt there is the subway stop. Here you can find everything, bus, taxis, restaurants, pubs, bar, pizzeria, ice cream parlour, theatres and cinemas.

What makes this apartment unique

Unlimited Wi-Fi and new Netbook for you !

Pay Pal accept: You can pay the payment by your credit card via Paypal. You don’t need to create new account. It might be a lot easier!

Facilities to book tour guide with pick-up off the door and opportunity to book panoramic open bus. I can offer you special price for pick-up service from/to the airport and possibility to reserve dinners in typical restaurants in Rome at discount prices.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

*** Shadow to the Colosseum ☆☆☆ Special Price January and February ☆☆☆
average rating of 4.607143 based on 56 reviews
1

Untrustworthy

  • 1 of 5

The owner seemed very very lovely, if only I had actually gotten to meet her.Her husband instead showed my friend and I around the apartment who was very nice and informative and said explicitly "if you have any problems please contact us".

We had many.Despite repeated attempts to contact them,they failed to respond.

We found out later that this was because they had gone away; completely fine, they have a life, but a "hey you won't be able to contact us on these days" would've been nice in case things went wrong.Which they did.A lot.

Firstly, the heating didn't work.It heated to a small degree, and that was it.Both my friend and I woke up the first morning in the apartment shivering and with sore throats; I got an infection a few days later.

The washing machine was broken when we arrived.As we were shown around the apartment it was the first thing I noticed: the door handle was askew and obviosuly broken,and a large bottle of blue dishwashing liquid was leaking in a bag all over the top of the machine.

I regret now deeply not pointing this out, so we wouldn't get blamed later on for it being broken when it came like that.

After unpacking a few things no more than an hour after we arrived, the bottle of dishwashing liquid seeped out of the bag all over the machine.We had to clean it up and then we managed to close the door with the askew handle and put a load on to try and wash some of the towels we had to use to clean up the mess the owners hadn't bothered to clean before we came.

Because of the ALREADY BROKEN handle, the door wouldn't open again.We tried to contact the owner,no reply.We DID NOT TOUCH THE MACHINE MORE.Please note that the machine works, the door just doesn't open.There is no way they didnt see the handle before we came.

My friend got trapped in the bathroom just by locking the door. She didn't shove the key or even remove the key, just turned it.We tried to contact them and eventually they sent their father in law to open it after 3 hours.

We told the father in law about the washing machine who proceeded to look at it, managed to open the door and then said that we'd broken it.They kept half of our deposit without even talking to us directly. They just took it.Owners didn't even bother to have a proper conversation with us.

DO NOT RENT HERE.Honestly they're nice people.But after taking our money without a word & the state of the place I cant say they're trustworthy, mature or responsible.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good evening, I can not believe you even had the courage to do a review! You have not asked because at the end of the stay I was not so helpful? You should to apologize for your daughter's behavior, after which arrived at check-in with "7 HOURS LATE" without calling anyone, in fact refusing calls. I had to call the Italian Railways to know if the train had arrived! And you have thanked me because you were also worried! This is the first time that happens this! I remind you that my father in the New Year's morning, came to the apartment to open the bathroom door that your daughter always had stuck, and open the washing machine door that your daughter was forced to add something inside! Why do not you ask me how much it cost to replace the washer and fix the bathroom door? I remind you that you have written to me asking if, "PLEASE" I do not held all the deposit money, because the girls did not have more money, also in this case the girls did tenderness to me and I only kept half of the deposit, which is absolutely absurd seen the damage done! However, it does not matter, I like this work also for this....Happy New Year 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional service by owners!

  • 5 of 5

There were two of us and we didn't want to stay in a small hotel room. This apartment was perfect for us. The location was great. However, the best part of this rental were the owners, Daniela and her father. The communication with them from the time we rented the apartment until we got there was excellent. They even arranged transportation from the airport to their apartment. They made recommendations and were extremely helpful with everything!

The location of the apartment was terrific. Very close to the Coliseum and good restaurants. We had a wonderful stay.

I would definitely recommend this apartment!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, for us it is a pleasure to welcome you! Have a nice day, Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester City
5

Great apartment, location, and host

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent short break in Rome and the apartment was ideal for our family, the owner was a lovely lady and met us at the apartment. It was very clean, and very close to the Colosseum and access to the bus lines and tube, were right outside of the facility, very easy to use. The apartment is very safe and kept warm for us. I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, I am very glad that you were right! Have a nice day, Daniela.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale
5

A perfect place to stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place . Every thing you need or want is in the neighbourhood. The owner was kind enough to arrange airport pick up for us. The apartment was light, airy, cool and comfortable. I booked the apartment for 5 people total, and we all slept well. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, dishes and utensils to cook. There were also some basics like olive oil, salt, pasta, etc on hand. There were many grocery stores within walking distance. The subway is about a 5 min walk from the apartment.

The owner was prompt and did a great job responding to all our questions.

We have everything we needed and hope to come again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad that you were right, I do my best to make you feel at home! I hope to have you as my guest the next time you'll be back in Rome! Have a nice day, Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Be very strict in terms before booking

  • 2 of 5

Too many revisions in the terms until the day of arrival , as many as 6 times. I am totally discouraged when they insisted to pay cash which never heard of such terms despite advance in card, very shallow thinking owner. This costed me more at last minute.. I was set to 1star but considering true merits gave more than my perception.

Interiors require renovation. Balcony is very good and location is acceptable. But owner is too emotional changing terms frequently. not a worthy stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you had to pay for the stay, I thought you understood that the stay was paid, all e-mail with the budget of expenditures that I sent you I have always found to have been received by you, if you wanted stay free for problems, you could ask me, I would have understood, it would have been more honest from you! Personally I had never happened to have contact with people like that, fortunately! I inform you, however, that last month I wrote a review about you to alert my colleagues owners take great care if they received a booking request from you, I explained to them, all the various tactics adopted by you to try to not pay the stay! I wish you much serenity! Daniela.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mexico City
5

Excellent place!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay! We were able to check in early as planned and the apartment had everything we needed. The location was great!! Thank you for making our stay in Rome a winderful one. Hope to be back there in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, You was a beautiful people! I hope to see you soon! Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Kilometres
Ciampino
Nearest Ferry
44 Kilometres
Civitavecchia Port
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Termini Station
Nearest Motorway
200 Metres
Vittorio Emanuele
Nearest Beach
16 Kilometres
Ostia Beach
Car: not necessary

Under the house there are many restaurants, pizzerias, supermarkets, bars and grocery

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rione XV Esquilino Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low season
Jan 9 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$513
$1,923
 
 
Medium season
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$107
$726
$2,671
 
 
High season
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$118
$801
$2,991
 
 
Medium season
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$107
$726
$2,671
 
 
High season
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$128
$855
$3,205
 
 
Medium season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$118
$801
$2,671
 
 
High season
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$128
$897
$3,205
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$96
$641
$2,137
 

Additional information about rental rates

Final Cleaning $53
Refundable damage deposit $107

Special price for children and for stays of more than 3 people! Taxes are €3.50 per night, per person will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.
Air conditioning €5 per day (on request).
Please contact the owner for sure quote!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rione XV Esquilino Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1) The mattress is brand new and very comfortable, Baby Cribs (1) is available on request a cot with linen included, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) This is a double sofa bed and one single sofa bed brand new and very comfortable!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Washing machine, phone, american coffee maker, italian coffee maker, kettle, juice etc... We offer you the 'Welcome Service': we give you all the information do you need, the sightseeing of the city and excursions with pick-up from/to the apartment, and the pick-up from/to the airport! We are sure that we leave you a big desire to came back!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties