Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

☆☆☆ Shadow to the Colosseum ☆☆☆

Bedrooms 1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

In the center o f the Colosseum!

The apartment is new!!

The apartment is Unlimited Wi-Fi !

The apartment is situated at 4° floor, with elevator. The flat is great 65mq with a beautiful Balcony of 5mq, here there is a table with a chairs where you can enjoy the panorama of the city and get a glimpse of the magnificent Basilica of St. John in Lateran!

There is a parquet in all the flat. Here can leave comfortable 5 persons.

There is a luminous living room with an elegant table with chairs, one double sofa bed and one single sofa bed very comfortable and stylish, a large HD TV flat and an efficient A/C; in the bedroom there is a new full size bed, a big closet and a large window.

Also there is a big and fully equipped kitchen with microwave, oven, fridge with freezer, Kettle, coffee maker, juice, ecc.

The bathroom is brand new, very clean and elegant, with hairdryer, shower and new washing machine.

'AN ITALIAN WELCOME PRESENT' (Spaghetti, Italian Tomato souse , Mineral water and Fresh Milk) you will find at your arrival!

The price including 'WELCOME SUPLLY': table salt, cooking salt, sugar, italian coffee, american coffè, thè, extra- virgin olive oil, wine vinegar, soap for wash up, soap for hands, toilet roll!

Keywords: Brand New Apartment centre of Rome near the Colosseum !

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Daniela

My name is Daniela and I have 2 beautiful children, I'm working as a clerk in an office in central Rome and I love living in this city. I assure you that anyone who comes to Rome, no longer be able to take it off the head, its colors, its smells, its characteristic ways ... it is indescribable! I decided to share these feelings with you, I'm sure you too will be overwhelmed by the unique and inimitable charm of this 'Eternal City'!

Daniela purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Daniela chose Rome

The flat is situated in the historical centre, 5 min from the Coliseum, in the heart of the city, where you can visiting most historical sites of Rome either walking or using the public transport. All major bus, underground and tourist bus routes are off the door. 5 minutes of walks from Domus Aurea, between the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore and St. john in Lateran. . At 900 mt there is the principal train station 'Termini' (where arrive and leave the train from/to international airport of Fiumicino). At 150 mt there is the subway stop. Here you can find everything, bus, taxis, restaurants, pubs, bar, pizzeria, ice cream parlour, theatres and cinemas.

What makes this apartment unique

Unlimited Wi-Fi and new Netbook for you !

Pay Pal accept: You can pay the payment by your credit card via Paypal. You don’t need to create new account. It might be a lot easier!

Facilities to book tour guide with pick-up off the door and opportunity to book panoramic open bus. I can offer you special price for pick-up service from/to the airport and possibility to reserve dinners in typical restaurants in Rome at discount prices.


Nearest Airport
9 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
44 Kilometres
Civitavecchia Port
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Termini Station
Nearest Motorway
200 Metres
Vittorio Emanuele
Nearest Beach
16 Kilometres
Ostia Beach
Car: not necessary

Under the house there are many restaurants, pizzerias, supermarkets, bars and grocery


Rione XV Esquilino Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1) The mattress is brand new and very comfortable, Baby Cribs (1) is available on request a cot with linen included, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) This is a double sofa bed and one single sofa bed brand new and very comfortable!
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • tennis
Washing machine, phone, american coffee maker, italian coffee maker, kettle, juice etc... We offer you the 'Welcome Service': we give you all the information do you need, the sightseeing of the city and excursions with pick-up from/to the apartment, and the pick-up from/to the airport! We are sure that we leave you a big desire to came back!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
☆☆☆ Shadow to the Colosseum ☆☆☆
average rating of 4.6349206 based on 63 reviews

Well located and comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very helpful on arrival and the apartment was very clean and well equipped. The area is quiet but has good restaurants around and a large supermarket 2mins away. Tram and metro links are close and buses very frequent. There is a small balcony ideal for breakfasts, and the wifi worked at all times. We would recommend this apartment for an enjoyable stay in Rome.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I hope to see you soon! Have a good day! Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect place to stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5

The apartment worked perfectly for my needs. Lots of light, storage space and a comfortable bed. And I loved the eat-in kitchen. Having the little balcony was great for coffee and drying my clothes in the sunlight. The owner was always very quick to help me with any problems I had. The area has plenty of supermarkets and upscale food shops, a shoe repair and seamstress all within easy walking distance Plus the location is perfect for getting wherever you might want to go in Rome.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! This is very important for the future guest! You are a very educated person! I hope to see you soon! Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, Arizona, USA

Perfect spot for a couple!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled from the U.S. to Italy for our first trip in May 2017 and this apartment location was perfect for 2 adults. Beautiful little corner balcony. Quiet, comfortable bed. Clean bathroom and kitchen. We stayed for 3 nights and were gone basically all day doing sightseeing, so we didn't really use the kitchen, but it seemed to have everything you would need! Short walk to the subway station "Vittorio". Small elevator for when you first arrive with your suitcases, otherwise the stairs were fine.

Thanks for a wonderful place in Rome!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much ! Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place. Great location. Lovely host. Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I hope to see you the next time you will come to Rome! Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wellington, New Zeland

Perfect location and gorgeous apartment

  • 5 of 5

The location was great. The coloseum was a less than a 2 minute walk away. There was a grocery store accross the street where we could buy supplies. The property manager was available and maintained communication when needed!

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, I'm glad you've spent a happy holiday! Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The owner seemed very very lovely, if only I had actually gotten to meet her.Her husband instead showed my friend and I around the apartment who was very nice and informative and said explicitly "if you have any problems please contact us".

We had many.Despite repeated attempts to contact them,they failed to respond.

We found out later that this was because they had gone away; completely fine, they have a life, but a "hey you won't be able to contact us on these days" would've been nice in case things went wrong.Which they did.A lot.

Firstly, the heating didn't work.It heated to a small degree, and that was it.Both my friend and I woke up the first morning in the apartment shivering and with sore throats; I got an infection a few days later.

The washing machine was broken when we arrived.As we were shown around the apartment it was the first thing I noticed: the door handle was askew and obviosuly broken,and a large bottle of blue dishwashing liquid was leaking in a bag all over the top of the machine.

I regret now deeply not pointing this out, so we wouldn't get blamed later on for it being broken when it came like that.

After unpacking a few things no more than an hour after we arrived, the bottle of dishwashing liquid seeped out of the bag all over the machine.We had to clean it up and then we managed to close the door with the askew handle and put a load on to try and wash some of the towels we had to use to clean up the mess the owners hadn't bothered to clean before we came.

Because of the ALREADY BROKEN handle, the door wouldn't open again.We tried to contact the owner,no reply.We DID NOT TOUCH THE MACHINE MORE.Please note that the machine works, the door just doesn't open.There is no way they didnt see the handle before we came.

My friend got trapped in the bathroom just by locking the door. She didn't shove the key or even remove the key, just turned it.We tried to contact them and eventually they sent their father in law to open it after 3 hours.

We told the father in law about the washing machine who proceeded to look at it, managed to open the door and then said that we'd broken it.They kept half of our deposit without even talking to us directly. They just took it.Owners didn't even bother to have a proper conversation with us.

DO NOT RENT HERE.Honestly they're nice people.But after taking our money without a word & the state of the place I cant say they're trustworthy, mature or responsible.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good evening, I can not believe you even had the courage to do a review! You have not asked because at the end of the stay I was not so helpful? You should to apologize for your daughter's behavior, after which arrived at check-in with "7 HOURS LATE" without calling anyone, in fact refusing calls. I had to call the Italian Railways to know if the train had arrived! And you have thanked me because you were also worried! This is the first time that happens this! I remind you that my father in the New Year's morning, came to the apartment to open the bathroom door that your daughter always had stuck, and open the washing machine door that your daughter was forced to add something inside! Why do not you ask me how much it cost to replace the washer and fix the bathroom door? I remind you that you have written to me asking if, "PLEASE" I do not held all the deposit money, because the girls did not have more money, also in this case the girls did tenderness to me and I only kept half of the deposit, which is absolutely absurd seen the damage done! However, it does not matter, I like this work also for this....Happy New Year 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Final Cleaning $58.84
Refundable damage deposit $117.69

The price is based on 2 person! Taxes are €3.50 per night, per person will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.
Check-in after 19:00, €20.
Please contact the owner for sure quote!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties