Ruidoso is home to this cabin. Cree Medows Public Golf Course and The Links at Sierra Blanca are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Pillow's Funtrackers and Free Spirits at Noisy Water. Ruidoso Winter Park and Spencer Theater for the Performing Arts are also worth visiting.
Cree Medows Public Golf Course - 4 min drive - 4.2 km
Grindstone Lake - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Pillow's Funtrackers - 5 min drive - 5.3 km
The Links at Sierra Blanca - 5 min drive - 5.7 km
Getting around
Ruidoso, NM (RUI-Sierra Blanca Regional) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Downshift Brewing Company - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Casitas Café - 3 min drive
Schlotzsky's - 3 min drive
The Village Buttery - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Apache Ridge - Serene Upper Canyon, Great Views, Private Hot Tub pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 3 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Apache Ridge - Serene Upper Canyon, Great Views, Private Hot Tub?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Apache Ridge - Serene Upper Canyon, Great Views, Private Hot Tub on Nov 1, 2026 start from $224, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Apache Ridge - Serene Upper Canyon, Great Views, Private Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Apache Ridge - Serene Upper Canyon, Great Views, Private Hot Tub?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Apache Ridge - Serene Upper Canyon, Great Views, Private Hot Tub located?
Situated in Ruidoso, this cabin is within 3 mi (5 km) of Wingfield Park, Grindstone Lake, and Cree Medows Public Golf Course. Pillow's Funtrackers and The Links at Sierra Blanca are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The view from the back deck was amazing and the neighborhood, quiet and tranquil. The cabin was perfectly sized for a mother/daughter getaway and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay!
Very well appointed property. The kitchen had everything we needed. The deck was wonderful. Saw lots of wildlife. Very quiet neighborhood.
We will definitely rent here again.
Great location that’s somewhat secluded so you have some privacy and just a 5 min drive to most spots in town. It was as pictured and pretty clean. There wasn’t hand soap provided, so you’ll need to bring that with you. Saw lots of deer and turkey in backyard!
The cabin was cute and cozy. Although the cleaning was terrible. As soon as we walked in we noticed a strong smell of ammonia. The living room carpet had a huge dried spot of feces. There was old water bottles and dirty socks left under the beds. The shower curtains were nasty and we had to wash them. There was left over oranges and jalapeños that were molded left in the fridge that we had to throw out. The bed in the main room is missing a wheel so the bed is completely lopsided and you can’t even lay on it without nearly falling off the bed
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 7, 2026
Thank you for the feedback and pictures, we wish we would have seen this during your stay so we could have made it right, regardless we have sent this to our housekeeper to have it fixed. Please note this is not the norm for our housekeeper nor this location.
Great weekend getaway! Loved the patio with the hot tub. Clean. Had everything we needed and was in a great location for us to get to mountain biking trails.
The cabin space was as listed the inside of the cabin was clean. There was enough essentials like towels and kitchen supplies. Bedrooms were spacious as well and kitchen was a great sized we loved the peninsula. Great sized jacuzzi with really nice features. The outside areas however were very dirty which was ok but there was an abundance of huge spider webs everywhere. They lined the porch and walkway into the house and the back porch had spider webs on the grill, gates and table. Was hard to enjoy that space. Jacuzzi water was extremely chlorinated and had a stale unpleasant smell.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 25, 2026
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Unfortunately, in a mountainous and heavily forested environment, it is impossible to completely eliminate exterior cobwebs and spiders. This cabin is occupied over 250 days per year, and despite our team removing webs between stays, they can reappear very quickly due to the natural surroundings.
Regarding the hot tub, it is serviced and tested twice between guest visits using electronic water monitoring equipment. That said, we appreciate the feedback so our team can inspect and verify the water conditions again.
We do wish we had heard from you during your stay, as we would have been happy to promptly re-inspect the hot tub and address any concerns in real time to try to improve your experience.